Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Winterville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
They responded right away when I needed a question answered :)
Property
We loved the Lake Life living home in Lake Lure! It was a beautiful brand new property with pretty furnishings.and fully stocked with anything we needed for our stay. The only thing it does need are candles or a flashlight as the whole mountain lost power for most of the night. We enjoyed the home and loved the area! We loved the location even though we wanted to be on the Lake ....we knew ahead of time this one was in walking distance to the lake. Neighbors were very friendly. Just no yard for the kids.
View Property: Lake Life Living
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick response time on any questions I had.
Property
I love the location its very private but also not far from resort. Very nice home.
View Property: Mountain Jack`s Retreat
St. Johns, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
I staying at a cabin that had no staff. It was great. The person I made reservation was very sweet and accommodating. Even when I got there I called to check a few things and she directed me and told me to call her anytime. Cabin was clean location was nestled in a sucluded area with a wonderful creek that my son and husband used for fishing and tubing. So peaceful. The patio overlooked the creek and you can sit there for hours at a time. Im ready to go back.
Property
I know there are so many cabins at Carolina cabins but grandpas cabin was amazing. It fits 4 with kitchen grill. Everything you need. Creek fire pit. I didnt want to even venture out. I loved this place and we will return soon. So glad I found it. Perfect location and perfect tranquility. Stores arent too far and horseback riding, chimney rock and lake were close.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
All the staff I dealt with were extremely helpful and always responded quickly. Everything went very smoothly from our booking throughout our stay.
Property
Carolina properties was recommended by a family member who lives in the area. The property was as advertised. We were pleased with our entire stay. The house was perfect for us others may want someplace closer to the lake.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Dale City, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
loved the property.well stocked clean you almost need to bring nothing it could use some small measuring cups. loved access to lake and the row boat. my dog enjoyed it it as well. saw deer and a bear. I loved the property but it's a bit far from home for me and a little to far from other places we wanted to see. roads are crazy. We had a bad rain and a tree went down when my son was 7 miles from home and had to be rerouted 2 hours to get to the cabin. loved the Lake and the little town. GOOD shopping friendly people. Grocery store a bit of a hike.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
They were very responsive to our needs. When we arrived, the AC was not cooling adequately. They sent a maintenance person and he fixed the problem promptly. Carolina Properties is very well-managed and the people who work there are courteous and professional. They handled the reservation and sent me information in a timely way. They were also very responsive to our needs while at Lake Lure.
Property
I had a very restful and enjoyable time at Casa Carroll. The house is beautiful and has all the amenities we needed. I especially enjoyed its view of the lake and sat on the terrace every morning, soaking in the view while sipping my tea. Casa Carroll is a lovely cottage. All details are very well thought out. The view is absolutely stunning. It is ideal for a couple. However, it was advertised as a cottage for 4 adults. I don't think that works well. I would not want to sleep on a sofa bed for a week. I am also concerned about the erosion of the hill behind the house every time it rains. I suggest covering it with some type of construction mesh, as well as creeping vines to help deter erosion. Note from Manager: Erosion is from recent heavy rains and flooding in the area and is being addressed so while not beautiful it does not cause a safety threat.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
We were very happy with the house we rented and the rental process was very easy.T he house was perfect for our group. The driveway and stairs to the lake were very steep. Ok for our group but might not be for everyone.
Property
We had a great week. The only tiny complaints were that the kitchen knives were very dull and we really had to search the kitchen to find bowls for preparing food and purchased plastic bowls because all of the china bowls were soup bowls that were not great for small kids. Would have been nice to have the option of renting the pontoon boat but we enjoyed the kayaks.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Walterboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
Great location! It was a nice, quiet little house on the river. Perfect size for me and my husband.
View Property: Basswood Bungalow
huntersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
They were helpful and very alert with my needs.
Property
It was very clean and the outdoor was breathless love the space.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
We had a pleasant experience, nice properties to pick from.
Property
Great place cant wait to go back. We stayed here for a week in April. Wonderful home with everything you need to have a great visit. Close to Chimney Rock, Hendersonville and many other sites. Great view of the mountains especially in the morning when it is quite and the fog is lifting. Just beautiful. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and just sitting on the front porch swinging. We will definitely go back.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very nice and helpful, I also never had a hard time getting in contact with a staff member.
Property
We enjoyed the mountain views and comfy beds. The house was very clean, and everything was as advertised.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
I only spoke on the phone, but both times, my experience was positive. This was my first time using VRBO, and Carolina Properties, I will seek you out again.
Property
A Shady Retreat was the perfect getaway home. We hope to book this home again with my brothers in law and their families. Amazing stay.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful. We appreciated their fielding all our phone calls when we had to find a detour due to a closed road.
Property
It was just as described: very well-appointed for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the canoe and the view!!
View Property: Me, You and The View
Mt. Holly, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
Team is very friendly and knowledgeable, were very willing to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.
Property
Home was very nice and it had the best of everything. Pots/pans/dishes were new and they had the best we have seen. All appliances were new and the furnishings were great. Would not have a problem staying here anytime. It is right on the golf course and after hours you can walk on the cart trails - very nice place.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Cordova, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The house was GREAT. Easy to find and great location. Of course we had HORRIBLE weather the entire time - which of course no one can predict mother nature! :) We checked out just in time on Tuesday as to not get caught in any of the flooding and mud slides etc. Thanks so much.
View Property: Chimney View
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Carolina Properties is wonderful to work with. Always very fast with responses to questions and fabulous communication. This trip was our fourth rental with them.
Property
Wonderful quiet getaway ... close to stores and groceries. The perfect spot to get away from it all.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and gracious.
Property
We love Casa Carroll and will be back for a get away soon!
View Property: Casa Carroll
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Again easy to work with and when I had to contact on Monday morning regarding trash and the resort not being able to take anymore due to overflow the contact was helpful and apologetic and gave the answer to the problem.
Property
Nice and clean. Staff was very easy to work with and all of the information provided was spot on.
View Property: Mountain Jack`s Retreat
Knightdale, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was very friendly, helpful, prompt and knowledgeable. The house was very clean and well stocked, so kudos to the housekeeping staff, too!
Property
Since it rained the majority of our time there, we truly enjoyed cooking on the gas grill and the GAME ROOM was amazing! The beds were very comfortable, the cabin was super clean, lots of linens and a very well stocked kitchen. Not on the lake, but we knew that before making the reservation. Kudos to the owners who furnished their cabin like they want to use it. Excellent experience! Thank you.
View Property: Riders Rest
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
I had several questions at the property when deciding where to stay and during the process. Email responses were very timely and appreciated.
Property
Great time at the lake! 7 of us had more than enough room in this very clean lake house over Memorial Day weekend. Manager very responsive to questions. Pros: Very clean, lake access very easy, beds very comfortable (bring an extra pillow or 2), 3 levels of porches were great for evening games/cocktails with great mountain/lake views(even in rain), large kitchen table made for great meals,plenty of dishes/utensils/cookware, Cons (Appeared to us that incremental upgrades are being done to this new rental property) Just want to mention a few things to help future renters: poor/no internet access, tv channels very limited, oven/stove is a "vintage" model, dock ladder needs an extra 2 steps given water level, could not find grill tools, parking limited to 3 spots, minimal lake toys available. Overall, this is a lovely property that I feel the owners will continue to make better and better. Thanks again for a great stay!
View Property: Around The Lake
Chagrin Falls, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was great to deal with. Any question I asked was answered quickly.
Property
The place was great. Very relaxing. Great outdoor spaces.
View Property: Lure Me