Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Stairs are too steep, no central heat, overall exhausting experience.
View Property: Cottage In The Cove
Moore, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Each team member with whom I spoke was friendly, eager to help, and very knowledgeable.
Property
The house was great and location was great! I highly recommend Carolina Properties and Appalachian Sunrise for your mountain stay. The home is We had a wonderful stay! gorgeous and well-maintained. The views are beautiful. The location is great and close to Lake Lure.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication - quick responses and very pleasant.
Property
Beautiful location with so many amenities on site that we hardly had to leave the cabin! Great place for a family weekend getaway.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. It was extremely clean and met all of our needs and wants!
Property
We didn't want to leave. So relaxing and the online description was accurate! Cooper's Cabin is perfect and very spacious. We all loved the Valentine's decorations. What a nice touch!
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience!
Property
Beautiful, clean home.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
I did have to call upon arrival and left a message, but the call was immediately returned. The client care and responsiveness to questions is exceptional.
Property
The only issue is with firewood. It had not been delivered upon our arrival on Thursday, Jan 17th, thus the phone call mentioned above. It was delivered first thing on Friday morning. However, it was somewhat damp and freshly cut. Both of these combinations make it difficult to start a decent fire and it continue to burn without constant attention. Similar issue in our stay in January 2017 when the firewood had been delivered, but it was stacked by the driveway in the rain. The house is perfect for larger group and has all the necessary amenities.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Glory Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great stay!! Everything we needed!
Property
Had the best weekend. This house was perfect and everything we needed to have a great cabin getaway. Loved this house!! We would come back again.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Answered any questions in a friendly and professional manner.
Property
Enjoyed our stay it is a wonderful family experience. All the comforts of home. Beautiful property.
View Property: Trimmed in Red
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful and provided all the information needed for an easy weekend. Very smooth process from start to finish.
Property
Comfortable house with all that you need to a relaxing stay. We will definitely return! Great trip!
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
North, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
prompt responses
Property
Wonderful and very clean and beautiful
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was quick and responsive. I left some clothes in a dresser drawer and my pillow (only want pillowcase returned), and Im hoping someone can mail those to me and charge my card on file. Of all the years my friends and I have traveled to the mountains together, this, by far, at every consideration, was our best experience.
Property
Our weekend at Appalachian Sunrise was just perfect! We hope that it is available for booking for years to come! I wish this were the floor plan for every rental weve ever had. It perfectly slept each with her own bed, even if we were in the same room. Having the hot tub so near the home made it useful, even at 35 degrees. I will tell you, we didnt use the fire pit because the stairs were wet. Without a handrail for safety, we were concerned about walking down the steps. The ground was just too wet to walk down beside them. Everything was great in the kitchen. You could use a better manual can opener. Until we found the electric one, we were a bit concerned. Our biggest concern is the road up to this property. Is there a plan in place for the community to pave it? Is there a possibility of adding some reflectors in the curbs? It definitely would have been impossible to arrive in the dark.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at Carolina Properties is very friendly and attentive to any need.
Property
The house is gorgeous - very spacious with a beautiful view. Each bedroom has a comfortable, homey feel. The home is very clean and well maintained. Our family enjoyed our time so much we are already planning our next trip up there. The Mohican has a perfect view with a perfect location. It has a beautiful view of Chimney Rock with a short walk into the city of Chimney Rock.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Quick responses to questions and concerns. Organized and thoughtful.
Property
Our last minute decision to spend a weekend in a mountain cabin worked out beautifully in this property. Well stocked, clean, and an amazing view.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Midland, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Extremely clean. Great response when we needed a hot tub service.
Property
Well-equipped kitchen. Quiet neighborhood. Beautiful view.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive easy to work with. Meet all the needs and responded quickly.
Property
Very enjoyable. BBQ Pit needs new fire plate installed where charcoal goes since it is rusting through. NOTE from Manager: Thank you for letting us know about the grill, we will take care of this right away.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you very much for all your help since the first moment to book this house, Valerie was great answer my questions and help me with with everything. Always making us feel welcome and very safe.
Property
My family had a absolutely BLESSING Time, we really feel that was our Mountain Home. Our dog had a blast walking safety around the house. we had a magical time on that beautiful front yard with a bonfire and looking thousands of stars. I cooked dinner every night and enjoy myself looking at my family smile and have fun. On top of that we visit Chimney Rock - AMAZING, family walk and blessings from the waterfall. A memory that will make us smile forever. Thank you very much.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
McDonald, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was so helpful in my many many emails I sent asking simple to complex questions. The cabin my family I stayed in was immaculate and well maintained. The staff that I communicated with was so friendly and quick to respond.
Property
My growing family had such a great time that we cannot wait to return! Starry Night was absolutely beautiful and perfect for families. It was a picture perfect cabin that was perfectly located within 10 minutes of anything you would need while still feeling like you were in the countryside. The cabin came equipped with anything we needed in terms of kitchen supplies and bedding. The outdoor space was perfect for little ones and dogs to run.
View Property: Starry Night
Kinston, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
When we arrived we had received the wrong entry code. I called the office and within minutes we had a new code and had been texted to make sure we had gotten in. The check in process was smooth and the place was great.
Property
The cabin was beautifully appointed and the view lived up to the hype. It was perfect for the two of us and our short getaway. The cabin was wonderful and we had no issues with booking, staying, or departing.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Didnt interact with them
Property
We really enjoyed the down time and the beautiful view!
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with Valerie on several occasions. She is professional, friendly, and accommodating to special requests. Excellent response time and personalized service. Went above and beyond to assist with special requests.
Property
Easy to find using GPS. An added benefit was having covered parking for two vehicles. Loved the layout of having a separate cabin with two bedrooms and bath. While this is an older property, it retains its inviting charm and exceeded our needs. Ample space for a large family get together. Great view of the lake. Owner allows free use of onsite canoe and kayak at renters own risk. (life vests are also onsite).
View Property: Lure Me