Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2020
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and helpful team. Great accommodations and location.
Property
A great place to stay I am looking forward to our next stay. A quite retreat with views of the mountains, minutes from the lake and town.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
They responded in a timely manner to all requests for communications. Property was well managed and accurately advertised.
Property
The location was awesome. The cabin was great.
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Mount Dora, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie is a sweetheart and Kevin who handles the boats was very nice as well !!
Property
.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Goose Creek, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Valerie was very helpful. Professional and attentive.
Property
The four girls had a wonderful time. All the amenities we wanted, except the TV did not have a signal. But we enjoyed each others company and weren't distracted by the TV not working. Enjoyed the nature around us. We will certainly book Summertime in the future. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful. Love the space downstairs.
View Property: Summertime
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Lot To Do at 1302
Radford, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
Absolutely love the staff at Carolina Properties! So friendly and helpful. I even did coffee on the phone with a young lady that I wish I could have met. ( even though She was working at what my call was about, it was fun to say we were!) Such ease in the process of renting from you. Customer service is above and beyond. Everything is explained every step of the way. Property is maintained immaculately.
Property
If you enjoy the Chimney Rock/Lake Lure/Weaverville/Asheville area this is the place to be. Carolina Properties have so many choices and it is obvious they take great pride in the properties they represent. Great location, wonderful layout, quiet area and SO clean!!!
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
Good price and very responsive service.
Property
House was great - would add that its be great if the DVD players worked and there were a few dvd options provided.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was communicated clearly. The staff that we encountered by email and at the main gate were friendly and courteous.
Property
We loved the cabin it was beautiful and clean. The screened in porch was my favorite sitting there listening to the stream was very relaxing. We were provided everything we needed. Check-In and Check-Out were a breeze. The only negative if there really is one is the roads up to the cabin are not very well maintained. It was a very bumpy ride due to a lot of holes. The cabin exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and inviting. I would definitely recommend it. Stress free check in.
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Stedman , US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
I tried the online chat, it was useless, never could get answer to questions. Waited to call during business hours and spoke with very friend staff member.
Property
The property was exactly as advertised and more. The views and location wS perfect.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and there when needed.
Property
Cannot wait to come back again, was everything we wanted and much more. Absolutely amazing stay for a getaway with plenty of great adventures around!
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Mooresboro , US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2020
Property Manager
very professional, very smooth transactions. everyone was friendly and explained things well.
Property
the enchanted was a beautiful cabin , very secluded. clean and well stocked with everything we needed.. porch is very relaxing.. had a awesome time.
View Property: The Enchanted
Mint Hil, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2020
Property Manager
The Carolina Properties staff were all very friendly and helpful. They answered my calls immediately and when they didnt know an answer about the property, they would find out and get back to me promptly.
Property
We loved our stay! The house is very comfortable and the kitchen is very well stocked. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay surrounded by nature and beauty.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly!
Property
Beautiful! We felt at home immediately upon entering. We literally were saying wow! I love it! Short 2 minute drive to jump in the lake. Our new favorite place to go on vacation. A healing magical place! Thank you!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Lugoff, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaks Landing
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
You guys are easy to work with. We had a very pleasant stay.
Property
Great place - good layout - fabulous location! Our only complaint is that the water smelled bad. Loved the house and location.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie is always amazing to work with. Also, I had to have a maintenance guy come to the house to fix a problem. He was amazing and was full of information about the area. He had to come out a second time for the door lock and he was so nice. Good customer service is so good to see and we appreciate him. I'm sorry I don't remember his name. I have been working with Valerie for maybe 10 years.....they are super awesome.
Property
Our family vacation was amazing. We spent 7 days. We were there to also celebrate my 50th bday. My sister and mom surprised me with a massage at the house which was done on the back deck(Asheville Mobile Spa). That was amazing. To the owners of this house.....thank you for sharing your home with us. It was truly amazing. This house was amazing and perfect for our family. Lots of space and never felt like we were in each other's way. For us bathrooms and table seating is very important. I hate when a house can accommodate a family of ten but have seating for 6. Lot's of space for all of us to sit. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Pembroke Pines, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt communication and very helpful! No issues at all. Great communication.
Property
I can't wait to go back! Beautiful, comfortable cabin. AMAZING views and outdoor deck/firepit. We had all the comforts we needed at Mountain Moments.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
I am always happy with Carolina Properties and Valerie is awesome to work with. She takes care of me each time... Always satisfied and I am confident if I recommend Carolina Properties the person will love working with them as well.
Property
The property was awesome...it rained and we still had a blast...the hot tub was very well kept as well as the house....and so clean....will definitely want to return...It is perfect....everything met our expectations for a great 2 night stay weekend...
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was prompt, professional, and easy to understand.
Property
Loved the house and the view couldn't be beat. The beds were comfortable and the whole house was clean and welcoming. The appliances were easy to use and plenty of dishes available.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above It All