Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and efficient communicating with host of this property. We all enjoyed our stay.
Property
We enjoyed ability to use fire pit and canoe during our stay! Perfect setting for weekend getaway to the mountains! Great space for multi family gatherings or womens weekend retreat.
View Property: Lure Me
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely incredible! Super fast responding! Thank you. Great people! Super fast with everything you ask!! Highly recommended!!
Property
Perfect for what I need! House is very nice Clean and functional.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Mcleansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
The best of the best! We were always taken care of.
Property
Glorious! We plan on visiting again year after year. A beautiful setting, everything we were looking for. We had a great time, and were treated royally. We will be back next April, hopefully for 12 days, and two days commuting!
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chimney View
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
had no direct contact with staff. Ease of checking in/out, property was excellent.
Property
had a very relaxing vacation, property was great, view was lovely. property is setup with everything you could possibly need, very good views, very comfortable.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Midway, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Members great. They responded to questions quickly.
Property
Beautiful property, driveway is an issue. Driveway not safe, too much gravel. My brother in law slid halfway down from top drive. We were in danger of rolling over. Tow truck driver also couldn't get up drive and said gravel was too loose. NOTE from Manager: We are so sorry you had problems with the driveway, owner had put the lower driveway in just in case certain cars could not use the upper driveway. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
View Property: Starry Night
LELAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Superb! We needed extra information about the unit and Carolina Properties got right back to us!
Property
We had a great weekend away. The 3rd night there we decided to cook in. The stove and particularly the oven were not real clean and this caused smoking which got into our food. The dishcloths and towels were stained and needed a good bleaching. None of this comment would prevent us from returning.We were extremely careful to park only in the allotted space. The day we were to leave the home next door, which was under construction, was having a crane come at 8:30, so we were told by them that we had to move our vehicles before then. Loved the view, the space and the outdoor areas.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
I did not talk to any member or rep, I did everything online. Love that I was able to get all my confirmations and even entrance codes to the community and the house front door through email which was great. Very easy to navigate the website and find the property, had plenty of pictures and information for every property.
Property
the property was lovely. It was the first house as soon as you drive in the Peaks Landing community. The children loved the game room that was downstairs in the basement. Kitchen was fully equipped with all you could need to cook and feel like home. Rooms and decorations were lovely and beds were very conferrable. Only had a couple of issues, basement and upper level rooms had a bunch of spider webs. In the basement they were around the doors and windows, and upstairs they were on ceiling fans and around outside fans. Overall love the property. NOTE from Management: Thank you for your feedback, we had knocked them all down prior to your arrival but they kept coming back so we truly apologize, this home is now on a professional pest control program along with all of our others so this should eliminate the issue.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Awsome and easy to book!
Property
Beautiful property! Created great memories!
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were awesome. I had called about the AC not working and they were ready to send someone the next morning. When the AC started working again, they were very thankful for me calling to let them know. They were attentive and responsive.
Property
Cabin was a great getaway for a weekend! Very calming, great views, close enough to chimney rock without being in the city. Very nice people, very nice cabin.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Easley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
The property is great, super nice, Super clean. My only issue was I did not realize how far in the middle of nowhere it was. Getting to Asheville for dinner and Hendersonville for breakfast was a lot further than we had planned. Not the propertys fault just bad planning for me.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley was very friendly and knew the ins and outs of the property. What we saw online was even better in person. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Property
Will do it again.!! It is just a wonderful mountain experience with a full list of modern amenities.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
We were volunteers for the WEG and had to 'ride' out Hurricane Florence during our stay. I cannot say enough about the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff who addressed every question we had. They are great representatives of the company! Unbelievable service.
Property
Cozy, clean, inviting and beautiful. We worked long hours at the WEG and it was the perfect retreat at the end of the day. It was perfect for our needs. Hurricane Florence put a damper on exploring Lake Lure but we did enjoy spending time at the Flowering Bridge before the weather turned.
View Property: Lake Life Living
isle of palms, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
Jerseyville, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
The Carolina Properties team was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and helpful, and always available.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Mountain Blessings very much. It was a wonderful start to our vacation. Cabin was very nice with a beautiful view. If a group or family wants to get away from it all this is the place to do it. The cabin is very isolated and peaceful. Not very near any activities except hiking. But again VERY peaceful and beautiful. Asheville was about a 40 minute drive. Henderson about 30 minutes. It rained the last day and a half of our stay and entertainment was limited with basic cable channels. Lots of board games were available at the cabin. The lane to get to the cabin was quite an experience! Definitely arrive during daylight hours your first visit. We would stay at this property again and hope for less rain.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
The team was fast at resolving a small issue, they stopped by the house and fixed it within a few minutes. The whole process was simple and efficient. We saved money by booking through them instead of HomeAway or AirB&B.
Property
The property was gorgeous and everything we wanted. The house that this property company placed us in was BEAUTIFUL! It was clean, there were basic supplies, and it looked exactly like the photos. The people we dealt with were great. We had one small issue and it was reconciled the day we brought it to their attention. We will book again with these guys for sure.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Valarie was very nice and responsive. Wonderful vacation.
Property
Loved it so much I didnt want to leave. Amazing place!
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was quick to respond and seemed to be genuinely interested in helping accommodate us. Thanks! We worked with Carolina Properties through Airbnb. We booked the night before, as we were evacuating the coast for Hurricane Florence. I got a quick response and they were so helpful and understanding. They were even able to get my family in the property a few hours early, which was much needed with a fussy 5 month old!
Property
We had a great stay at Mohicans Landing. Everything in the home was clean and the kitchen is well-stocked. Our only complaint was that the grill was left unusable by previous renters. The house was beautiful! It had so much space to offer, with entertainment like puzzles, ping pong, billiards and right on the river! I was even able to curl up with a book in front of the fireplace one evening. The boys did some fishing right in the backyard and then we went to the #1 Winery in North Carolina, just 2 minutes from the house. Chimney Rock was unfortunately closed due to the pending storm, but we were still able to find hiking nearby. The house is wonderful, but this one really benefits from an amazing location.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
AWESOME, Thank you Ashley! Ashley at CO was awesome in working with us to find the perfect vacation rental property. Customer service was great!
Property
Relaxing and enjoyable. Very nice, quit and not far from attractions. Depending on size of group I'd return.
View Property: The Enchanted
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property Manager
I called Carolina Properties before our trip with questions about the property, the resort, and the lake in general, and I received helpful answers. We had a wonderful time at Mountain Jack's in Lake Lure where we stayed. Carolina Properties gave us all the information we needed prior to our trip. When we arrived at the property, the power had been out so the electronic lock didn't work, but we made a call to Carolina Properties, and a lady answered immediately who gave us an emergency code to get in.
Property
The layout was perfect for our group of 8 adults. The home was clean and nicely furnished.The home was clean, and the layout was perfect for our group of eight. We enjoyed the amenities of Rumbling Bald Resort. Because there is one thermostat for the three floors, the upstairs can get warm and the bottom floor can get cold when the thermostat is set for a comfortable temperature for the middle floor. That's the only reason I'm giving it a 9 rather than a 10. The warm upstairs is more of an issue than the downstairs in the summer, of course. We did appreciate the fan provided so that we could try to blow cooler air up there. We also ran into a problem with the trash/garbage when we left on Monday (Labor Day). The people at Rumbling Bald refused to take it (told my husband they were too full or something) and the local dump was closed. We had to take bad smelling garbage (because we were asked not to use garbage disposal much) in our car for a long ride until we got to a rest area where we could dispose of it.
View Property: Mountain Jack`s Retreat
Dobson, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great and friendly service.
Property
Stiles lake house was clean and comfortable. Steep walk to dock but the dock was a nice place on the water. The only things that I think are negatives were that the walk to the dock was steep and too much for my parents and the metal tie downs are painted to match the dock not silver so two people in our group hit their toes/feet.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Brought us ice when power was out, very friendly.
Property
Good size house for several adults, lots of room to spread out.
View Property: Casa sul Lago
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very attentive. Great to work with.
Property
We love the area!
View Property: Lake Life Living
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll