Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we had contact with were very professional, helpful & friendly.
Property
Our stay was great. We love this quaint little house. It is so comfortable & charming. The new additions that have been made are really nice. This was our 3rd visit to this house and we will diffidently be back.
View Property: Chimney View
MOUNT PLEASANT, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
4 Lucky Ducks is a great floorplan, very comfortable open layout, clean, beds were comfortable and offered all the amenities you would want at a lake house.
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful, professional and kind. I will recommend Carolina Properties to others for their vacation needs. Online booking, is fast, safe and very convenient. The staff are only a telephone call away if you have any questions.
Property
The cabin is absolutely beautiful! Fully supplied kitchen with everything needed to make your stay more comfortable. The pictures shows a great view of the Peace and Quiet cabin, but walking through the door is amazing! We will definitely be back! Everyone needs to experience coming to Peace and Quiet at least once. You will not be disappointed!
View Property: Peace and Quiet
Landis, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and responsive when I had questions about parking and charcoal.
Property
Only two gate passes were provided but we did manage to fit all 4 cars in the driveway. It was a great time with great friends. We loved the hot tub and the kayaks and canoe. We also did some fishing and caught a few. Overall it was a wonderful time and we already plan to come back next year.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Indian Land, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzzBella Vista
Ocean Isle Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southfork Cottage
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great. Everyone was very nice and polite. I left my tablet and called and it was bought back by the cleaners. I received in the Mail the other day. Honesty goes a long way.
Property
The only thing I can mention is that the Hulu went out the last 2 days. Everything was great. Awesome place for pet owners.
View Property: Simple Gifts
McLeansville, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Great people to work with. I liked the place and the people that I dealt with.
Property
Direct TV remote was missing - light in laundry room did not work.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Great to have a real person answering the phone, and capable of addressing questions whenever I called!
Property
The home was clean, quite roomy, well equipped, lots of games, and great views!
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
YORK, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Great place to stay! Clean, current and private. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Property
Great place to stay! Clean, current and private. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Williamston, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
The older women was quite rude at the front gate when explaining how to use the pass to get throu the gate NOTE from Property Manager: Please know that person does not work for Carolina Properties but rather she is employed by community where the home is located. We apologize if she was not friendly and helpful, she does not work with us or for us. It's just easier to be nice and we wish everyone felt the same.
Property
.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
Sheltons Way is a wonderful house to spend time in the North Carolina mountains! I highly recommend it. The house was in great shape, very clean, had super amenities and is well located. Its a great place to stay!
View Property: Sheltons Way
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Camden, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The SS Lowery
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
The whole experience is great and very easy to check in and check out.
Property
Wife and I came up for the Dirty Dancing Festival and will be making our way back with the family and possibly two other families. We absolutely loved the air and the property. Beautiful cabin on a great resort.
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzBurbank Lodge
Albemarle, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience.
Property
We cant wait to stay there again!! The house was amazing!! Best view weve ever had! Great price for such a nice house!! We didnt want to leave!
View Property: Mountain Sunset
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
Second time staying at this beautiful location!! It was just as beautiful as the first time. Would love to return during peak fall colors!!
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Greer, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Called several days before our arrival asking about pontoon rental and was promised someone would call me back with information. Call never came. Called about operation of the stove and got return call promptly and after hours with good instructions. No other personal contact. Very easy to work with and book reservation. All information provided was thorough and very useful. Encountered no problems.
Property
Rented a pontoon from another business on the lake and really enjoyed boating on the lake. Probably will visit Lake Lure again but will look for another place to stay. I would use Carolina Properties again.Property needs some upgrading. Parking difficult for the size of the accommodations. Layout of the floor design inconvenient with only access between levels by going outside. Location on the water, but no provision of any watercraft(canoes, kayaks, paddle boards or floats). Gas stove in kitchen needs updating and no instructions on the operation of a gas appliance. Trash from the last occupants had not been picked up, so we had to take our trash with us. A lot of outside steps as expected but some without adequate handrails.
View Property: Around The Lake
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
One of the best experiences I have ever had. Great people , very knowledgeable. Helped our group save money on a beautiful home.
Property
Great getaway. Hurricane Dorian interfered with our annual beach trip, but the mountains saved our vacation. Beautiful home. Lots of room. Stocked with great games, entertainment. Comfortable beds
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
The property is wonderful! Clean, spacious, plenty of bathrooms, on a small lake. The resort access is key as lake lure beach area is closed after Labor Day. Having resort access enabled us to be able to swim at lake lure. A few things need to be changed: the twin mattresses on all the twin beds were too thin or the springs could be felt when laying on them. Second, the pillows on all the beds are very thin. And add a scrub brush to the kitchen. A bristled or wire brush.
View Property: Eagle Landing