Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
We did not interact with anyone at all.
Property
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The dock area is great for families with small children because of the shallowness of the water and being at the end of the channel. Having use of the kayaks and canoes was a major plus.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful and tentative. Easy check in, sparkling clean property, management even checked in with us mid week. Awesome service.
Property
We lived our stay here and will definitely be coming back. :) Adorable, clean, had all the amenities needed and was a perfect location.
View Property: Gillford Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
Didnt really work too much with the team
Property
A perfect stay. Didnt want to leave. One of the best rentals we have stayed in due to location of the property and the caliber of rental. We enjoyed it very much.
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Daytona Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie was so pleasant, patient and accommodating when we called with questions and when booking.
Property
Great experience from beginning to end. Easy access. Great view. Perfect accommodations. Comfortable
View Property: A Shady Retreat
WILMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Less expensive than VRBO or AirBnB.
Property
Everything was fine except there were NO wash cloths in either bathroom, which was strange. Door to front porch would only lock using dead bolt so you had to lock from inside & go out back door. Great location near lake as well as Chimney Rock - had everything we needed & nice deck.
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy access and responsiveness. Loved the key pad entry and contactless communication. The website package for check in and check out as well as information on the area was awesome!
Property
Thanks for a great time! The dock was awesome! I wish there were some kayaks offered with the stay.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Melbourne Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
Booking, arrival and departure was very easily explained. We had no issues.
Property
4 Bear Pause is a marvelous property. The home is in a quiet beautiful area. We enjoyed the kayaks and canoes very much and also the pool and ping pong tables. The home was large enough to accommodate a family of 9 very comfortably. Would definitely recommend this home.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
I went through vrbo so I didnt have direct contact with anyone. That said, the texts and emails were timely and helpful.
Property
.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
At the last minute, we decided to see if we could get a late check out, the fast response and approval was great. Would definitely recommend company and property
Property
The stay was great! The property looked to have been freshly cleaned and communication was very easy.
View Property: Peace and Quiet
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
It was great! Everything was wonderful! Carolina Properties did a wonderful job!
Property
Everything was wonderful! The place was beautiful and had everything we needed. It was very clean and well kept. It was log cabin that I wanted and even better. I loved how the location was in the middle of nowhere! The floors were squeaky but it is a log cabin.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
Did not work with anyone, all virtual no hiccups!
Property
House/location were awesome! Walking distance to all Chimney Rock has to offer. Extremely clean. Property well maintained. Was better than expected.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
They were very responsive and had answered us any questions we had.
Property
We had a great time at Lake Lure. The Ridgetop Landing property was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there. I wish we could have stayed longer. The house was beautiful. Everything was nice and clean. We loved the mountain theme mugs. (Bears and raccoons)
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
Unable to unlock door at check in. Called and received quick, friendly response and resolution. Very appreciated.
Property
Relaxing, quiet, comfortable. Thanks
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Brewton, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
Very help and easy to work with.
Property
Enjoyed our stay at this location. Nice place and peaceful location.
View Property: The Winding River House
Hilton Head Island, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie was great. Enthusiastic and helpful. Once we were there our calls were answered and politely addressed. Our call to get the WIFI password was answered immediately and we got what we needed. Same when we asked how to turn on the gas fireplace and to have the frying pan replaced. We were pleased with the reservation process and the responsiveness to our concerns.
Property
We had a wonderful time. We recommend an instruction book be left with important details like WIFI password,, operation of gas fireplace and maybe some information about what to do in the area. The frying pan was unusable but once we asked for another one it was replaced immediately. But the toaster oven that was on the counter was totally broken so we put it in the cabinet and found a toaster. Very nice location and wonderful overall feel. Kitchen was really nice and bed in king room very comfortable.
View Property: Gillford Cabin
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Noll House
Durham, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Good. I liked the house and everything was pretty convenient for the most part. It was nice that the house had kayaks/ paddle board.
Property
Loved it. I liked the house and the fact that its on the water.
View Property: The Good House
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin with great views.
Property
Great place to relax and recharge. Very quiet and you had plenty of space for your kids to play.
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gillford Cabin
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage In The Cove