Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
N/a never spoke with anyone. Easy website, check in and check out. No issues.
Property
Was a great time! We didnt have any toilet paper - had to go buy some. A half roll was on the wall in all 3 baths and that was all. The house does have gnats - night want to spray. Think they are coming from kitchen drain. Need dishrag in kitchen for washing dishes. House is wonderful though. Had a perfect stay! Great property! Had great stock in kitchen cookware! Very comfortable.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Did not have any interaction with Carolina Properties.
Property
This was a great property for our group. We loved the fire pit and river. The porches overlooking the water were great. The only drawback was that the bathrooms that had showers were all in the bedrooms, so guests who slept upstairs had to go to another guest's bedroom to shower. Great home for our purposes.
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
I booked through airbnb so I never really interacted with the team. Great house, great views, easy to book, everything was great! The only thing I would suggest is we couldn't really find instructions on check out. I would have preferred what you guys would have liked us to do. NOTE: From manager - all arrival and departure instructions are included in the email and text message that included the door code. We are sorry you missed it.
Property
Beautiful house! Perfect house for us! A few bugs but to be expected in the forest.
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Never saw anyone in person but by email. Making reservations was easy, checkin was simple and everything you needed to know
Property
Everything was clean and exactly as described. The only thing I would recommend would be to fix the front porch railing and perhaps add a railing to the back porch, it was difficult getting my 80 year old mother in. We also could have used better directions for working the tv. Beautiful location, very relaxing.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Always helpful. I have already recommended your company to several friends & family, they see our family pics that we post on our facebook and Instagram accounts and love seeing the lake etc and want to know where we stay.
Property
We have visited Chimney Rock/Lake Lure for the past 15 years, the family - Moms, Dads, aunts, uncles, cousins all meet up and have fun eating, shopping, laughing and sharing memories and making new ones. Wallace Lake House is nice & accommodating for our needs. We will see y'all next year!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Siler City, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Prompt communication. Clean cottage. Clear expectations of guests. Easy and private check-in and check-out process. I will definitely use Carolina Properties again. The Bluegill Lakehouse was lovely!
Property
Well-appointed, recently updated, screened-in porch overlooking the lake, nice swimming dock and zero-entry (walk-in) lake access.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
The house was decorated beautifully and it was a perfect location for rest and relaxation.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
kingsmountain, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
not much working with team. all went very well.
Property
very happy, decks and porches excellent, saw lots of wildlife, herd of deer walked thru yard, flock of turkeys walked down road, plus others, house just like pictures and stocked extremely well, very clean and neat, would have liked a map and more info on river bend had to drive and explore to find things. do plan to try and rebook next trip. total pleasure very happy.
View Property: Simple Gifts
Graham, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Made last minute reservations very easy. They were able to accommodate our last minute decision.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. I love Lake Lure at any time. Plan to be back soon. I did leave something under the sofa cushion that I will stop by to get on my next trip. Thanks for holding. Kind regards Kenneth and Faye Wilson
View Property: Dockside Dreams
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
They are responsive and caring.
Property
Stay is always great. The view is calm and everything I needed was available.
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was exceptionally responsive for any questions/concerns.
Property
The property was perfect for our three day weekend. The house was cozy and clean. Loved the firepit! We actually enjoyed the drive to the property...was an adventure. We look forward to staying at another one of your properties in the future.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
All questions were answered promptly. Very easy to set up the rental and answers questions promptly.
Property
We all had a great time. Everything we needed was there. The house was nice and clean. The kitchen is well equipped.
Plano, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
All questions were answered promptly.
Property
We all had a great time. Everything we needed was there.
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Pawleys Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Only dealt with them during booking process online and that went well.
Property
Overall it was a great time had by all. Just a few things that were noted above were a little disappointing. Otherwise a very nice cabin that we would rent again.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Oakland Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
The staff is very customer focused and the reservation system is exceptionally well designed. Possibly the best on line system I have ever used.
Property
Very nice lodge, in a great location. Appearing very wilderness like and yet very convenient to town and amenities. Very nice for people needing a large number of individual rooms and showers and good value in terms of price.
View Property: River Rest
DENVER, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
From the booking that Valerie was so helpful to get us what we was looking for to the nice gentleman that came out promptly to remove trash (outside) from the last renters everyone was friendly and easy to work with.
Property
Pure Bliss, we all had our own space and the kitchen was stocked fantastically as were the towels, beds were cozy too. Can't wait to return. The Christmas tree was a bonus for the basement as we loved the ambience of the lights. This home was secluded and very relaxing,but yet still close enough to the grocery store and town that there wasn't a lot of drive time and plenty of time to enjoy the amenities the home had to offer. The basement of this home made my kids feel like they had their own little escape.
View Property: Riders Rest
Rock hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great. They have been responsive and available for questions.
Property
Property needed dish rags. Shower rod needed securing. Clean, comfortable, secluded.
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: wc - Kayak Rental A
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Just kept in me in the loop with emails which is good. Great transactions, loved the email updates.
Property
Really a fantastic house. The outside was kept clean and fairly spider free. I felt like I was in my home with all that was available. The only "complaint" we had was that all the bedding on the Queen bed smelled sour so we had to wash it before we slept in that room. It really was not a big deal and we were happy that there was a nice washer and dryer available. The laundry soap was almost gone though but we bought some - no biggie. Also one of our friends said to buy Charmin toilet tissue, again, no big deal. Maybe have more games available to play? We did see the deck of cards and puzzle, again, just a little added convenience is all. We appreciate you and the house and are already talking about coming back. We loved it! This house had everything and the price was the deciding factor. We all felt we got our monies worth instead of getting overcharged like most places do.
View Property: The Bears Den
MYRTLE BEACH, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Above It All. It was in a perfect location and was gorgeous! We were pleasantly surprised with how well it was taken care of, the updated features in the home, and how clean and cozy it was. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Above It All
North augusta, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzBurbank Lodge
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property Manager
Very efficient.
Property
Beautiful place. In heaven.
View Property: zzBurbank Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property Manager
The information is accurate. Pleasant phone calls. Responsive and timely to emails and texts, as well as phone calls. We are made to feel welcome and anticipate another visit. Most pleasant and accommodating.
Property
The property is update and comfortable. The homely atmosphere is an extra bonus. Excellent. Clean. Calm and relaxed. Private.
View Property: Ridgetop Landing