Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
It was great. I feel like it was a bit on the expensive side for where it was and for only two days. I.e. there was still a $225 cleaning fee for 2 nights' stay. But, we were able to bring our dogs which was nice. It didn't bother me too much but there is a hornets nest developing in top floor beam outside of deck toward right side, koi or fish pond or whatever just looks kinda blah. Garage door (larger of the two) would not open. TV in master bedroom did not work. You've really got to have wireless internet in a place like that. It was nice but even to find out about things to do it is needed! Cellular service is very spotty. But, I'd come back. Great little place.
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
CP employees were helpful and only a phone call away.
Property
The only negatives were the lack of comfy outdoor seating. There is only a metal table w 4 dining chairs. Need reclining lounge chairs. Enjoyed having the floats to use. Wish there had been kayaks or canoe. Over all wonderful stay. We would return to Casa Carroll.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a lovely time at the Bears den! It was clean, roomy, and comfy. The front porch is a wonderful place for families to relax - its huge!! Overall great experience!
View Property: The Bears Den
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive, kind, and a pleasure to deal with. Everything was great.
Property
The house was large and roomy with a beautiful view and great access to the river which was so awesome. Wonderful location with great tubing.
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive, kind, and a pleasure to deal with. Everything was great.
Property
The house was large and roomy with a beautiful view and great access to the river which was so awesome. Wonderful location with great tubing
View Property: Winding River House
Boone, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Great rental company, with good communication and responsive to questions/inquiries.
Property
The property was in a great location for our needs. Very quiet. The home has plenty of space inside and outside for entertaining and/or large family get togethers. It worked well for our needs. Great location, beautiful home. The only problem was the wifi, even though a staff member came out and reset, it never really worked well for those staying in the home. I do realize it is a rural location which can be a challenge. The other issue was the lack of a neutral bathroom (not attached to a room) with shower/bath option. The half baths on the main floor certainly helped, but in the basement with so many bed options a neutral bathroom would have made that space more user friendly.
View Property: Fox Hollow Farm
Columbia
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Most helpful in making our plans....
Property
We absolutely loved the house(except for the open toilets)! Very nicely furnished. Great kitchen...lots of outdoor spaces with porches/sundeck. Fantastic game room. You might want to mention the very steep curvy driveway.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
We did not work with anyone on the team but the person booking who was very friendly. This was a great home and all the instructions were clear and understandable.
Property
We loved the space, lots of room and all the right amenities like wifi and a grill were there, would definitely stay again. We really enjoyed the area and the scenery was beautiful, many things to do and large space for having fun.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great. Everyone I spoke with was very professional and extremely helpful. The house and complete dealings with this company were phenomenal.
Property
Hope to be back soon. The house was wonderful. There was plenty of room for everyone and the best views. Especially from the upstairs jacuzzi tub. The house also contained lots of board games and puzzles and corn hole as well as the ping pong table down stairs. We loved grilling almost every night. The house was laid out very well. My daughter loved the upstairs loft.
View Property: Bella Vista
Peletier, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Easy.... friendly.... helpful.... courteous...
Property
Everyone had a wonderful time staying at Cooper's Cabin. We felt like it was our...Home Away from home. Clean, cozy, comfortable cabin. Pet friendly. Awesome views. Quiet, gated neighborhood. Fun game room and hot tub. Convenient to activities.....
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Clear Water , US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Park City, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great inventory in Lake Lure and service focused.
Property
.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Aston, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience with Carolina Properties, every email sent was very informative and helpful and Checking in and out was so easy. No issues or complications at all with booking.
Property
The property was everything that was described in the listing; the home was very clean and spaceous. The property provided everything we needed to enjoy our summer vacation. Thank you, Carolina Properties, we look forward to coming back again in the future.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Morning Glory Lodge
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is terrific about responding to any questions that you may have very quickly. They are always so pleasant and helpful.
Property
Mohicans Landing is an absolutely beautiful home with so much space. We are a family of 8 and it provides more than enough room for all of us. The area is so convenient to everything that we enjoy doing. The views and sounds from the back deck are amazing. This is our 6th year staying at Mohicans Landing and are already looking forward to next year.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Did not really interact but the instructions were clear and helpful. Very clean and comfy house. Instructions were very clear.
Property
Clean and comfy and needed a bigger dining table.
View Property: Casa sul Lago
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy online process. Whenever I called with questions everyone was very helpful.
Property
It was great, thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
The CP team is extremely responsive and focused on customer satisfaction. We will be back!
Property
The property location is ideal. The interior of the home was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the view speaks for itself! The pool/ping pong table was a great bonus. However, the owner should invest some time and money on updates and renovations. The kitchen, in particular, needs a facelift. The pots/pans are in poor shape. The decks need repair and cleaning, and the couches and outdoor furniture should be replaced. Minor upgrades could make this home a stellar rental while maintaining the home's charming, "original lodge" feel.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. Our only issues were lack of internet ( I didnt mind this so much but my husband needed to attend to a business matter and no internet caused him a delay). And wed have liked to have an extra blanket or two available.
View Property: River Rest
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and friendly. Fast response time to any questions I had and always had an answer.
Property
The cabin is beautiful and spacious. I loved the wood furniture outside and the locking gates at every level of the decks. Perfect for the dog. It feels private even though you are in a gated community. The wifi was also amazing, no buffering at all. The hot tub jets were powerful and spot on. Not to mentions the views. I saw about ten July 4th fireworks shows on the horizon. That was nice. The cabin is very close to all the Lake Lure activities. We did zipling, boat tour, Lake Lure beach and lots of eating. Loved LaStrada. Scoggins is good too but a bit of a drive.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Wagram, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
The property is beautiful with wonderful views of the mountains. The house has a modern design and my dream kitchen.
View Property: Casa sul Lago
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
friendly, prompt service, clear, concise instructions, great properties, competitive rental fees
Property
A Shady Retreat offered us a lovely vacation rental experience. The property was very clean, there was lots of room for guests, nice amenities, close proximity to fun, outdoor activities, beautiful view and overall exceptional space to relax. The one drawback was that the Riverbend Community does not have paved roads so it was a dusty bumpy trail up to the cabin. I would highly recommend this rental property.
View Property: A Shady Retreat