Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Worked with several team members, all were awesome. First was correspondence relating to renting kayaks and having them delivered. We also had exchanges about the television and a recommended repair to a piece of furniture. I was frankly surprised at how quickly I always heard back. Great Job! You guys are blessed to live and work in that area. Carolina Properties staff was very responsive to my questions and comments.
Property
You might consider leaving better directions about using the television(s). When selecting the place, the description stated that DirecTV was included but never explained that we would need out own passwords to access DirecTV programming. Who memorizes these things? So I missed my Denver Bronco football game - which was good because they were terrible - but that was frustrating. I also think Casa Carroll could be refreshed a bit. Add a floor lamp to the living room and maybe an end table or drink table. However, we had a great time and would rent through you again. Definitely recommend this property because of its' location on the water, the view, and the dock. The cottage is surprisingly small, although the owners have done well with what they have to work with. It was fine for my husband and myself and is very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings while watching sunrises and sunsets from the property as well as kayaking, hiking, and exploring Lake Lure and Chimney Rock.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Now
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Had a great experience
Property
Property was amazing, extremely well maintained and very clean. When we had questions we got quick and helpful responses.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Mills River, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzFox Hollow Farm
Blue Ash, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
The property manager was so accommodating and answered all my questions thoroughly.
Property
We booked this property for our elopement weekend and it couldnt have been anymore perfect. It was a nice surprise pulling into the neighbor and seeing it was a gated community. The house was spacious and comfortable. The 3 floors were perfect for us getting ready so that my husband and I could get ready on separate floors. We are already planning to come back next year and stay at Winding River house again.
View Property: The Winding River House
Laurinburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
I did not directly work with staff, but the online booking and the messaging was great! Very easy to book property online. The text message with the link to explain all about the specific property with detailed directions.
Property
Simple Gifts is a great little cabin in woods. This property is a great place for a family or individual who just wants to get away from the business of the world for awhile in the NC Mountains. It is set up perfectly for pets. I have been to pet friendly places before, but this place means pet friendly (fenced in yard, porch made to keep dogs safe, built in kennels). Close to town and everything you need. Just a great place! Very clean and a great place to stay!
View Property: Simple Gifts
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
We loved the cabin and the view and enjoyed our visit!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
The property was in immaculate condition, the pictures/description were representative of the place. I requested help with the hot tub and the fireplace. The response was rapid and the issues were resolved quickly. Overall, fantastic vacation, I'd recommend it highly.
Property
Specific to the property, the view was excellent, the amenities perfectly adequate and the neighborhood very quiet.
View Property: Gray Goose
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
The Management team seemed very professional. Information was provided very clearly via email and text. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend using them in the future. Our accommodations were better than expected and suited our familys needs very well. We had a great experience.
Property
This property was perfect for our family. Both sets of grandparents were able to stay on the main level, while we stayed on the lower level with the kids. The kids loved the bunk room. The gas logs were not working upon our arrival, but we all enjoyed the outdoor fireplace area. It was very peaceful and the perfect place to return after a day of hiking and exploring the lake. If I could offer any criticism or suggestions, it would be that the fence/gate at the top of the driveway be moved to allow parking closer to the top of the hill. It was difficult for my aging parents to maneuver getting in and out of the car door on the steepest part of the drive (especially when wet). The playroom off the bunk room is a very cool. Perhaps beanbag chairs and a game system would be a great addition for rainy days. Overall, we had a great stay. Thanks so much for allowing us to visit your property! This home had all of the features we were looking for. This property exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie is always available and so nice. I have been dealing with Valerie for years. They are amazing
Property
I wish the ac could go down more than 2 degrees but other than that...amazing as always. This is the perfect home and view for 1 to 5 people.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great!! Right there for us the one time we needed them!! Had trouble getting into the cabin with lock box. Problems were solved instantly.
Property
PERFECT!! Our friends all love it! Loved the location, and the accommodations were great!
View Property: Serenity Now
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Dathan went above & beyond to try to help see that we were taken care of. We really appreciate all of his efforts!
Property
.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Moncks Corner, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
All contact was via email or text. No problems. It's not for everyone. But for those so inclined, it is a nice, simple, ample place.
Property
Upon arrival I noticed that the front door railing was broken/rotted. All it needs is a 6' long, 1" diameter dowl and two screws. It's not for everyone. But for those so inclined, it is a nice, simple, ample place.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful.
Property
The winding road, wish that was mentioned in the info. A bit scary drive not familiar with the area.
View Property: Around The Lake
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Away
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Overall very easy check in and check out process. The property was nice and clean, but there were things in slight disrepair like lights that were broken or burned out, and fans that had missing blades.
Property
The cleaning fee should be rolled into the nightly rate. I did not like that the fully burdened rate was nearly 150% of the advertised rate.
View Property: Lure Me
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above It All
BROOKLYN, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Was very responsive and accommodating to my requests during my stay.
Property
It was a beautiful house and very inviting. I only wish that there was a table to eat outside on their gorgeous deck.
View Property: The Enchanted
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and competent . Terrific offerings. Convenient.
Property
We were there for my sons wedding. This home was large enough for my wifes family. Beautiful home with great location. Spacious. Lots of entertainment and games
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
So helpful and easy to work with.
Property
.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Grimesland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
There was a slight issue with the house advertising; other than that my experience was wonderful.
Property
I might would recommend getting a different shower head for the upstairs bathroom and a brighter dining room light; and correct the advertising for two queen beds. Other than that the home is lovely. We had an amazing time there. The house advertised 2 queen beds and 2 twins; we actually got 1 queen bed, a double, and 2 twins. That was a disappointment because I rented this particular house because it had the second queen bed; we invited my parents to come on vacation with us. My husband and I did not sleep comfortably. The house overall was amazing though; the game room was a big hit with the kids and the space and location was just perfect. The added security of the gaiter community was a plus! We will definitely be back to the area.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was fantastic. The only complaint would be to leave instructions for the TV and one extra garbage bag.
Property
Very relaxing and calming clean place. Even my old pup loved roaming the grounds. Place of Grandpas Cabin so relaxing and clean. Plus we had one question about the fire place, gave a call and was answered quickly with kindness
View Property: Grandpas Cabin