Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and patient in every way. Super-friendly, ease of booking, outstanding properties.
Property
OMG we are already looking at our busy calendars to see when we can return! It was perfect for our Thanksgiving holiday! PERFECT for a get-away!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hilltop House at MHB Farm
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful and great knowledge of the property. 100 percent professional..
Property
Nice views and very relaxing safe environment...Great place to vacation...
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented two places around lake lure through Carolina properties and both have been amazing.
Property
.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Me and my family has always had a great experience.. Very well handled..just great !!!!
Property
Great property very well kept ...Very nice views and relaxing..
View Property: The Bears Den
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay.
Property
I hated to leave! Cabin is clean and nice but the real gem is the property around the cabin.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
The friendliest of service!!!
Property
You will not regret your stay. All youll need to do is bring food to cook and wood if its fire weather. But you can buy fire wood from Carolina Properties and they will have it waiting on you!!! Mountain Moments is BEAUTIFUL!!!
View Property: Mountain Moments
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great and responsive, I needed to call twice to ask questions twice over the weekend and the staff was very helpful both times. Great house at a fair price, employees were very responsive and helpful when I had questions.
Property
Beautiful location, lots of room, and it feels isolated while still being pretty close to chimney rock and lake lure. There were some small thing like little holes in the door and a pretty beat up kitchen table, but some of that stuff is expected.
View Property: River Rest
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Every team member I've ever spoken to at Carolina Properties has been wonderfully helpful and always very quick to respond to questions we've had. We have rented I believe 5-6 times with Carolina Properties and every time they have been a true pleasure to work with. Always fast to respond with any questions we have about the properties we've stayed in beautiful Lake Lure. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know searching for a place to stay while visiting the area.
Property
Lovely views, garage parking with electronic door opener, amazing deck area for enjoying meals or just your morning coffee. There is even a screened in porch to enjoy during the rain. The kitchen is wonderfully spacious and has all of the amenities anyone could every need. Loved having a big bathtub in the master. Loved this place. Gorgeous home with amazing nature surrounding the area. Wonderfully peaceful. If you love the sound of birds, nature and tranquility ... this is the place to stay. We even saw deer every morning.
View Property: Sheltons Way
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
I've worked with you all for years at different properties. You're always great! Valerie was particularly amazing.
Property
The only down dings are no cable and spotty wireless. We'd like to visit again but must have consistent wi-fi access to work, so that would be a factor.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and helpful. Staff was very friendly and easy to contact.
Property
Very charming. Very clean. Would be a great summer rental but not heated enough during cold weather. Also lots of stairs, I work out often and was winded at the top. Parking deck needs repair. Heat not sufficient for cold weather (home used two space heaters). Also parking scary because of retaining wall damage. Drive was a little scary for me, hard to travel roads at night. Wasnt expecting them to be so narrow and windy. Obviously it has nothing to do with the house but it maybe worth mentioning to someone who hasnt been to the area before.
View Property: Cottage In The Cove
Gonzales, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was great and very helpful.
Property
Great spot. Clean, spacious and wonderful spot on the lake. WiFi didnt work that well but really isnt a negative except when you are looking up places to go and directions.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was awesome!
Property
This place has everything you need for a nice getaway.
View Property: The Bears Den
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was clear and straightforward. Clean up directions were clear and property was mostly as stated.
Property
The house was clean and had a beautiful view. The master bedroom was very nice. The other bedroom was ok. The television did not work.
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was great! We were a group of 10 and had everything we needed prior to arrival. If we had any questions, Valerie provided quick responses and she was very helpful.
Property
Valerie was great! We were a group of 10 and had everything we needed prior to arrival. If we had any questions, Valerie provided quick responses and she was very helpful. My friends and I were absolutely blown away with all the amenities and quality of living space. We all agreed that this is definitely a place we would love to come back to once we decide to return to Lake Lure!
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Sheltons Way is the cleanest vacation home we have ever stayed in! I looked for things dusty or dirty but couldnt find a thing. I was amazed. We will definately stay in this house again. Our compliments to housekeeping and Carolina Properties for making our visit so enjoyable
Property
.
View Property: Sheltons Way
Melbourne Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
I looked for a property in July for a Fall vaca. Since my first interaction with you it was professional and courteous. You have a good team. That is sometimes hard to find.
Property
Very nice home with everything you need.Beautiful location with plenty of room to hike and move around. We look forward to a return visit.
View Property: River Rest
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice any time I had a question.
Property
Wonderful stay! Great house and great service.
View Property: The Enchanted
MOUNT PLEASANT, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Well appointed; easy directions and access to cabin.
Property
Beautiful home, view and ideal location. Cabin was perfectly appointed and well stocked.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Our questions were answered promptly and courteously. We were able to easily complete the rental process. When we had questions and called, our questions were answered. The staff was very friendly.
Property
Wallace Lake House was perfect for the 11 of us our life group. We loved being right on the water. The house was spacious enough that we didn't feel cramped. The house was very clean and decently maintained. It was close to the towns of Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. We will definitely stay here again if we have another life group trip to the area.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
The couple of times I called Carolina Properties the phone was answered immediately and the problem fixed. Great property and excellent service.
Property
We had a relaxed, unplugged 4 days in a beautiful setting. Perfect house for our family.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
We had concerns about leaving the trash at the designated Area but your team worked out different option for us. They didnt have to do that. Booking and payments were easy to do. Check in and checkout and all other paper work And instructions were clear and easy to follow. Agents were quick to respond when we had questions and were Courteous.
Property
Beautiful property and home. Loved our time there! Beautiful setting, comforts of home with beautiful views. A great place to rest and relax!
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for your help! Everything turned out as we hoped with the property.
Property
Beautiful comfortable home.
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Fort Pierce, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication by email, and a wonderful conversation on the phone answered all our questions. Beautiful, well-maintained properties!
Property
We love this place and will likely want to rent it again next year! A great cabin with one of the best views.
View Property: A Shady Retreat