Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Wade, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was easy from reservation, check in to check out.
Property
.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Tar Heel, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
They answered my call after 2nd ring and were so friendly.
Property
Lots of room. Very clean. The lake was beautiful. And the access to the paddle boat and kayak s made this a 10 out 10 for us. We will be back. Only wish there were two adult kayaks. Hint hint. For our next trip!!!
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
It was a pleasure to work with your team. We were trying to book last minute and they worked to get us something. We will definitely be booking with you all again.
Property
We really enjoyed the gameroom. The home was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location, it was secluded, yet convenient to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock.
View Property: Riders Rest
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
They answered my questions right away and made the process seamless.The process was extremely easy, which makes us want to go back.
Property
The house was gorgeous!! It was right on the river and so close to the lake. The house was amazing, easy and he location was great! We didnt want to leave.
View Property: Winding River House
Castle Hayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Did not work with any. The entire process was easy.
Property
It was a great location. It is a great place to stay.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Bladenboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
We wanted to stay two extra days. Called ... no problem. Upon our arrival I realized I could not read my email about self check in. Stopped by the office the staff explained all the details need to check in after hours. That was great. Thank you Carolina Properties.
Property
The family loved the water front boat dock and pier. Bella Carroll is a very nice property. All the amenities of home. Very modern. Outstanding view. We cannot wait to come back.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
Always a pleasure booking with your team.
Property
.
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
Very lovely home, clean, comfortable and just like it was shown on the website.
View Property: Lake Life Living
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
From the website, I thought I'd made the reservation, however, after several days without a confirmation number, I called and found out that we didn't have a reservation. I almost panicked, thinking how disappointed our family would be when they found out (just a few days prior) that we hadn't a reservation. I wish I knew what the ladies name is who helped to get us registered, and in the same place I'd used for the website. She was wonderful....extremely helpful and sympathetic regarding my foul up with the website.
Property
Extremely pleased with everything. Very steep driveway, but otherwise, outstanding for our whole family. Loved the proximity to the water in the cove, restaurants, and grocery stores. The home is very nicely laid out and has two full baths that are very nice and convenient. The porch overlooks the cove and is a joy to use for visiting, reading, and general conversation.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
The Carolina property staff are amazing and help you with the process in renting your vacation home with ease. They are just amazing and they get back with you in a timely manner.
Property
Mohicans Landing is amazing. It's a dream vacation with your family and friends. We created so many memories for our children and families. The house was so beautiful and the children had their own space to relax in the bunk bed area it was just amazing. We did get a visitor that dragged our trash and took the cans in the woods and I thank my husband for cleaning the area and going down in the woods to get the cans. That was very exciting to us and we will be talking about that for years to come. AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! That's all I have to say. Book your trip now!! The house and location was just beautiful. The space was so great! We could all cook in the kitchen and not get into anyone's space. We would like for our friends and colleague's to create memories at this beautiful home.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Apex, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was an absolute pleasure to work with and was extremely responsive when we locked ourselves out.
Property
Truly a special property and location and we are already planning our return.
View Property: Basswood Bungalow
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Very communicative and accommodating.
Property
Very nice property. Wonderful setting and view. Very well equipped. Reasonably priced. A very relaxing setting for our family vacation. Our second stay here and we hope to come back again soon.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
When I had a question or concern it was handled right away
Property
My family and I enjoyed our stay the home is very beautiful and we will definitely be back.
View Property: Morning Glory Lodge
Miami, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very attentive. Great customer service! All phone calls answered. Issues were promptly resolved.
Property
Perfect!! So clean, comfy, and amazing views and location!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Nice staff. Nice cleaning lady and check in lady.
Property
I loved the place. We had two adults, slept in bedroom, and two teenagers that spent the night on the pullout couch. The dock was awesome to hang out on. I really wish that you would provide a canoe or something. We brought inflatables and that was great floating in the cove. Kitchen was set up well. The porch was super hot so couldnt use that room much. It would be awesome if it had an ac unit in there - we would have had all our meals there. We tried to eat in there one night but it was way too hot. Bathroom is beautiful and washer and dryer were great to have! Will stay there again!
View Property: Casa Carroll
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was the most helpful and kindest. They were very patient, repied to all my thousand emails and helped us solve the maintenance issue fast. We really appreciate their help.
Property
House was beautiful. Bigger and brighter than advertised on photos. Very clean. Like really clean. It is not usual. Internet speed was better than expected so we could not unplug the kids. We liked the well stocked Ingles store nearby. We cooked a lot thanks to well equipped kitchen. Area was perfect, quiet and secluded, away from big traffic. We visited Asheville, Lake Lure beach with waterslide, Chimney Rock, Dupont State Forest with all the waterfalls. It was great family time. Very nice house with great view but challenging driveway.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Wimberley, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service!!!!
Property
We didn't find the bath mats till Wednesday because they'd been left in the dryer. They were a little smelly/damp, so we didn't use them. BUT, that's a little picky. We had a lovely stay!!! Everything worked as it should have, we had lots of room, and really enjoyed the porch over the river! We would definitely come back!!!
View Property: River Rest
Wimberley, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone has been SO helpful. I worked most with Ashley and she has gone above and beyond to help with every detail!!! Homes were nice. Customer service was amazing!!!!!
Property
I'm thrilled that our lost items were returned by the cleaning staff. Beautiful!! (not big enough for us to cook in, but nice!)
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Sullivans Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lure Me
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Last minute reservation and check-in easy, great experience all around!
Property
Beautiful views, clean lovely home with lots of space, pet friendly, close to town, exactly as advertised.
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was wonderful and helpful every step of the way. Excellent customer service and attentivness from property management company.
Property
Thank you for sharing this home with us and our family. We traveled from Miami to Run a Spartan Race at Black Mountain. The lake was a perfect place to cool off afterwards. The house was perfect for gathering and we spent countless hours re-living our race moments on the deck over barbeque dinner. Truly unforgettable trip. We cant wait to come back to this house next year. Thank you =) Perfect home for a large family. No Wifi and barely any cell service - which we LOVED. It forced us to be present and enjoy the home, the lake, and each other.
View Property: Around The Lake
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
They was there every time we call for help they was great
Property
Me and my friends loved it, going back soon.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
You all were so friendly and accommodating. I cannot thank you enough for being so prompt and helpful with all of our questions and needs.
Property
The pictures did not do this property justice. The view was incredible, and the house was beautiful. There was a small drop in the bedroom upstairs on our last day, and I believe it may have been the AC unit. I would check just in case! You guys are the best and we will certainly be back! The property was immaculate. The view was absolutely amazing, and the house had everything you could possibly need for a perfect weekend with family and friends.
View Property: Mountain Moments