Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
We were volunteers for the WEG and had to 'ride' out Hurricane Florence during our stay. I cannot say enough about the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff who addressed every question we had. They are great representatives of the company! Unbelievable service.
Property
Cozy, clean, inviting and beautiful. We worked long hours at the WEG and it was the perfect retreat at the end of the day. It was perfect for our needs. Hurricane Florence put a damper on exploring Lake Lure but we did enjoy spending time at the Flowering Bridge before the weather turned.
View Property: Lake Life Living
isle of palms, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
Jerseyville, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
The Carolina Properties team was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and helpful, and always available.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Mountain Blessings very much. It was a wonderful start to our vacation. Cabin was very nice with a beautiful view. If a group or family wants to get away from it all this is the place to do it. The cabin is very isolated and peaceful. Not very near any activities except hiking. But again VERY peaceful and beautiful. Asheville was about a 40 minute drive. Henderson about 30 minutes. It rained the last day and a half of our stay and entertainment was limited with basic cable channels. Lots of board games were available at the cabin. The lane to get to the cabin was quite an experience! Definitely arrive during daylight hours your first visit. We would stay at this property again and hope for less rain.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
The team was fast at resolving a small issue, they stopped by the house and fixed it within a few minutes. The whole process was simple and efficient. We saved money by booking through them instead of HomeAway or AirB&B.
Property
The property was gorgeous and everything we wanted. The house that this property company placed us in was BEAUTIFUL! It was clean, there were basic supplies, and it looked exactly like the photos. The people we dealt with were great. We had one small issue and it was reconciled the day we brought it to their attention. We will book again with these guys for sure.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Valarie was very nice and responsive. Wonderful vacation.
Property
Loved it so much I didnt want to leave. Amazing place!
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was quick to respond and seemed to be genuinely interested in helping accommodate us. Thanks! We worked with Carolina Properties through Airbnb. We booked the night before, as we were evacuating the coast for Hurricane Florence. I got a quick response and they were so helpful and understanding. They were even able to get my family in the property a few hours early, which was much needed with a fussy 5 month old!
Property
We had a great stay at Mohicans Landing. Everything in the home was clean and the kitchen is well-stocked. Our only complaint was that the grill was left unusable by previous renters. The house was beautiful! It had so much space to offer, with entertainment like puzzles, ping pong, billiards and right on the river! I was even able to curl up with a book in front of the fireplace one evening. The boys did some fishing right in the backyard and then we went to the #1 Winery in North Carolina, just 2 minutes from the house. Chimney Rock was unfortunately closed due to the pending storm, but we were still able to find hiking nearby. The house is wonderful, but this one really benefits from an amazing location.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Henrico, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
AWESOME, Thank you Ashley! Ashley at CO was awesome in working with us to find the perfect vacation rental property. Customer service was great!
Property
Relaxing and enjoyable. Very nice, quit and not far from attractions. Depending on size of group I'd return.
View Property: The Enchanted
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property Manager
I called Carolina Properties before our trip with questions about the property, the resort, and the lake in general, and I received helpful answers. We had a wonderful time at Mountain Jack's in Lake Lure where we stayed. Carolina Properties gave us all the information we needed prior to our trip. When we arrived at the property, the power had been out so the electronic lock didn't work, but we made a call to Carolina Properties, and a lady answered immediately who gave us an emergency code to get in.
Property
The layout was perfect for our group of 8 adults. The home was clean and nicely furnished.The home was clean, and the layout was perfect for our group of eight. We enjoyed the amenities of Rumbling Bald Resort. Because there is one thermostat for the three floors, the upstairs can get warm and the bottom floor can get cold when the thermostat is set for a comfortable temperature for the middle floor. That's the only reason I'm giving it a 9 rather than a 10. The warm upstairs is more of an issue than the downstairs in the summer, of course. We did appreciate the fan provided so that we could try to blow cooler air up there. We also ran into a problem with the trash/garbage when we left on Monday (Labor Day). The people at Rumbling Bald refused to take it (told my husband they were too full or something) and the local dump was closed. We had to take bad smelling garbage (because we were asked not to use garbage disposal much) in our car for a long ride until we got to a rest area where we could dispose of it.
View Property: Mountain Jack`s Retreat
Dobson, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great and friendly service.
Property
Stiles lake house was clean and comfortable. Steep walk to dock but the dock was a nice place on the water. The only things that I think are negatives were that the walk to the dock was steep and too much for my parents and the metal tie downs are painted to match the dock not silver so two people in our group hit their toes/feet.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Brought us ice when power was out, very friendly.
Property
Good size house for several adults, lots of room to spread out.
View Property: Casa sul Lago
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very attentive. Great to work with.
Property
We love the area!
View Property: Lake Life Living
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Responsive before and during our stay. Loved checking in at the house.
Property
Beautiful, but not a lot of food options which may be a negative for some. Great get away! Looking forward to our next trip.
View Property: Lure Me
Wilson
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
We had no issues. Everything went smoothly.
Property
Lovely cabin in the mountains.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very smooth process for making reservation, payment, questions.
Property
Beautiful home -- extremely well-outfitted/furnished and maintained.
View Property: The Bears Den
Ravenel, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
responsive and knowledgeable.
Property
We really enjoyed staying in a house on the water. The views were beautiful and the swimming great. The neighbors were friendly. Losing power for 16 hours on our last day ( no fault of Carolina Properties or the house itself) was challenging. It was hot so we opened the windows that had screens, packed the fridge and freezer items in coolers, and headed down to the water. The view was great and we stayed in the water almost all day, every day. The kitchen has been done nicely and had everything we needed. The bathrooms were in good shape. The house was clean. However the house does need some maintenance. The bannister in the house is broken and not reliable if you really need to use it. The seating in the living room is way past end of life. There is a broken recliner leaning against the wall. The three couches are broken down, bottomed out. They remind me of something that may have come from a garage sale. The stone steps leading down to the dock are broken and loose and need proper repair. Previous attempts at repair not holding up. Landscape down by the water is very overgrown. The swing under the house is no longer there and thats kind of my thing. We brought 2 large umbrellas from home and it was a good thing. The umbrella for the deck table was broken and there was no other shade. I realize most of this is on the homeowner but Carolina Properties needs to work with them to rectify these issues. NOTE from Carolina Properties: We have discussed these issues with the owners on several occasions and will continue our efforts to improve the quality, comfort and safety of this home.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Fabulous communication, easy check-in/check-out. Very professional.
Property
If you like big water views on Lake Lure, this is the place to stay! The boat house roof top deck has lots of seating so you can relax and enjoy the views. The house is cozy, clean, and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need if you want to cook.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Lovely home, we agreed it was very cozy yet so spacious. Next time we will have steaks to grill out on the awesome porch area....wonderful outdoor space.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Six Mile , US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
At first we didn't know where Casa Carroll was located it's confusing at first but don't worry cause just 1 phone call they could give you directions!
Property
Very cozy place..peaceful...you could see the lake and mountains... we celebrated our anniversary so perfect here! The place is clean, you could wash your clothes cause theres laundry area, there's xtra bedsheets and towels.. the kitchen is complete.. we eat outside, we opened door to our living room and it gives a lil bit coolness there! The bed is wide love it!.. you could swim but lake very cold...but easy access... overall its 10/10 rating for us! We love the place!!!
View Property: Casa Carroll
311 commons way, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect.
Property
Beautiful view peaceful. Very clean. It was just perfect in every way.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property