Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
This home is located in a beautiful area with a GREAT view of Chimney Rock. It is well equipped with very comfortable furniture...especially the beds! It is tastefully decorated and our family was very comfortable. The high speed internet was appreciated although I kept asking myself why I was on the internet and not enjoying the natural beauty? Each evening about 10 deer were grazing next door...absolutely beautiful! The location is great. A few minutes to the entrance of Chimney Rock and Lake Lure about a mile away. The price was right too...in our opinion, this rental was a great value!
Property
The transaction with the property manager was seamless. This home was everything it was advertised to be. We loved our stay and will return again! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Chimney View
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2016
Property Manager
.
Property
My stay at Chimney View was a fabulous experience. The cabin was clean, tastefully decorated, and very well maintained. The natural wood paneling, flooring, and cabinetry were beautiful. The location was perfect for the wedding festivities I attended at Laughing Waters Retreat in Gerton on Fri-Sun, shopping at Manual Woodworkers outlet in Gerton and enjoying the beautiful Flowering Bridge at Lake Lure. I will return and would recommend the property to family and friends.
View Property: Chimney View
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016
Property Manager
I had to call because we could not find extra towels and washcloths, then I called because we had to re-set 2 breakers 3 times. I made 3 calls to the office and every time, the person I talked with was very professional and helpful.
Property
The house was perfect for our family. My husband and I slept in the master bedroom and thought it would be nice if the top window had a remotely controlled shade to prevent the morning sun from waking a late-sleeper(me).. A minor complaint for such a wonderful house. Our children and grandchildren enjoyed it immensely and hopefully we will return. Thanks for sharing it!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant to work with. The property manager was wonderful with answering all of my questions. Will be choosing Carolina Properties again!
Property
Really nice place to stay, plenty of accommodations, even more than we thought. Excellent properties!
View Property: zzAzalea Chalet - Carolina Properties
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was wonderful and we hope to return next year. It fits our growing family, the views were beautiful, kitchen was well stocked and it was very clean.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Property Manager
Valerie helped us with our booking process. She was such a joy to deal with. Thank you for making our stay WONDERFUL!
Property
Our stay was perfect! The house was nice and clean! I was very impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked with everything that our family needed. The view was breathtaking and I can not wait to come back! I have already referred a few friends and family members.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Bear creek, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
I had a great experience with this rental place. They were very friendly, very accommodating, and extremely quick at replying to emails and answering questions.
Property
I loved our stay! Such a great price and neat location. The living, dining, and kitchen area was very open and big--we had a large group! It was a little misleading, the house is not lake front but it IS riverfront and the river was SO BEAUTIFUL! The lake is in walking distance though. We are definitely coming back this summer!
View Property: River Rest
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzzBella Vista
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
Enjoyed the stay!
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property Manager
oh I wish I had written down the name of the wonderful person who greeted us at Carolina properties, such a warm and friendly greeting and reception. She made us feel like we were the VIP's of the day! Thank you so much for starting our weekend out on such a wonderful note. So helpful. We look forward to connecting again.
Property
From the moment we pulled up in front of the Mohicans landing we knew we had found the perfect place for our retreat. Fantastic view, wonderful setting. And then you walk into the property and Wow! The pictures on line come close but until you walk into the the open space of the main floor you just can't fully appreciate how beautiful and fantastic this home is. Every square inch from the upper balcony rooms to the game room in the lower level invights you to stay longer and more often. We were 10 adults in all and all of us relaxed and unwound from the busy lives of each of us and took in the beautiful mountain setting. We all said this was the place to come again and again!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Gastonia , US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was great! The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, plenty of linens were provided, lots of sitting room for a large group, and very clean. We had a great time! Thanks
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at the Wallace Cottage August of 2015...fantastic experience..there were 4 generations ranging from 4yrs to 83 yrs and there was plenty of room for everyone. The minute we walked in the door we felt at home! Am already planning on returning in August of this year
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
There was a plumbing issue at the cabin on Christmas Eve and it was taken care of right away. Thanks so much!
Property
Our family had a great time over the Christmas holiday at Cooper's Cabin. The home is well-appointed and the views were spectacular. It was very hard to leave, but we hope to be back again soon. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.
View Property: zzCoopers Cabin
Lyman, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
Carolina Properties personnel were accommodating and friendly.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. The view is breath taking.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
PSL, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Midwest City, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzzzLaurel Vistas-Retreat - Carolina Properties
High Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Altamonte Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
From our first to our last phone call relating to the property, everyone was very helpful. We only met one person when we picked up our packet on Thanksgiving Day - she was friendly and helpful as well.
Property
Most everything was clean when we arrived. We only had issues on a few of the pans there for our use. Some of them had caked on food which we had to clean off. The BBQ utensils out on the back patio were dirty as well. The vertical blinds in some of the rooms had apparently been broken before and were taped on. A few fell when we were there so we taped them back up. One of the pillow cases in the master bedroom was ripped in two places. We left a note about that in the home. Everything else was nice and we enjoyed just hanging out on the outside patios enjoying the weather.
View Property: The Bears Den
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: ZZZLimerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great Views!
Property
View Property: zzzzRed Rock Sunrise - Carolina Properties
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very accommodating to extending our stay by a night. Very professional - the rental process was a breeze.
Property
The property was beautiful. We did experience problems with the plumbing in the kitchen sink, which never got fully resolved. Additionally, the property was missing some basic items, such as a plunger and a fire extinguisher (at least, we didn't locate one during our stay, which is a risk given there are two fireplaces in the house).
View Property: ZZZAdgerwood - Carolina Properties
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We may well make this trip an annual tradition!
Property
The property is dated but perfectly adequate. I did not give five stars because it's not a five star kind of place. But we had a five star time!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2015
Property Manager
The team was second to none, it was like working with a friend. The process of signing the contract, checking-in and checking-out was a pleasure.
Property
The stay was quiet and relaxing. Cooper cabin is located in a gated area, from Oct.29 to Nov. 1 I saw only two vehicles in the area. The view of the mountains from the deck was beautiful, with no neighbors for a mile and half. The cabin has every amenities that needed. All you need to pack is your clothes and food. My kids and grand kids loved the Rec Room. Cabin is located about 3 miles from Ingle and a Family store. We are checking work and school schedules and planning to return during the spring and fall of 2016. The property/amenities are the same as the advertising on the website. The most important part was the cost, there's no way you could house 8 people in a motel for the same price. WE WILL BE BACK!!!
View Property: zzCoopers Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for a great trip. We definitely hope to return!
Property
Our four-day, three-night stay at "Mountain Moments" truly was "heaven." The view from the deck was amazing! The kitchen was well-stocked. We were able to cook all of our meals. The decor was lovely. Kudos to the cleaning staff--the cabin was spotless! We had more than enough room for three couples and two children. This house is GREAT for children. Our grandchildren LOVED the big closet in the master bedroom suite upstairs. They called it their "playhouse." It was filled with stuffed animals, little wooden table and chairs, a tea set, Winnie-the-Pooh high chair, stroller, and carrier for all the babies, a castle, and all sorts of little toys. . .just a perfect little spot! Our daughters and their husbands were able to enjoy some sightseeing/hiking in the area. They loved Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, and also found some beautiful waterfalls. The patio is awesome. . .we would like to come back when it is cooler so we can use the firepit. The gas grill was great for cooking evening meals.
View Property: Mountain Moments