Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy rental process and friendly service
Property
Mills Mountain Lookout is a great cabin, well stocked in all respects and endless views. Great well appointed cabin and the views are amazing
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Me, You and The View
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with. No issues.
Property
This was such a beautiful home and perfect for those traveling with babies!! They have everything you need. It was so nice not having to pack a pack n play, high chair, walker, baby spoons and bowls. Even pack n play sheets and a bassinet. The kayaks were so fun. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked. We hope to stay again one day. It was a perfect week in the mountains.
View Property: Thistle Ridge
St Augustine, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2020
Property Manager
I had a couple of small issues and the staff was very responsive and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure I was ok and ready to have a great vacation! Great customer service!
Property
What a perfect location and great house for a family or 2. Super clean.
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
All communication was timely and pleasant. The check-in and check-out instructions were super easy to follow!
Property
This house was amazing! It had beautiful views. It was huge and had plenty of space for our group. It also had more than enough of the things we needed for cooking a huge meal. Everything about the house was perfect! Except for the very poor water pressure in the kitchen sink and in the downstairs bathroom. All 13 people had to share one share due to poor water pressure. Otherwise, we loved the house and will definitely be back again.
View Property: Brigadoon
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
The property is beautiful, and the view is amazing. We also enjoyed the area: the lake, hiking, and even the little surrounding town. Almost Heaven is a wonderful place to stay!
Property
Our stay was amazing. The only drawback is the Wi-Fi. We did not have good cellular, so since the Wi-Fi was incredibly difficult to access at times, we had moments of time when we could not access anything, which was difficult for my son, who was trying to do school work. If there is a way to improve Wi-Fi, it would make the stay perfect!
View Property: Almost Heaven
North Port, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Durham, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property Manager
I didn't really have contact with anyone. Everything was automated and we had no issues to call about. Very easy to check in and everything we needed was available. Property exactly matched expectations per the listing information. Very comfortable home and beautiful view.
Property
Thank you! Charming, clean, and everything is very well explained with labels. We were never confused on how something works as there was always guidance posted. The property seems very well maintained, including appliances that all functioned perfectly. We were able to relax in multiple areas of the home as all the furniture was comfortable and clean. The pool table was a lot of fun to play on. I also found the 1970s aspects of the property hugely charming and nostalgic. It felt like visiting a caring relative's home.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with,professional and a wonderful house.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Appalachian Sunset. The house was cozy and had lots to do. The kitchen was well stocked. We love Lake Lure and the surrounding areas.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
Fast responses and easy to communicate with. Provided tons of information and everything was very clear.
Property
It was awesome! Relaxing and a little off the beaten path but within walking distance of Chimney Rock Village.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Climax, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience.
Property
My only suggestion would be to put larger vents in by the dining room table. The one there moves off the vent and is a hazard while on that side of the table. We really enjoyed our stay there and look forward to visiting again! This is a beautiful home and well taken care of. Will rent it again
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
COLUMBIA, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and explained all questions asked. Quick to answer the phone.
Property
Can't wait to return. Firepit on the river was so relaxing, coffee on the porch while watching the river flow perfect. Cabin is rustic but had everything you would need. Appliances were all new. Consider some new pots as we cooked lot because of Covid.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage In The Cove
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and accommodating to our specific needs.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend in Rumbling Bald Resort. Will book again next year! Very nice house in a nice resort community. Excellent location and roomy house for large family. Kids loved it! Enjoyed building a campfire in the outdoor fire pit.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was great. Check-in and out were smooth.
Property
House and location were excellent.
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sunset
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and the process was very easy.
Property
The house was beautiful and exactly what we needed for our family.
View Property: Sheltons Way
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Ashley was a pleasure to deal with.
Property
Loved our stay. Great memories.
View Property: Mountain House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
We had to call for directions after our GPS routed us the wrong way. Team member was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction.
Property
Amazing vacation. The house was clean and tidy, and included all things that we needed. The view was spectacular! I would definitely stay here again and/or book through Carolina Properties.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property Manager
I thought the staff was very pleasant the two times I dealt with them.
Property
Overall a nice experience blemished by unexpectedly rough conditions around the property.
View Property: Gillford Cabin
Garner, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property Manager
The members were very helpful when I thought I was going to have to reschedule my vacation. They were very willing to change my dates around. They also helped us when we had trouble finding the cabin. Stayed on the phone with us until we found the cottage. Very professional members.
Property
We had an amazing stay at Creekside Cottage. The beds were very comfortable. The furniture was very comfortable and the cottage was clean.
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Lot To Do at 1302
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property Manager
Everything from start to finish. Always great to work with.
Property
It is a great home.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Extremely responsive. With the uncertainty if our house rental would retain power, the staff kept us updated throughout the day.
Property