Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Challotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Staff is extremely friendly, responsive, and professional. You were very responsive and gave good customer service.
Property
The location and coziness is amazing. It would be a 10 for friends who can handle stairs. We loved the place.
View Property: The SS Lowery
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Neptune Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't have any interaction with members of your team.
Property
The homes location was great, with an easy walk to the village and beautiful view of Chimney Rock. The furnishings were cozy and comfortable for rainy day movies. However, the beds were not very comfortable and rather hard. I would be hesitant to recommend this property to families with small children as their are a lot of steps and the railing on the deck seemed slightly unstable.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was great! She was always pleasant and friendly on the phone and made us feel welcome and appreciated. We were able to change our dates a couple of times before we arrived and got a refund without delay. She delivered requested deck chairs the first night we were there, and even offered us a choice of chair style. She offered to help us find another property for next time. We really appreciated her!
Property
We had a great time with our family. The kids loved swimming in the lake and jumping off the boat house. We would have loved to have some water toys that worked though.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain House
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019
Property Manager
Did not interact with any staff.
Property
It was the most relaxing vacation we have had in quite some time!! The most beautiful view from an incredible screened in porch. We fished and swam to our hearts content. The beds were so very comfortable and the decor was inspirational. We were impressed by the history of this beautiful lake house and we are grateful that the owners chose to share their piece of paradise with us. We will return again to make more wonderful memories.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Pegram, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Easy process.
Property
The fridge was broken. It did not get cold and the freezer got cold enough to be a fridge. Great place to stay.
View Property: Casa Carroll
High Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
There was no direct contact with members of your team.
Property
The cabin was exactly as described in the ad and had everything my party and myself needed for our stay. The cabin was extremely clean and ready for us. All the amenities was perfect for our stay and couldn't have asked for a better place for our needs.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Crouse, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
So courteous and prompt with any questions I had. Great customer service!!
Property
Loved the property and the access to the private lake :)
View Property: River Rest
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Emailed information was easy to read and complete, with the exception of the gate code information.
Property
Was perfect!
View Property: Me, You and The View
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Clear communications on details.
Property
Terrific property! Would be nice if check in would be 3:00 and check out 11:00. The scheduled times felt off
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I would suggest leaving a paper with the rules and check out procedure in the home, makes it easier then trying to find it on our phone. Otherwise great time!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Water pressure was low. Once I called someone was there within an hour.
Property
Beautiful house.
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
everyone was very nice and responded quick
Property
WE WILL BE BACK;] The house was very clean and decorated beautiful. We had everything we needed to cook and grill and just chill
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Saluda, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Carolina Properties went above and beyond for us when our original rental became unavailable, finding an immediate alternative, which was a welcome upgrade. They answered questions during our stay and helped us with options for a return trip. Will use again!
Property
Bella Carrol was a dream! Perfect spot near the center of Lake Lure, so we had big beautiful views of the water and some mountains beyond. And because its situated just inside a no-wake cove, we felt protected from boats and could relax in peace in the water and on the patios. Inside had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway, a well-appointed kitchen, clean, comfortable living spaces, and the lake always just outside the door. Hope to come back soon!
View Property: Bella Carroll
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
Not much to report ...
Property
Had a very enjoyable experience.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basswood Bungalow
Chester, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Customer service was excellent and we did not have any issues with booking or upon entry to the Riverbend subdivision. We did not encounter any issues with Carolina Properties and would highly recommend them to friends and family. We plan on booking through them again. The directions on the site were perfect and needed since our GPS took us to the wrong gate. The information given made it easy upon arrival and departure to know what to expect. Thank you!
Property
This was the best cabin we've stayed at so far. We love the Riverbend subdivision as well! The cabin was large, but cozy. The view was perfect. We loved the large porch that wrapped around to the back of the house. Getting in and out of the driveway was easy. The fans were great!! The water was hot for showers. This cabin still looks brand new and we loved that so much. The only negatives are minor and solely opinion-based. We would've enjoyed a hot tub, one extra couch in the living room and more pots and pans. Other than that we would highly recommend this cabin to everyone and plan on staying here again in the future. This cabin was perfect! Beds were comfortable, it was very clean, and the view was awesome. Best cabin we've stayed at so far. We loved the air hockey table and played corn hole every day. Our phone service worked great, too!
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very quick communication and friendly too!
Property
Wonderful vacation spot!! The perfect place to stay!!
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
The only time we worked with one of the members was when we were first checking in. We had to call to get into the front gate and since we approx. 30 minutes early she was able to remotely change the code on the door. Everything went smoothly and didn't need to contact anyone after that.
Property
We had a great time. The property is pretty spectacular with beautiful views. I wish we could have stayed longer. The house has plenty of room and was sparkling clean. The wrap around deck was awesome for early morning coffee and sunset over the mountain pictures. We did not have a chance to use the hot tub but others have commented that it's wonderful.
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and quick to respond! I would absolutely stay again simply based on service I received.
Property
I absolutely loved the location and simplicity of the interior. The porch was so nice for relaxing and I enjoyed that our dogs were welcome too. It was such a relaxing weekend, I would choose this property to stay in again! We left wishing we had a few more days here.
View Property: Southfork Cottage
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
We only met ome persom who we assumed worked on the property. She was very nice, offered to take our picture, asked how our stay was going, and made sure not to be intrusive.
Property
This was the perfect getaway for our annual friend vacation. We brought all of our own food and the property had everything we needed so we never had to leave the gate for our 4 day weekend. We look forward to coming back annually. Perfect location, had everything we needed (except extra toilet paper but we managed, and to be fair we were warned). Nice neighbors, great time of year to come. Home was cozy but not crowded, beds were comfortable, furniture met all of our needs, appliances were really nice, great value for the cost, decor was very nice (some of us are more eco conscious so not seeing some of the traditional decor that tend to be in cabins was nice).
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
freindly and helpful.
Property
fun family reunion. sleeps, about 12, if w kids with the 3 floors room to spread out. cute, well appointed at 176 O'brien, in rumbling bald! tons of activities, golf put-put, pools, lake, guard house for security, lots of wildlife, loads of fun!
Oceanside, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Didnt really have much communication directly with your team, booked on-line. Only spoke to someone briefly on our checkout date. Everything was great. Everything went smoothly and staff was very friendly.
Property
Absolutely beautiful home! Had been recently renovated and the decor was just my taste! Felt at home the minute I walked through the front door!! I will be back! My favorite vacation spot ever.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse