Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
Great location and home.
View Property: Above It All
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived after the guard shack closed and I called the office number. She was able to get us right in.
Property
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, fair priced, and everything we expected from the listing. The location was great, it was comfortable, and we had a great time.
View Property: Uptown In The Woods
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was so easy ...... I had minimal contact with the host..... we never encountered an issue that required us to contact the host or Carolina properties..... and to us that is a compliment to all of you. The check in/check out process with the key pad was nice..... very simple process....... cabin was clean, new and had a great lay out.
Property
Everything was exactly what were looking for...... from the cabin to the location......the peaceful location and all of the covered porches were really nice to just sit and relax when we werent on the go, just the overall experience was perfect. Cant wait to visit again!
View Property: The Bears Den
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was amazing! She was quick to respond and answer any questions we had. Ease of booking. Prompt communication and responses.
Property
The property was beautiful. We loved how peaceful and quiet the location was. Everything was just perfect. The property was great! Super clean, well equipped and perfect for our family.
View Property: Riders Rest
Knightdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace and Quiet
New Oxford, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
no issues - any question I had was answered. The house was as stated and the whole process was seamless.
Property
Property was very nice and a pleasure to stay at. A DVD/Blue ray player would have been nice in the living room and another adult kayak as the two blue kayaks were so small that a full grown man could not use them. As stated above, the house was as stated and was in a great location. The reviews were helpful as they gave a heads up on a steep driveway and lots of stairs down to the lake.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Every time I had a question I received an answer back within minutes. Resort has great activities for everyone every day-lots to do.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were never bored-there was something different to do every day! The house is in a great location. There was plenty of room for 11 of us,ranging in age from 1 and a half to 72!
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Customer service is always excellent.
Property
Other than the plumbing issues we had a great stay . There were some issues with the plumbing in the house. We had 8 people in our group and when everyone would come in from lake to take showers we would have to do one about every 20 minutes because the sinks and toilets downstairs would start to gurgle. Im guessing its the drain lines on the septic system. NOTE from Property Manager: Thankfully problem has been resolved.
View Property: Lakeside Cottage
Rock hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great time. Excellent service.
Property
Beautiful and very clean. Kitchen well stocked with great appliances and dishes. Beautiful setting and setup.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt speak directly with any staff member. We booked online and got instructions via text. Everything went so smoothly that I didnt need to speak with anyone. The check in/out process was very easy. Our rental was clean and well stocked with necessities and extras to make our vacation great!
Property
It was a blast! So much to explore in the area, the only negative was that our time ended too quickly! We werent ready to leave and cant wait to come back! The view itself was excellent. The cabin was very clean and welcoming. The location was close enough to lots of activities but also quiet and secluded. We cant wait to come back!!
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
I also have sent you a drone shot of gray goose on Instagram @majestydrones Very, we love the area and this home was a pleasant surprise as we have stayed elsewhere. We got so much help and reassurance when we called with questions. Excellent customer service !!!
Property
I also have sent you a drone shot of gray goose on Instagram @majestydrones
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Away
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
I'm very impressed that when I called the office on my first morning to report that the coffee carafe was broken, the woman offered to bring one out asap, but said there was a spare coffee pot on site if that would suffice. It did and I am impressed with that kind of planning, preparation, and responsiveness. Carolina Properties were very responsive to my questions and being flexible. I also think they must have a great team to make sure the houses are as described, that cleaning and maintenance is done well.
Property
Would definitely stay at Bluegill House again! Loved the house: fantastic renovation w open welcoming spaces; great screen porch (where we spent most of our time if we weren't out in the water, at the dock, or out exploring); quiet cove; access to family kayaks, canoe, and floaties.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie genuinely wanted to insure our experience with Carolina Properties was over the top. She was extremely professional and available. Airbnb pulled the house we had booked and Carolina Properties bent over backwards to find us a new place to stay. They gave us 5 new places to choose from and went out of their way to insure we were satisfied.
Property
Our family vacation was the best ever! This house was beautifully furnished. The kitchen was well stocked. TV's in every room. Internet worked great. The view of the mountains on the wraparound porches was spectacular. Even had a gas grill that was huge. All appliances were better than average which made our stay a true vacation. Lots of room with every amenity you would ever need.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic! Easy to work with and great communication/information. They even did me a special favor of delivering flowers to the cabin we rented!
Property
We had a wonderful time. Look forward to doing it again. Great place. Comfy and cozy with great view of Chimney Rock.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Spring Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
They were easy to work with and didn't encounter any issues. We had all the information that we needed.
Property
The Property was amazing and it was a fantastic location. The cabin was amazing! Everything was well-kept and very clean. We cooked every single night and the kitchen was well-equipped and we had plenty of pots and pans, etc.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lawndale, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Walkertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
All associates were respectful, helpful, and knowledgeable. The property was great!
Property
For someone with a large group it is great!
View Property: Eagle Landing
Port Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Almost Heaven
North Huntingdon, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Lyman, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
Great property. Easy process.
Property
Loved it. Great location, very nice home.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
I only had to talk with staff one time but they were very helpful with my questions, as well as giving me additional information that I wouldn't have thought to ask about. The rental property was everything it was supposed to be...had a blast.
Property
We were four ladies looking to relax and enjoy some down time with each other. This was easily accomplished at the Wallace House. There was plenty of space for us in the bedrooms; loved the nice large kitchen and the outdoor spaces too. We were even able to enjoy time on the water in a kayak we brought with us. Highly recommend using Carolina Properties. Wallace Lake House was a great rental, with the only problem being so many steps to actually get down to the water itself. The house had easy access from the parking area, with easy access to the deck above the boat house. And there was no food delivery to the house. Loved the large kitchen, the layout, and the way it was stocked with everything we needed for our stay.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to check in and out, clear directions regarding house expectations and guidelines, home was thoroughly cleaned prior to us checking in, when our propane tank ran out they immediately brought a replacement.
Property
The house is beautiful, inside and out. The pictures online don't do it justice as it's more beautiful in person. The set-up was ideal for us, as we had 2 adults and 6 teenagers; however, it may be a challenge to accommodate more than one couple. I'd like to return with my sister and her family. The "master" on the lower level has a full-sized bed that is too small for 2 adults. Overall, the home was beautiful and very clean. The steps to and from the lake are no joke! But, well worth it! We'll be back. Thank you.
View Property: Thistle Ridge