Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Blairsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2020
Property Manager
We had a great experience and the office responded promptly when the keypad wasnt working temporarily.
Property
.
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2020
Property Manager
Great time, space and location. Perfect place to retire to
Property
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
Amazing once you get to the house. Should put 4x4 car highly recommended for driveway or pave the steeper parts.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful staff. Carolina Properties was so easy to work with. Everything was paperless which made check in and out very smooth.
Property
Thank you so much for an amazing stay. We loved it so much, we are already planning another stay for January! We were so incredibly pleased with our house. It was much better than expected/pictures. We were so comfortable and felt very safe up in the mountains. There was added holiday touch to the house which was unexpected.
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Peetz, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020
Property Manager
Contact was via email only but very fast response time.
Property
The property was gorgeous on the lake; wished it could have been summertime.
View Property: The Good House
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2020
Property Manager
From making our reservations to checking out on departure day, everyone was so accommodating and friendly! Very responsive to all of our questions and needs!
Property
It was the best weekend for our family to celebrate the Christmas season! Mohicans Landing provided the perfect location for everyone, young and old. After an afternoon of hiking and exploring Chimney Rock, we returned to nights of card games, pool and ping pong! We were all disappointed that we had to leave but vowed we will return! The perfect getaway ! Thanks to Mohicans Landing and staff at Carolina Properties !
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Ormond Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2020
Property Manager
Great Team!
Property
Amazing property, back porch and creek are amazing!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property Manager
Great place to stay and very clean
Property
We had a great stay. Very hard to find house
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2020
Property Manager
they make it easy
Property
was a great time at a beautifull place
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property Manager
Didnt have to bother anyone everything went smooth.Very clean, peaceful and beautiful.
Property
It was great thank you. It was a relaxing weekend.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property Manager
Only dealt with staff through email and I received all information I needed quickly.
Property
The cabin was beautiful and clean and such pretty views. It was me and 2 other moms for a nice girls trip and we felt safe at the cabin the entire stay. A beautiful area. The only problem that need to be looked at is the downstairs shower head. Everything else in cabin was perfect! Especially the Christmas tree. Thanks for sharing the beautiful cabin.
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property Manager
We had a question about the kitchen. The associate we spoke with called and checked with their staff and got back to us within 5 minutes! They were prompt and kind.
Property
The property is absolutely stunning! It was a perfect location for our family. Our family ranged in age for 6 months to 60 years old. There was something for everyone to do and spend good quality time together. The floor plan and seating placement was also great. It allowed us to break up and now crowd around in one place the whole time. We loved that we could walk down to the river with the kids. Our favorite spot was the back porch. We had coffee with blankets and watched the sun rise against the mountain behind us.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Loved the Winding River House!
View Property: The Winding River House
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to communicate with the staff. Clean house and easy check in.
Property
Would be great if a vacuum were provided given we had dogs, I would have liked to run the vacuum once while we were there. Great location outside of Asheville, and outside of the hustle and bustle.
View Property: Southfork Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
They were responsive to our needs and did the best they could to fix the issue we had. Unfortunately it could not be fixed during our stay but they took the appropriate follow up steps to make it right which was appreciated.
Property
We absolutely loved Gray Goose and are sad that we won't be able to book it again. Hopefully it will become available again in the future. We love the Riverbend community. This is our second time staying there and it won't be our last :)
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
Nice, big property in Rumbling Bald Resort. Location was fantastic and convenient. House was very clean and very spacious for our family of 6. The outdoor porch is a great place to sip coffee and see deer roaming in the morning. Overall it was a good stay.
View Property: Sweet Home Carolina
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheltons Way
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Profesional, quick to respond with any questions or concerns. We ran into one of the team members at the cabin as he was wrapping up the finishing touches on the cabin, and we arrived about 30 minutes early, we just drove in from Florida. He was very friendly and went over various things to do, where to get groceries, etc.Very professional team that made sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The cabin was amazing, the views were breathtaking. Exactly what we needed for an unforgettable Thanksgiving weekend. The team communicated frequently prior to our stay but not too much that it became annoying.
Property
Our family had an amazing trip to the mountains of NC. 2020 has been such a crazy year we have been unable to travel anywhere, but this was just what the doctor ordered. We were secluded, when we wanted to be and close enough to Lake Lure,, Grandfather Mountain, and the Mile High Bridge, that we were able to be around other people visiting this beautiful town and site see at the same time.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
We had very little contact with the staff on the property due to COVID 19, but the staff we came in contact with at the entrance was very nice. We did not have any problems.
Property
My family absolutely loved this property!!! It was breath taking!!!! We did not want to leave to go home!!!!
View Property: Wildwood Vista
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
Had a great time-Beautiful setting
Delaware, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain House
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
We called twice- to get the fire place working and to fix the lock on the front door. They were prompt, friendly and knowledgeable of the issues at hand.
Property
We loved the house and the area. We enjoyed having a fire outside and the property is beautiful. It was easily accessible to local attractions and hiking.
View Property: The Enchanted
Saint Johns, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Its always a great experience when dealing with the staff at Carolina properties. Love the team's spirit.
Property
This was a nice quiet neighborhood with lots of long and close views. The home was nice and clean for the stay.
View Property: Above It All