Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Youre team is amazing!! There were yellow jackets in front yard .. They send an exterminator out promptly and took care of problem! Valerie was amazing!
Property
My family and I loved staying at the Simple Gifts cabin. Such a wonderful relaxing place to stay!!! The view was wonderful.. not to mention how many deer we saw right out the window!!!! So pleased and happy with everything we experienced!!!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!!!
View Property: Simple Gifts
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Winding River House
Campobello, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property Manager
I love yall.
Property
Great.
View Property: Dockside Dreams
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Shady Retreat
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
We had a few issues getting into the property long story short it was user error but the office staff was Extremely kind and explained in detail what we needed to do. Everything was amazing from the Mountain View's to being on the Creek. We will definitely be visiting the site again
Property
I have stayed in a lot of homes but this by far was the most beautiful the kitchen was well stocked the location was perfect. We had more than enough Room never felt smothered with 10 women...we really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly. Easy process.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and I dont expect everything to be perfect. The house was great and its a very peaceful, convenient area. My kids would have liked a lake they are more comfortable swimming in. I dont like having household trash around so each trip to the landfill to get rid of a bag costs ten dollars which seemed a little high. A very nice home that was extremely clean which I did appreciate. Water at the lakefront is about 30 deep with a very muddy bottom with a good bit of debris in the water. One day there the lake level was higher. There also seemed to be a lot of yellow jackets and other hornets around which I know isnt anyones fault.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE WHEN OUR DOOR CODE DIDN'T WORK....FIXED IN 20 SECONDS!! THAT WAS OUR ONLY REASON TO HAVE TO CALL! EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT!
Property
PICTURES MUST BE SEVERAL YEARS AGO, THE CABIN IS ACTUALLY BETTER THAN SHOWN IN THE PHOTOS! KITCHEN IS VERY WELL STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING, INCLUDING A "GET STARTED" SUPPLY OF NECESSITIES! IT WAS BETTER THAN DESCRIBED IN THE PHOTOS!! PERFECT PLACE IN A GATED COMMUNITY FOR MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN. CONVENIENT TO ATTRACTIONS AND SHOPPING!
View Property: Peaks Landing
Dunn, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
The team was awesome. Called them twice, they responded quickly with answers. Very polite.The house was beautiful and clean. Very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Very quite and peaceful. Just the right amount of space for my family. We would like to stay on the lake. But I have fear of driving up some of the drives I saw. Would love a recommendation of a house you have.
Property
I felt very safe. My grandchildren had plenty of space to play downstairs the beds were very comfortable. View was beautiful. Loved the porch and view from upstairs. I look forward to coming back for a visit.
View Property: Above It All
Surfside Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
I can't say enough positive things about Ashley. She was SO responsive to our every need, even going the extra mile to get us a small refund to make up for some problems.
Property
We loved Loose Moose -- and the fact that it was one of the original cabins on the lake. We had some issues -- no internet and cable when we first arrived; the air conditioning is inadequate for very hot days; couldn't get stove or dishwasher to work -- but would stay there again because of the location and Ashley's great response to us. It would be very helpful to have the name on the outside of the cabin when we were trying to find it! Even though it is an older cabin and had some issue,s it had exactly the view we wanted -- and the feeling of being in a cabin on the lake (rather than a mansion!).
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Battlefield, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and courteous, even let the seniors in early when they arrived ahead of schedule. The property was nice and the staff interaction was very good.
Property
The property was lovely and had plenty of rooms and bathrooms. The little traveler loved the loft with the tent! The issue we had was the layout seemed a bit deceptive from the pictures. The basement was difficult for the seniors in our group to manage (and a few of the middle aged ones as well) because the stairs were so steep. The game room is also pretty dated and the air hockey table is on its last legs. The house is beautiful, but the mattresses are too hard in every room and the stairs going to the lower level of the house are very steep. We had four generations and the seniors found it challenging to go down to play with the little one. It could also use a bit of soundproofing. With only two TV's, if the adults wanted to watch television, it was heard in the loft and the main floor master. The kitchen could use some basic tools like measuring spoons.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Stonington, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Good experience. Very respectful and responsive.
Property
Everything was very very nice. I think the carpet or floors could be replaced. At the seem in kitchen living room transition I felt staples when stepping on.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Beaver, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Gretna, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
We had no problems at all.
Property
The cabin was absolutely perfect for our small family. There are neighbors, but it is secluded enough that you would never know it. Well, except for the sweet and friendly German Shepherd that came to keep us company on the porch one afternoon. It is convenient to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock fun as well as Asheville, then you can return to your own slice of private paradise. We will definitely be back and recommend to others!
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Harrellsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was the person I dealt with over internet and email. She promptly responded to our questions and gave the most proper replies!
Property
This is the first time we have rented through this site. Many rental agencies give you a picture of a house for rent and then when you get there it is nothing like the picture! But MILLS MOUNTAIN LOOK OUT was just as pictured! It was an awesome and beautiful home. This was our first visit to Lake Lure and we will be back! Carolina Properties please continue to carry on with your precise and detailed house descriptions. You delivered as promised!
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Hope to work with y'all next Fourth of July. Carolina Properties is informative, helpful, and quick to respond. Hopefully I will be looking for retirement property in Lake Lure in the near future. I will call them first.
Property
This cabin was amazing. We didn't want to leave. So I called to see if we could stay another day. Within 10 minutes I had the answer and we stayed an extra day. The hot tub was spot on. I used it every night. The kayak was super fun. It was my first time, super easy and nice to be out in the middle of the lake. We stayed in the game room for many hours of family fun and the everyone loved the huge T.V. The cabin and all the ammenities it offered were very nice. I would stay again. Riverbend is also nice but it is all dirt roads so the car will be dirty for awhile but that doesn't bother me.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
They was amazing. We had a wonderful time everything was just the way they said it would be. They was friendly responded back to every single email fast and worked with us perfectly ..
Property
It was perfect. It was a older home but had everything we needed , tv service was kinda blurry but it was only turned on a bedtime.
View Property: Noll House
Rydal, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lure Me
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Hempstead, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Super friendly, fast and efficient to secure our last minute rental! They were very helpful in getting me in a rental very last minute as another company had fallen through for us. Quick and easy and relieved!
Property
Firefly Farms is amazing and yes, named appropriately! Tons of them at dusk, the views were beautiful and the property very private and comfortable! It was amazing. We had no agenda so wanted a house the whole family could relax and just get away from the craziness of our home beaches and this place did just that!!! Lots of room inside and out to enjoy and relax!
View Property: Firefly Farms
Lake City , US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
We had no problems. Property was well maintained, cleaned, and very accommodating. Booking property and paying was all very easy.
Property
We are ready to come back to Lake Lure as soon as possible!! Beautiful and comfortable home with amazing views!
View Property: Bella Vista