Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie was very friendly and explained any questions I had with ease.
Property
The property was clean and very beautiful. Nice and quiet outside with a beautiful view of Lake Lure. I would definitely revisit this property myself and recommend this to a friend. Between the friendly staff and beauty of the location and property, I would definitely tell all my friends about it! Only 10 minutes from an Ingles grocery store. Maybe 15 minutes from the Flowering Bridge, Chimney Rock state park, village, and Lake Lure Boat Tours. The property is beautiful and clean. The woodwork in the house is beautiful and the home is decorated with cute bear pictures. The beds were comfortable, grill was great for BBQ, the screened in porch was nice in the morning in the middle of September. Nice, cool and relaxing.
View Property: The Bears Den
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly & knowledgeable. Great service & a great place to stay.
Property
AWESOME !!! We did not want to leave. A Shady Retreat is a beautiful place to stay. It was very clean & well maintained. My family & I really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Tega Cay, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Super easy process, great service!! Friendly staff!!
Property
Excellent!!! Everything was perfect, super clean, so much beautiful decor. Attention to detail throughout every space of the home. We cant wait to go back!!! AMAZING retreat for our family!!! Everything was absolutely PERFECT!!!
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was easy to work with from scheduling to check in and out!
Property
This property was better than we expected for a rental property. We had 3 couples and the house was perfect! Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room both inside and out for everyone. We had a great stay and are planning on returning next year. Chimney Rock Park was very close by for hiking trails and we did a tour of Lake Lure by boat. Great weekend getaway! Ease of checking in and out, cleanliness of our rental, communication was easy. The house was perfect for 3 couples. It was spotless and we loved the view while still being secluded.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
The woman who was our connection via phone was always professional and friendly.
Property
This was an absolute pleasure for all of us. My family has decided to come back and that's good enough for me:) In fact, we were wondering if Le Petite Chateau would be for sale?
View Property: xxxzLe Petite Chateau - Carolina Properties
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
This trip I did everything online. It was really easy. Carolina properties was easy to book with and do business with.
Property
The house was great. The house is clean and conveniently located.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
We had a small issue with the TV's being locked by parental controls. Your team member emailed the owner and resolved our issue in a few minutes. That is excellent service!
Property
The only negative from the entire stay is that the armoire in the upstairs bedroom had not been dusted. I opened the doors to place some clothing on the shelves and they were covered in dust. It was not a huge deal as I cleaned them myself - I just wanted to bring it to your attention. The selection of properties to choose from is great! We had a hard time deciding on the one for our stay. The cabin was MUCH cleaner than ones we have stayed in previously (in other areas of NC & TN). This cabin is beautiful - from the decorations to the antler handles! The owners have done a fabulous job with it - we found it very hard to leave! My boys absolutely loved the bean bag chair/pillows downstairs & I fell in love with the faux fur throw (I'll be getting one for myself!)
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Sumter, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Any questions I had were answered promptly. I love how easy it is to deal with you guys.
Property
We had a very enjoyable time. The location was perfect. We were just close enough to the action without having to deal with all the noise of the boats roaring by. It was very relaxing and peaceful! The house was very nice and I love all the extra amenities.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
The entire process went very user friendly.
Property
The property was even better than the pictures. It was a perfect weekend getaway. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room. It has something for everyone.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was super friendly and helpful, making our short trip stress free.
Property
The property was a great get away with a lot of steps which we loved. Physically compromised seniors or anyone may have a hard time with the stairs. The house had super comfortable beds and was very clean.
View Property: zzzzThe Hardigree Lake House - Carolina Properties
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Team was very responsive to phone calls and texts when coordinating arrival and contract information.
Property
The home was very clean, well maintained, and also had adequate supply of kitchen equipment for a large group. Beautiful location on a roaring river (really loud - after arrival of Hurricane Irma winds.)
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Winding River House
Richlands, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication. Everything was perfect
Property
Beautiful view. Beautiful home. Everything was great.
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Super awesome, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area!
Property
The view and amenities are awesome and the cabin is super cute for 1 or 2 couples. The staff at Carolina Properties are so nice and friendly. This was our 2nd time staying and won't be our last. We had a wonderful time! Thanks!
View Property: Me, You and The View
Fairview, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
As mentioned above, the property manager was very sweet and accommodating!
Property
The house was great! Lots of stairs as mentioned, but that's because it's on a steeper slope of the lake. Parking was ample, kitchen had everything we needed to cook all meals. We had a terrific stay! Reservation confirmation and check-in instructions were all easy to follow, and I received immediate responses. Any issues were dealt with immediately, and the property manager went out of her way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The house was very cute and well stocked with amenities!
View Property: zzzzThe Hardigree Lake House - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
No notes.
Property
View Property: xxxzLe Petite Chateau - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Mills
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Efficient respectful. Quick to respond
Property
Very comfortable and clean. Was perfect for our vacation. Attractive secluded home. Yet close to grocery stores and many events. Suited our purposes for a quiet place for a much needed rest. Furnished suitably and equipped with all you need.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed working with Valerie.
Property
Overall very nice home with the exception of the above comments.
View Property: Bella Vista
Greenville , US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was great! I was looking for a 2 night last minute stay so I wasn't able to search on the website. The staff helped me and we were able to rent 12 Mile Escape. We had a very productive weekend!
Property
FYI the arm rest on the left side of the porch swing is broken. The screw has worked its way out. The toilet in the master bathroom runs long after it's been flushed. I don't know if these issues have been reported but I thought I would make you aware of them.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bears Den
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful in notifying power company of storm outage.
Property
Great visit. Clear communication, realistic description of property, ease of check in, return of keys. Lovely! Well equipped, nearby attractions, beautiful surroundings
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Carolina Property Manager in Lake Lure was very nice and even got a canoe and oars for our use while we were there. Very nice cabin in a beautiful setting. Would have like to known that the roads leading to and from the cabin was not paved. Was lucky enough to see a deer and her 2 fawns while we were there.
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin