Guest Reviews

Write a Review
PSL, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Midwest City, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzzzLaurel Vistas-Retreat - Carolina Properties
High Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Altamonte Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
From our first to our last phone call relating to the property, everyone was very helpful. We only met one person when we picked up our packet on Thanksgiving Day - she was friendly and helpful as well.
Property
Most everything was clean when we arrived. We only had issues on a few of the pans there for our use. Some of them had caked on food which we had to clean off. The BBQ utensils out on the back patio were dirty as well. The vertical blinds in some of the rooms had apparently been broken before and were taped on. A few fell when we were there so we taped them back up. One of the pillow cases in the master bedroom was ripped in two places. We left a note about that in the home. Everything else was nice and we enjoyed just hanging out on the outside patios enjoying the weather.
View Property: The Bears Den
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: ZZZLimerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Great Views!
Property
View Property: zzzzRed Rock Sunrise - Carolina Properties
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very accommodating to extending our stay by a night. Very professional - the rental process was a breeze.
Property
The property was beautiful. We did experience problems with the plumbing in the kitchen sink, which never got fully resolved. Additionally, the property was missing some basic items, such as a plunger and a fire extinguisher (at least, we didn't locate one during our stay, which is a risk given there are two fireplaces in the house).
View Property: ZZZAdgerwood - Carolina Properties
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We may well make this trip an annual tradition!
Property
The property is dated but perfectly adequate. I did not give five stars because it's not a five star kind of place. But we had a five star time!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2015
Property Manager
The team was second to none, it was like working with a friend. The process of signing the contract, checking-in and checking-out was a pleasure.
Property
The stay was quiet and relaxing. Cooper cabin is located in a gated area, from Oct.29 to Nov. 1 I saw only two vehicles in the area. The view of the mountains from the deck was beautiful, with no neighbors for a mile and half. The cabin has every amenities that needed. All you need to pack is your clothes and food. My kids and grand kids loved the Rec Room. Cabin is located about 3 miles from Ingle and a Family store. We are checking work and school schedules and planning to return during the spring and fall of 2016. The property/amenities are the same as the advertising on the website. The most important part was the cost, there's no way you could house 8 people in a motel for the same price. WE WILL BE BACK!!!
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for a great trip. We definitely hope to return!
Property
Our four-day, three-night stay at "Mountain Moments" truly was "heaven." The view from the deck was amazing! The kitchen was well-stocked. We were able to cook all of our meals. The decor was lovely. Kudos to the cleaning staff--the cabin was spotless! We had more than enough room for three couples and two children. This house is GREAT for children. Our grandchildren LOVED the big closet in the master bedroom suite upstairs. They called it their "playhouse." It was filled with stuffed animals, little wooden table and chairs, a tea set, Winnie-the-Pooh high chair, stroller, and carrier for all the babies, a castle, and all sorts of little toys. . .just a perfect little spot! Our daughters and their husbands were able to enjoy some sightseeing/hiking in the area. They loved Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, and also found some beautiful waterfalls. The patio is awesome. . .we would like to come back when it is cooler so we can use the firepit. The gas grill was great for cooking evening meals.
View Property: Mountain Moments