Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Hollster, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Val is always awesome. Its great to deal with someone you know
Property
I always enjoy this home. Feels like coming home. To the owners...thanks for letting us enjoy your home
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bears Den
Weston, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
They were very easy to work with from booking our vacation property, to check in and check out. Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Mohican's Landing was incredible! It was beautiful inside and out and so well-maintained. It has probably ruined us for any future hotel stays. We will compare all future stays to Mohican's Landing. We went hiking in Chimney Rock Park, enjoyed a boat tour on Lake Lure, ate delicious meals at Larkins on the Lake, spent a day in Asheville, and ended each day at the beautiful river right on the property. We had a large family group from infants to grandparents and there was room for us all. Perfect location, close to parks and town. Activities for those outdoorsy active types, and also for those who just want to sit in rocking chairs, listen to the river, and gaze at the mountains.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was extremely beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a little difficult to spot if you trying to get there in the dark and if it is your first time. However, the manager was extremely helpful in getting us to the cabin even after hours. She stayed on the phone at about 10pm and made sure I made it to the cabin before hanging up. Really friendly and polite lady. I would definitely stay with Carolina Properties again.
Property
View Property: Me, You and The View
daytona beach
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Fast and friendly service.
Property
Very relaxing. The home had everything needed for a hassle free vacation.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Rated u guys on the site
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
hollister, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Val is always amazing.
Property
Always awesome. Hope to see you in a couple of months
View Property: Me, You and The View
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Whiteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Rest
Miami Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie was quick to respond to our many, many questions!
Property
Our family loved the fact that we could bring our furry children along. Shelton's Way was a really sweet place. LOVED how quiet it was!!!
View Property: Sheltons Way
Holly Springs
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was clean, and in order, the staff especially Valerie were very responsive and helpful.
Property
Cute nice place to stay.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
WAKE FOREST
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Clean, well stocked and very tastefully furnished cabin. The cabin was decorated for Christmas which was also a nice touch. The downstairs game room was a lot of fun and there was plenty of seating for our family. The views were amazing and the wrap around porch was very nice.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome.
Property
Didn't wanna leave.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Carolina Properties were fast, friendly, and reliable.
Property
Bear Moon Lodge was a great home for our family "Thanksgiving" vacation. Great views of mountains and lake. Plenty of room for our family of eight. The steep drive way was a little tricky at first but we soon figured it out.
View Property: zzzzxxBear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful with the reservation process.
Property
The property was great...a nice getaway on the water in the height of fall.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Ormond Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Team was responsive and informative. Cabin was very clean!
Property
This cabin was perfect. The internet worked, we all had our own tv's in our room. We were surrounded ivy mountains and it felt like we were deep in the woods but we had other cabins all around us that we could not see, it was the best of both worlds.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Orangeburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
I had changed the plan of when we were arriving to a day early. When I called they knew who I was and were very proactive in getting my information on the screen. I called about a piece of furniture that was broken, and they knew who I was and the cabin name immediately. The responses I got from them were quick and courteous as well as personable. Great job putting your team together.
Property
This was a great get-a-way cabin for a large family. We got away from home and each other when needed. We all thought the cabin was beautiful, except the lack of coffee mugs, just had to get up early to get one.
View Property: Winding River House
MOUNT PLEASANT, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
We requested a late check out via text and received a response in less than one half hour
Property
The property organization and cleanliness was immaculate. Everything we needed was there. It is in a quiet setting and very peaceful. The rooms are very spacious and appointments are very good quality. Beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Sheltons Way
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It is a beautiful place, especially being next to the lake. Anything we needed for cooking was there. It was a lot of room. If I had to say anything negative it would be, that there is no door upstairs separating those to bedrooms.
View Property: River Rest