Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome experience!! Thank you!
Property
Lexington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome experience!! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lexington, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Had an issue with the water during our stay, the team fixed the water pump in a day which was a big job, so well done.
Property
Weaverville, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Rest
Stevensville, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
Valerie was very responsive when we reported the power outage issue. When it was discovered the outage was at the house and not due to weather, she didn't hesitate to offer us a credit. My preference was to stay an extra day and she made that happen without issue. I was completely satisfied.
Property
My family has stayed at many rental properties over the years. It was unanimous that Mountain Moments was everyone's favorite. The house is perfect in every way.
View Property: Mountain Moments
fort mill, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great Visit.
Property
View Property: ZZZLimerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
North augusta, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We loved the property. Beautiful setting. The only thing I would add is a large heavy frying pan. Everything was clean and beautiful. We would love to stay again.
View Property: xxxzLe Petite Chateau - Carolina Properties
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
We truly appreciate your help with our unforeseen circumstances with the previous ice storm and appreciate your help to allow us to find another time to visit. We are so glad we were able to visit.
Property
Cooper's Cabin was a beautiful place to stay, easy to get to, and close to all the amenities of Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. I would recommend updating the "amenities info" for the house to include flat screen tvs because there is one comment about the house stating a negative about the older tube tvs (which are no longer present)
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Will see you again in the fall:)
Property
I have stayed several times and Valerie is always on top of things. I like how now you can text them rather than call if you have an issue.
View Property: Chimney View
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful stay, beautiful views, private, roomy. This property was beautiful and fun. Just a few steps from the private dock area for swimming and sunning. We had lots of room, a great kitchen and endless decks. The value was terrific for the cost.
View Property: Bella Vista
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2016
Property Manager
.
Property
Everything was wonderful except the wifi was not working hardly at all, the upstairs shower head had no water pressure, and the place we had to take our trash to was several miles away from the cabin. Loved the views and the feeling of being right at home from the time we arrived!!!
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016
Property Manager
This home is located in a beautiful area with a GREAT view of Chimney Rock. It is well equipped with very comfortable furniture...especially the beds! It is tastefully decorated and our family was very comfortable. The high speed internet was appreciated although I kept asking myself why I was on the internet and not enjoying the natural beauty? Each evening about 10 deer were grazing next door...absolutely beautiful! The location is great. A few minutes to the entrance of Chimney Rock and Lake Lure about a mile away. The price was right too...in our opinion, this rental was a great value!
Property
The transaction with the property manager was seamless. This home was everything it was advertised to be. We loved our stay and will return again! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Chimney View
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2016
Property Manager
.
Property
My stay at Chimney View was a fabulous experience. The cabin was clean, tastefully decorated, and very well maintained. The natural wood paneling, flooring, and cabinetry were beautiful. The location was perfect for the wedding festivities I attended at Laughing Waters Retreat in Gerton on Fri-Sun, shopping at Manual Woodworkers outlet in Gerton and enjoying the beautiful Flowering Bridge at Lake Lure. I will return and would recommend the property to family and friends.
View Property: Chimney View
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016
Property Manager
I had to call because we could not find extra towels and washcloths, then I called because we had to re-set 2 breakers 3 times. I made 3 calls to the office and every time, the person I talked with was very professional and helpful.
Property
The house was perfect for our family. My husband and I slept in the master bedroom and thought it would be nice if the top window had a remotely controlled shade to prevent the morning sun from waking a late-sleeper(me).. A minor complaint for such a wonderful house. Our children and grandchildren enjoyed it immensely and hopefully we will return. Thanks for sharing it!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant to work with. The property manager was wonderful with answering all of my questions. Will be choosing Carolina Properties again!
Property
Really nice place to stay, plenty of accommodations, even more than we thought. Excellent properties!
View Property: zzAzalea Chalet - Carolina Properties
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was wonderful and we hope to return next year. It fits our growing family, the views were beautiful, kitchen was well stocked and it was very clean.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Property Manager
Valerie helped us with our booking process. She was such a joy to deal with. Thank you for making our stay WONDERFUL!
Property
Our stay was perfect! The house was nice and clean! I was very impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked with everything that our family needed. The view was breathtaking and I can not wait to come back! I have already referred a few friends and family members.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Bear creek, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
I had a great experience with this rental place. They were very friendly, very accommodating, and extremely quick at replying to emails and answering questions.
Property
I loved our stay! Such a great price and neat location. The living, dining, and kitchen area was very open and big--we had a large group! It was a little misleading, the house is not lake front but it IS riverfront and the river was SO BEAUTIFUL! The lake is in walking distance though. We are definitely coming back this summer!
View Property: River Rest
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
Enjoyed the stay!
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property Manager
oh I wish I had written down the name of the wonderful person who greeted us at Carolina properties, such a warm and friendly greeting and reception. She made us feel like we were the VIP's of the day! Thank you so much for starting our weekend out on such a wonderful note. So helpful. We look forward to connecting again.
Property
From the moment we pulled up in front of the Mohicans landing we knew we had found the perfect place for our retreat. Fantastic view, wonderful setting. And then you walk into the property and Wow! The pictures on line come close but until you walk into the the open space of the main floor you just can't fully appreciate how beautiful and fantastic this home is. Every square inch from the upper balcony rooms to the game room in the lower level invights you to stay longer and more often. We were 10 adults in all and all of us relaxed and unwound from the busy lives of each of us and took in the beautiful mountain setting. We all said this was the place to come again and again!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Gastonia , US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was great! The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, plenty of linens were provided, lots of sitting room for a large group, and very clean. We had a great time! Thanks
View Property: Wallace Lake House