Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property Manager
From Maintenance to Reservation - Great Communication and follow up. Check in -Check out - Flawless Valerie was our contact person and she was easily accessible. Went the extra mile to check out some openings prior to our visit. Had an issue with a battery in smoke detector and it was quickly corrected.
Property
I miss that rushing waterfall and rocking on that porch gazing up at the beautiful mountains that are your back yard. Takes me a couple of days to get back to reality! Beautiful place! Everything you need was in the house. No need for packing utensils, pans, etc. The location is KEY. Right off the main road in Chimney Rock, however, you never hear traffic - just the sound of that rushing water!! AWESOME
View Property: Mohicans Landing
GREENVILLE, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2020
Property Manager
I found everyone I communicated with at Carolina Properties to be helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.
Property
Our family has stayed here for the past 5 years for our annual sisters weekend. We love the layout of the house and the beautiful surroundings. This is a place where we have made many wonderful memories and we look forward to coming back each year!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2020
Property Manager
Great in bringing us add'l washcloth and soap. The reservation online was easy and the follow up from Carolina Properties was awesome.
Property
We loved staying at this lake house on Lake Lure. Great location, easy access (except sharp turn to get in driveway) but manageable. Beautifully renovated home with wonderful amenities. Brought our boat and loved docking it right at the house. Will return soon!
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Rock hill, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Property Manager
The best for lake Lure Properties.
Property
Lake Lure is great Lake hiking zip lining Check Rumbling bald even better Gold tennis pickleball basketball mini golf A family vacation dream come true Cabin was perfect Just like pictures Location and amenities left nothing out.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Lake Butler, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll
East Barre, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to deal with and helpful with our questions regarding the TV
Property
We always enjoy our visits at Lake Lure. This was our first time renting this particular house. We probably would go back to renting something closer to the lake next time. Nice mountain views though and very quiet.
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
The staff accommodated every need we had and answered every question promptly.
Property
Great experience and looking forward to doing this again next year!
View Property: The Bears Den
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dockside Dreams
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful. Friendly staff. Wonderful experience.
Property
The home exceeded our expectations. If I had to complain about anything, it could use a new shower head. Beautiful home.
View Property: Me, You and The View
MYRTLE BEACH, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent!!! Accommodations were superior and check-in/out instructions were easy to follow!
Property
Loved our rental, just wish we could have spent more time at the cabin. We came from Myrtle Beach for a dance competition at Polk High School and this cabin was less than 10 minutes from school. Although it says no internet, all of us were able to access internet on phones!
View Property: Peace and Quiet
VALRICO, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience. Such a wonderful trip. Only thing we didn't agree with is we were responsible for cleaning, dishes and trash. Shouldn't that be covered in the fee? Note from manager: We ask that all guests please start the dishwasher when they leave, no other cleaning required at all and in our remote area there is no regular garbage service that is why we ask that you please take it to the compactor at the front gate. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope that overall you were still able to enjoy your time in our beautiful area.
Property
Can't wait to return in the near future with my family. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you.Beautiful!!! I previously rented a different cabin just a few weeks prior to this trip, and 4 Bear Pause hands down was the best!
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie and her team are always professional. She wasn't at the office when I arrived. The person there handled what we needed in a professional manner. They are nice.
Property
I've been in this cabin alot. It never disappoints feels like coming home. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was done online so I really didn't interact with anyone. Easy booking and instructions.
Property
It was a beautiful cabin with beautiful views. The beds were a bit on the soft side to the point of offering little support (though that is subjective) and the rooms did not offer much lighting solutions (the kitchen, baths and downstairs areas as exceptions). Also, the driveway could be better marked as the sign on the gravel drive headed up to the paved driveway to the cabin is significantly faded. When the GPS told us we had arrived, we were looking at houses 104 and 200 something which led us to wonder where 132 is which is a precarious position to be in on a one lane gravel road.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Ridgeville, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful when needed.
Property
Very happy with the home and our stay. The house was very comfortable and made a very pleasant stay.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Florence, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and took care of all our needs .
Property
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southfork Cottage
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
I communicated with CP before, during and even after our trip and they were responsive and helpful and courteous every time! I liked how I was emailed and texted with updates. I felt like everything was explained before I arrived and we knew exactly how things were to happen. When we arrived the gas logs were not coming on and after a call to CP staff, someone was at the door within 45 minutes to fix them. We are so thankful because we used them each evening and would have missed them otherwise.
Property
We felt so comfortable and cozy and enjoyed the amenities so much that we are already thinking of a return trip to the same cabin! It was a very good experience! We did run out of toilet paper (5 women!!!) but one of us had luckily brought one roll so that saved us! It was a perfect location for our group of best friends to gather for a comfortable and cozy weekend of catching up! All the black bear accents were so cute to look at too! This cabin was so clean and well stocked and perfect for our girls weekend! We felt comfortable and enjoyed every minute we were there. At one point we spilled water on the kitchen floor and we used white palate towels to wipe it up and the towels came off the floor clean and only wet! The floors were even so clean!
View Property: The Bears Den
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Seneca, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zzzBella Vista
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
Easy check in and check out.
Property
This house was awesome. The house was as advertised - spacious and clean
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Very courteous and helpful team members. All my expectations were met and exceeded. Very clean and spacious.
Property
It was a one of a kind experience. I definitely look forward to coming back again! Very nice accommodation that was an absolutely wonderful experience.
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
We had a smoke alarm chirping during the night and I called in the morning and they had someone right over to fix it.
Property
Beautiful cabin. . Would encourage anyone coming to the area to rent this property. Its a beautiful cabin and very clean.
View Property: Peace and Quiet
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Clean, Spacious, gorgeous.
Property
.
View Property: Mountain Sunset