Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Ft pierce, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Hanahan, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
When I spoke with a lady on the phone, she was very nice and helpful.
Property
Our family enjoyed the stay. We cooked on the grill almost everyday. We had smores by the firepit, which was fun. Beds were fine, plenty of towels. Did miss the ice maker. We bought ice, which is aggravating. Loved the porch by the river! Such a lovely view!
View Property: River Rest
North Miami Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Overall very good service but could have been better organized. Information on website not 100% and some important information missing such as access to development. Binder at home with instructions is very useful as we have seen on other properties that we have rented.
Property
Excellent home to rent for a week in the Carolina Mountains. Would love to come back to it. Excellent home. Needs new pans, as current pretty beat up. Internet access would have been useful as could have booked longer and taken care of work related issues. (Was nice though to have limited access for the kids).
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
FUQUAY VARINA, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simple Gifts
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful staff, very friendly, helpful and professional.
Property
We did not know anything about Lake Adger before going and were delighted with what we found - a gem! A perfect retreat for some family down time and kayaking. Quiet lake, beautiful views, no mosquitoes while we were there (Aug) and a very comfortable property for everyone - hoping to go again to make more family memories!
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Greenfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant and easy to communicate with.
Property
The only issue was no BBQ tools. It was hard to BBQ with a fork. Management was called and I was I told that a new set would be delivered the next morning but they did not arrive. I guess there was some sort of a miscommunication problem there. Its a little dark for me, but a good property with plenty of space. Not much of a yard for kids to play in. Very clean.
View Property: Chalet Away
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Was easy to make reservations. Received a lot of helpful information for my stay.
Property
Lovely home on a beautiful lake! Loved this cozy little house! Enjoyed every minute I was there! Cant wait to come back :)
View Property: Casa Carroll
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
As noted, we had great customer service from the staff at Carolina Properties. The staff at Carolina properties were all helpful and friendly. They answered all questions I had and were responsive when I had to call about a left-behind item. The only reason I am marking this below a 10 is because of my comment below regarding the description of the lay out of the house.
Property
We really enjoyed being on the lake and the amenities at the SS Lowery. It was a great deal and we would rent again. Thanks- We enjoyed being together at the SS Lowery. As promised, the balconies and outdoor seating allowed us to be close to the water and enjoy the children swimming. The slide was a huge plus for the children. I had some doubts about being so close to the dam but I found the cove quiet and peaceful. The beds were very comfortable. I was not clear from the description that the kitchen would be down a flight of stairs. This would have been useful to know as my parents are elderly. I realized when I looked at the description later that it does refer to a "lower level"; however, I think stating clearly there are three levels to the home would have been helpful. We would also recommend some additional plastic food containers be added to the kitchen. The master suite on the third floor did not have a chest of drawers for our clothing nor did it have a luggage rack. I think it would be an asset to add either a chest or luggage rack so suitcases would not have to be on the floor or on the furnishings in the room. A couple of other ideas is to provide instructions on which thermostat controls which part of the house and add newer chairs on the third level balcony.
View Property: The SS Lowery
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Talked to the owner on the night we did not have power and she was nice, but couldn't do much for our situation which was understandable.
Property
Beautiful view. Master suite is comfortable, beds in middle bedroom and bottom floor were extremely uncomfortable. Lake is not as close as it seems to be in the advertisement. Did not have a horrible experience, but would not stay here again.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
Great location with a beautiful view.
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Disappointed with instructions to go to front gate. We had trouble getting into the cabin. Beautiful views, very relaxing, everything was available for a perfect stay.
Property
We had a WONDERFUL stay! I would leave a notebook with various restaurants, activities in the area plus maps. I would also leave a pretty guestbook for guests to sign and share. Our stay by far exceeded our expectations!! We will try and book in the winter to see the views. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful Anniversary vacation!! The views allow you to get away from EVERYTHING.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The members with whom we spoke were very helpful and very professional. The rental process was simple and straightforward. The property was exactly as advertised.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Morning Glory Lodge and will consider another visit in the future. The property was very nice and well-maintained. It was secluded enough to provide the privacy we wanted, but close to resources and places of interest. Renters should be advised that there is very little soundproofing in the lodge.
View Property: Morning Glory Lodge
Chambersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Around The Lake
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were very courteous and helpful every time we called.
Property
My family had a blast rafting in the river and playing in mirror lake. The sunsets over the lake were absolutely breathtaking! We can wait to come back! The house was beautiful and the location was perfect!
View Property: Winding River House
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
There were birds in the chimney when we arrived. I contacted the company inn Saturday, and I believe someone came out on Monday. We were not informed of this though and no update was given. The bird noises were just no longer. Very easy to work with and plenty of communication. NOTE from Manager: We did not come out to the home, just lucky I guess that birds found their way out of the chimney. We always notify if we have a need to come inside a vacation home when rented.
Property
We really enjoyed our time at Mountain House. There were minor issues like the grill being really dirty, but we were able to look past that. Thanks for the detailed communication and easy access to everything. It is comfortable for a big family. It was much cleaner and more organized than the previous two times we stayed in this house.
View Property: Mountain House
Sneads Ferry, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was professional and welcoming!
Property
The cleaning staff was running late but they let me bring my things in at 4:20. Told them not to rush because everyone else would be arriving late. They were very nice and thorough with their cleaning, probably the cleanest house I have ever rented. I do not want them to feel bad about needing more time. I was impressed with how several extra ladies showed up to help. Teamwork at its best. You are fortunate to have great workers like these ladies! I liked the house, it definitely suited our needs for the week. However there were a couple glitches. First of all the directions in regards to a gate key we should take with us to show we were staying st the property and to use to get in were not in the book at the house and I do not recall that point being in m emails/email attachments. A lady st the gate on Friday was just down right rude in regards to us not having it. Also the directions about use of house in book and in your correspondence were different. Since a book out in front of you is easier to open and read than pulling up things on your phone please update the book. The location of the house within a gated community where the gate keeper acts like you should not be there will prevent me from wanting to stay in that particular house again and thus m rating.
View Property: Gray Goose
Eldridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very positive! Always easy to contact , even after normal business hours. Property was as represented. Rental rate was reasonable.
Property
No complaints at all. Would stay there again. Nice, older style house with a reasonable rate given its location, size, and amenities. Loose Moose was very clean , comfortable, and close to lake.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Leonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
We were never given a phone number where we could direct questions. NOTE from Manager: We are so sorry, our number is in several locations on documents and also several locations on the check in information with link to instructions and visitor guide. Our sincere apologies if you needed us and were not able to reach us. We hope that overall you have a wonderful time and can visit again soon.
Property
.
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Answered the phone and were nice to bring us toilet paper. Though I must say, TP should not be part of a starter package. It should be a mandatory aspect for all days.I can understand your reasoning on some items and I am grateful you did bring us the extra 2 rolls.Thank you.
Property
The 2 bedrooms should have a wall not a door, just my 2 cents. The couches are not couches, they are love seats and there is no where to stretch out to watch tv or just hang out in living room. Several times I found myself all curled up trying to fit on that love seat. Not Comfortable. Love the view and the patio. Nice kitchen, wish it had a 4 burner top and not a 2 burner as it was cramped when using a big pot for pasta, there was no rook for a small skillet for other items. PS, there is no dish washer!
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
From our first inquiry on the property to an email at checkout, the property management company was almost immediately responsive. Good experience.
Property
Our family of 11 (3 generations) all enjoyed our stay at this property. We were able to enjoy the same Rumbling Bald amenities we have had in previous stays at other properties. It was slightly further, but we enjoyed the remote location and Mirror Lake. The availability of kayaks was a big plus. (A dock would be nice...) We saw bear, deer, wild turkeys and rabbits (all a plus for us). The entertainment room was great and our family especially enjoyed the ping pong. There were games going on all week as well as board games and outdoor activities. We did NOT miss readily available WIFI. The property has a great floor plan, allowing everyone their own space, and is well furnished. Thank you for a great stay! We enjoyed the property so much we would recommend it to others.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Helpful in finding cabin.:Outstanding space.
Property
Will return. Space & price are right.
View Property: Gray Goose