Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
We only met ome persom who we assumed worked on the property. She was very nice, offered to take our picture, asked how our stay was going, and made sure not to be intrusive.
Property
This was the perfect getaway for our annual friend vacation. We brought all of our own food and the property had everything we needed so we never had to leave the gate for our 4 day weekend. We look forward to coming back annually. Perfect location, had everything we needed (except extra toilet paper but we managed, and to be fair we were warned). Nice neighbors, great time of year to come. Home was cozy but not crowded, beds were comfortable, furniture met all of our needs, appliances were really nice, great value for the cost, decor was very nice (some of us are more eco conscious so not seeing some of the traditional decor that tend to be in cabins was nice).
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
freindly and helpful.
Property
fun family reunion. sleeps, about 12, if w kids with the 3 floors room to spread out. cute, well appointed at 176 O'brien, in rumbling bald! tons of activities, golf put-put, pools, lake, guard house for security, lots of wildlife, loads of fun!
Oceanside, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Didnt really have much communication directly with your team, booked on-line. Only spoke to someone briefly on our checkout date. Everything was great. Everything went smoothly and staff was very friendly.
Property
Absolutely beautiful home! Had been recently renovated and the decor was just my taste! Felt at home the minute I walked through the front door!! I will be back! My favorite vacation spot ever.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Hastings, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Professional, nice folks. Very pleased with customer service.
Property
Awesome. Clean, luxurious accommodations, beautiful views.
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and professional. The directions for access to the cabin were detailed and easy to follow.
Property
From a horseshoe pit to dart board, pool table, air hockey, and a place to fish, there is plenty to keep everyone occupied. And if you want to just relax and chat, 5 recliners fit the bill. We wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights. 5 bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths made a perfect gathering place for our large group. Everything about the cabin was clean and nicely appointed.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Linden, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain House
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very quick to respond. Excellent experience.
Property
We will definitely be staying there again! Beautiful home and very clean.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Val was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Several friends travel to NC for weekend getaways.
Property
The property was well keep and comfortable. We spent a lot of time just lounging about the living room and porch. Nice clean property, good location.
View Property: Urban Unplugged
North Wilksboro, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and courteous staff. Was able to answer any questions I had also kept me well informed with all the codes and directions to the house. Can't wait to work with them again! Already thinking of a Christmas vacation in a wonderful cabin. Great customer service and wow what a wonderful cabin! Clean and everything my family needed was included!
Property
Juve Cabin was perfect! The views from the deck were breath taking. The entire cabin was spotless clean. Our family use the outdoor grill and enjoyed the patio area.We were able to make some awesome memories at this wonderful cabin. Already thinking about a Christmas stay this year! Thanks Carolina Properties for a Marvelous vacation.Your company is the best in the NC area! Awesome views and the entire cabin was spotless! Cookware and dishes for every meal that we needed them. Bed was very comfortable.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to choose gave us time helpful.
Property
My wife and I loved how quiet and relaxing just sitting on the porch was worth the trip
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
They are awesome helped us in anyway they could very nice and helpful. It was a beautiful sight shall we say God's country i didn't want to leave and come home but unfortunately we did
Property
It was a awsome place to stay very pretty loved how it was back in the woods a little and i was talking how i could make a hunting cabin out of it Its a beautiful place to stay a lot of room very clean and neat i wished i had one here at home
View Property: Chimney View
Raeford, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing... Especially since we didn't have good cell coverage. Everything was explained well to us before the trip so when we arrived and didn't have any cell service, we had no problems figuring out how to get into the cabin.
Property
.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Always helpful & professional. Love everything about booking with yall.
Property
We stay here every fall, all is good, one thing to note, one of the recliners is broken and won't go in a recline position. my Mom & Dad have to sleep in them due to back problems. Great property!
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: May 10, 2019
Property Manager
- They were available when ever needed and very polite. The service was also very prompt.
Property
We rented the place for the weekend stay to play golf on the property and at Apple valley course. It was an incredible experience and we plan to make this an annual event going forward. The house was extremely well maintained and everything was to our expectations or more.
View Property: Noll House
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Fast friendly responses to all my questions and quickly addressed all my concerns.
Property
We all enjoyed our time together and made lasting family memories. The beautiful house and the wonderful location allowed us to step away from our day to day routines.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Ellenboro, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great they were wonderful. Very peaceful and the staff were very friendly we will be back.
Property
Everything was wonderful and very clean.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Columbus, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Carolina Properties has an outstanding team of professionals who are always readily available to assist with any question or concern. This is the first time my wife and I ever rented through Carolina Properties...but I'm certain it won't be the last! Great job! Beautiful locations and professional company with very courteous and knowledgeable staff.
Property
Beautiful log cabin with stunning views! So much to do and see in the surrounding area. Hiking through Chimney Rock State Park and boating on Lake Lure are absolute musts when vacationing in there. The only recommendations would be that guests should have access to some type of pool skimmer to remove tree debris and bugs from the hot tub. Also, we would love to see some type of recycling system get implemented for the entire gated community of The Peaks at Lake Lure. Great place with beautiful views! However, it was removed from the VRBO and Carolina Properties websites since the owners are making some changes. Therefore, I'm not sure what the future has in store for Coopers Cabin.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Easy and fast response. Great property. Effortless transaction.
Property
The only issues: 1. Fan in master makes a loud knocking sound , so we couldn't use it. 2. TV hardly worked. Beautiful impressive and clean house.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for you flexibly and prompt communication.The booking and communication was prompt and straight forward. Only 9 because when we arrived late at the estate entry there was nobody at the gate and couldnt go through. A neighbor let us in after showing him proof of stay. I think it should be mentioned as a warning in the email. Note: From property manager, gate information is in the email, we are sorry you missed it so we will do our best to make it more clear and easy to find.
Property
Wonderful house and estate. We had a great time in the jacuzzi and loved the house style. We just loved the house, very clean and well equipped. Coming back soon.
View Property: Gray Goose
Tallahasee, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Our original dates were affected by Hurricane Michael and the staff worked hard to still accommodate us. Beautiful house. Very understanding about our need to change dates.
Property
Peaceful, quiet location. Beautiful home.
View Property: The Bears Den
Houston, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
I did not work with any members of the team. I booked the property on vrbo. Email was very informative. Prompt responses.
Property
It was lovely. The house was right in the middle of everything. The views are spectacular! The entire day of hiking at Chimney Rock State Park was amazing!!
View Property: Chimney View
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very accommodating & helpful! Everyone I spoke with was very courteous, professional, & helpful!
Property
This home is amazing!!! Spacious enough for our family of eleven!!! I absolutely loved the outdoor living space! It is a very relaxing space. We had our grandchildren, four under 7 yrs. old. The fenced in yard & being located at a dead end was perfect! I never had to worry about the kids! They were so excited about the childrens room too!!! The extra touches in this home is well worth it! The home was spotless! I mean really super clean! Thats a big deal to me! Complements to the house keeping team! I would love to know what kind of mattresses & sheets were there, because the beds were heavenly!!! My only negative was the tv in the upstairs bedroom would not stay on. It kept flickering on & off the show. Also wifi is really slow. But, considering there is so much to enjoy at the home, it wasnt a big deal! I gave this property 5 stars, but if I could have I would have given it a 10!!!
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Boiling Spring, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: The Enchanted
Wellsburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt. Just got emails. It was good and easy to use.
Property
It was fun and homey! A nice Cabin and pretty cheap. A little distance out from things like trails.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Batesburg , US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
We only communicated via vrbo app and email, but received all the information I needed. Everything was great. Loved the house.
Property
Please advise renters about GPS will take you the back way. (Hard) Also, power was out at main gate after hours and we could not get in because we didn't have a code. Please advise as of what to do in that situation. Other than that, stay was perfect. The house was beautiful. Everything was clean. We had everything we needed.
View Property: A Shady Retreat