Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Valerie was very responsive. We really liked Riverbend and were happy that we stumbled upon it. It's perfect for those who don't want the noise and crowds of bigger lakes but still want to play outdoors.
Property
We really enjoyed our family time at Riverbend. This was a great house for our family and we appreciated the location within walking distance of the lake and trail as well as having the loft + a second bedroom.
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
We loved the cabin and the lake! Plenty of hiking areas. There are only 2 things I would like to be changed: the grill was not clean and unable to cook alot of food at one time. We had 7 in the cabin and then the solar light on the deck and steps going to the lake did not work. But we loved it and would love to go back soon. Also the kitchen was stocked with plenty of appliances.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheltons Way
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Spoke with a wonderful woman in the office. So helpful. Jessica came by as we were leaving to clean the place. She was just great. Fun to talk to, too. She did a beautiful job getting the place ready for me and my family.
Property
Wonderful home. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Beautiful view. Super clean. Welcoming. Huge deck with a great view of the lake. Close to everything. Fireplace on the deck and lots of chairs. Really welcoming. Love Honey Bee Hill! 100% would recommend.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
I had asked a few questions prior to arrival and all questions were answered promptly. Easy in and out, rules were clear, and I felt like they were good about reminders.
Property
Enjoyed the public area and the porch on the house, which is where we spent the majority of our times. The beds were comfortable and we were given a good range of pillows to select. Please note that we were unable to get the fireplace going the one night we tried to use. This may have been user error, but there were very few instructions on this. Great house and loved our time there.
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
I was impressed with the ones that answered the phone when I needed help.
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed staying there!! The view did not disappoint. The area was peaceful, the kitchen had everything we needed, as well as the bedding and bath towels. It was very comfortable.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The one individual we talked with while checking in was super friendly and helpful.
Property
Excellent time! Great location with community lake access and free hiking/climbing on Rumbling Bald less than a mile away.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Johns Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The online booking process was very simple. Check-in and check-out were very easy because the PMC communicated all the info via text and email.
Property
The property was perfect for our family. The house was spotless with lots of extra towels, pillows, and fans. The house had Foosball, ping pong, corn hole, hot tub, canoe, and two kayaks. There is a large yard, which was perfect for the kids to play and made for an easier walk to the spacious dock and slide. The neighborhood is gated and offers a swimming hole, beach, and a nature trail along the Broad River with a perfect waterfall. It only took 20 minutes to get to Chimney Rock and only 15 minuyes to a grocery store. Our entire trip was just perfect!
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Harrellsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Great Service
Property
The house was awesome just no space in closet nor a dresser for clothing.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was handled online. Clear directions.
Property
Satisfied. Loved the area. I would spend days sipping coffee looking at water. I loved the deck.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
From pre-arrival to in-stay, any staff we spoke to were helpful, professional, and friendly. Great property, great information/resources, and a seamless process.
Property
Overall an outstanding experience and one of our best family vacations ever! What a wonderful experience, would highly recommend! Great product and overall experience.
View Property: Buffalo Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
I immediately got a phone call and follow up text in response to my text asking for assistance finding the code to unlock the kayaks. Property was clean and well maintained. When I had a question, I got an immediate response to my texts.
Property
We had a lovely time as a family. We enjoyed having plenty of space. We particularly enjoyed the covered back deck and dock. The kitchen was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Wonderful view. Great Lake access. Plenty of space. Comfy beds. Kayaks and a canoe to use.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Charlotte, North Carolina, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Every person I interacted with has been very friendly and was eager to assist me with any questions or issued I had. When I arrived at our rental and found an issue with trash not being removed from the outside trash containers, they sent someone over the same day to remove it. From the moment I booked our vacation home, Carolina Properties has been in constant communication with me, providing me with all the necessary information I needed for the trip.
Property
Mohicans Landing was spacious and clean and the location was perfect for our group. We look forward to returning.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Team was very knowledgeable and helpful even though we only communicated through texting.
Property
What else there to say excellent x five. Thanks. Excellent in every way. A beautiful cabin on a lake with a great view and plenty to do with family. We will be back.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Great experience, fast, all the information was easy to understand.
Property
My family enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the peaceful moments by the fire. We made lots of special memories. Beautiful, relaxing and very well stocked.
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Didn't need to have any communication with anyone during the stay other than to request a late check out. That wasn't available due to guests coming in right behind us, but the communication was quick and easy.
Property
We had a great time during our stay. The house was very nice and open. The kiddos had a blast downstairs with the games and ping-pong table too.
View Property: Peace and Quiet
., US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Customer service was great in assisting me with getting wifi access in the house. I've already referred someone to your site. The property we stayed in was exquisite.
Property
Beautiful property, Blue Ridge Sunrise ... Well maintained, and plenty of space for the kids to stretch out.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive, friendly and reliable.
Property
This is one of our favorite vacation places as a family! This was our second visit and we look forward to visiting again this year. The owners think of everything that you might need. It feels like a second home. We love it! Highly recommend it! Mirror Lake is healing. The place is magical. The deer visit at sunset and in the morning around the property. Thank you!T his is one of our favorite vacation places as a family!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above It All
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Spartanburg , US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
There was an issue with the heat not working on a very cold night and it was taken care of quickly for us . Love this location, weve rented cabins in the area for many years now.
Property
My only complaint is the 10 AM check out time but not sure if this is set through VRBO. Every rental of any kind that Ive ever booked has an 11:00AM check out time.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat