Guest Reviews

Write a Review
fletcher, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
I contacted a member of your staff the week we were to arrive and she was very responsive, friendly, and helpful! We had a great time. I think it would depend on what a friend was looking for, but for us, this was perfect.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. It was a perfect getaway and the space allowed everyone to do what they wanted. It had tons of space to be together or getaway and read a book or have conversation. Water access was easy and there were tons of ways to enjoy it. We fished, floated, paddled...it was wonderful. We could not have ask for a better time.
View Property: Lure Me
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
Easy process. Unit as pictured.
Property
Nice stay. Amazing view.
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Valerie was excellent in helping me get a new date and even a new cabin when I had mixed up my dates. We also had an issue with getting the door unlocked in the evening and we got immediate help.
Property
The property was excellent. We loved being able to walk to the waterfalls each day and see how they changed with the rain. The house had a spectacular view even when it was cloudy outside. It is also a good location in relation to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. We loved having a wood burning fireplace where we could roast marshmallows even when it was raining outside. Very nice cabin and very nice property.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Waxhaw , US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
We contacted a staff member when we had difficulty with the directions to the cabin. The staff member helped us in a timely manner. We were very pleased with our rental experience. Communication with Carolina Properties was great.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a A Shady Retreat and would love to return in the future. The cabin was beautiful and exceeded our needs. It was very clean. We love the location and ability to use the community fishing and swimming spots.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Pauline, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent. We called about getting an early check in and the person answering was very courteous and gave us a complementary early check in. Thanks!
Property
Overall great. A few things that need attention: The outside patio furniture needs cleaning badly. The stairs/walkway to the dock also need cleaning/pressure washing. Looks like it hasn't been done in several years. The steps were slippery because of the mildew/mold growth. Inside was very clean. The hottub was clean. The lower level sliding door needs to be repaired. It is hard to close once opened. Also the door knob/handle to the main level deck is loose and came off, we slid it back on but it needs to be secured. kayaks/canoe need to be cleaned/wiped down. Overall a great time. thanks.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Moseley, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was in constant contact with our group to ensure we had a great experience during COVID. We were able to adjust our trip and still have a great time.
Property
This property exceeded our expectations and had plenary of room for the 5 kids to play during a rain day!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Matthews, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was great and easy check in and all my questions were answered quick!
Property
We love this lake. It was absolutely beautiful. This house has an amazing view!!! They need to clean the deck. Mold on it. And they need to fix the ladder on the dock and trim the trees in front of deck. Everything else was awesome!!! It was a Little bit of dated house. But the view and location was awesome!!! I liked the den too! We had great time and I will be back!! I love this lake!
View Property: Around The Lake
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Only via a text and the AirBnB site. Everything was quick and easy. The property was perfect.
Property
Thank you for a great getaway. The property has great views of chimney rock. Walking distance to downtown. Perfect space.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Greensboro , US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Best I have encountered. People were excellent to work with and very responsive.
Property
Issues with the property just opening were handled extremely fast and professional. 1st class crew. Close to Greensboro for rentals.
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly, information given was helpful and concise.
Property
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed being on the lake. Access to kayaks was perfect and our children had a blast kayaking with us. The home was very comfortable and clean. We could tell all the thought that went into preparing the place for rental, made it easy for us to relax and enjoy our stay.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: wc - Pontoon Rental
Morganton, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very thankful that the staff was able to move us due to a power outage.
Property
We had a great time even though we were not directly on the lake as initially planned.
View Property: A Lot To Do With 1302
BLADENBORO, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chimney View
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
We had limited interaction, but the phone conversation was pleasant and the email / text updates were efficient and helpful.
Property
Big picture - the house was perfect for what we were looking for. This is a great property for a family of 3 or 4 with small kids. A couple of little things would really go a long way in improving the stay for guests - a toaster, an actual chef's knife, and a full size cutting board would really make the kitchen experience better. It should also be noted clearly on the listing that there is limited parking and that the stairs / ramps from the parking to the house (as well as from the house to the dock) are substantial. These weren't major issues for our family, but I noticed that multiple people in other mentioned it - having stayed there, I think these are fair things for the owner or prop manager to mention up front. Other than that, the house was clean and well laid out for smaller groups.
View Property: Dockside Dreams
Crestview, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sunset
Shelby, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2020
Property Manager
Even though it rained 6 plus inches our stay was excellent....never got bored as the pool table...ping pong table and many games made the inside stay awesome. Valerie is great to work with and the properties she recommends are top notch.
Property
We had to cut our trip short due to the rain and many things at home happening due to the weather but I will be back again as the house is great...absolutely perfect.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: May 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
Property Manager
Booked through Airbnb and respond was fast. Rental property was very clean, and met expectations.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home, clean, ample space.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Hickory, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
Property Manager
She answered all my questions, I sent an email the day I booked due to having to change up the application, got a call from them within 5 minutes of hitting send. They were so professional and friendly.
Property
The property was so peaceful and beautiful. It made us want to stay so much longer. We are actually looking to purchase a home on the lake so we will be returning soon. It was absolutely a dream vacation from the moment we arrived.
View Property: Cottage In The Cove
Davidson, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience working with Carolina Properties.
Property
It was a great stay, my family really enjoyed their time at the lake and the cabin. It has everything you need. Would have scored a 10 if the views would have been a bit bigger. Not a big deal, overall great cabin.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
everything was great. wow! So clean and so well taken care of.
Property
We absolutely loved the stay. The house is beautiful, so clean, with big rooms and so much space... and the kitchen is awesome. It has 4 decks, a firepit, a huge play room and a loft... we were super comfortable. When you sit out on a rocking chair on the deck outside of the master bedroom, it feels like you are high up on the trees. It is also a short drive to the beach area/marina/pool and spa. We will definitely come back. Thank you!
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Palm Bay, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very quick response when needed.
Property
The views from the cabin were awesome. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the ping pong table.
View Property: Above It All
Mobile, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2020
Property Manager
.
Property
Clean, good location, great views!
View Property: Mountain Blessings