Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
I only had to talk with staff one time but they were very helpful with my questions, as well as giving me additional information that I wouldn't have thought to ask about. The rental property was everything it was supposed to be...had a blast.
Property
We were four ladies looking to relax and enjoy some down time with each other. This was easily accomplished at the Wallace House. There was plenty of space for us in the bedrooms; loved the nice large kitchen and the outdoor spaces too. We were even able to enjoy time on the water in a kayak we brought with us. Highly recommend using Carolina Properties. Wallace Lake House was a great rental, with the only problem being so many steps to actually get down to the water itself. The house had easy access from the parking area, with easy access to the deck above the boat house. And there was no food delivery to the house. Loved the large kitchen, the layout, and the way it was stocked with everything we needed for our stay.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to check in and out, clear directions regarding house expectations and guidelines, home was thoroughly cleaned prior to us checking in, when our propane tank ran out they immediately brought a replacement.
Property
The house is beautiful, inside and out. The pictures online don't do it justice as it's more beautiful in person. The set-up was ideal for us, as we had 2 adults and 6 teenagers; however, it may be a challenge to accommodate more than one couple. I'd like to return with my sister and her family. The "master" on the lower level has a full-sized bed that is too small for 2 adults. Overall, the home was beautiful and very clean. The steps to and from the lake are no joke! But, well worth it! We'll be back. Thank you.
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Challotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Staff is extremely friendly, responsive, and professional. You were very responsive and gave good customer service.
Property
The location and coziness is amazing. It would be a 10 for friends who can handle stairs. We loved the place.
View Property: The SS Lowery
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Neptune Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't have any interaction with members of your team.
Property
The homes location was great, with an easy walk to the village and beautiful view of Chimney Rock. The furnishings were cozy and comfortable for rainy day movies. However, the beds were not very comfortable and rather hard. I would be hesitant to recommend this property to families with small children as their are a lot of steps and the railing on the deck seemed slightly unstable.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was great! She was always pleasant and friendly on the phone and made us feel welcome and appreciated. We were able to change our dates a couple of times before we arrived and got a refund without delay. She delivered requested deck chairs the first night we were there, and even offered us a choice of chair style. She offered to help us find another property for next time. We really appreciated her!
Property
We had a great time with our family. The kids loved swimming in the lake and jumping off the boat house. We would have loved to have some water toys that worked though.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain House
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019
Property Manager
Did not interact with any staff.
Property
It was the most relaxing vacation we have had in quite some time!! The most beautiful view from an incredible screened in porch. We fished and swam to our hearts content. The beds were so very comfortable and the decor was inspirational. We were impressed by the history of this beautiful lake house and we are grateful that the owners chose to share their piece of paradise with us. We will return again to make more wonderful memories.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Pegram, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Easy process.
Property
The fridge was broken. It did not get cold and the freezer got cold enough to be a fridge. Great place to stay.
View Property: Casa Carroll
High Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
There was no direct contact with members of your team.
Property
The cabin was exactly as described in the ad and had everything my party and myself needed for our stay. The cabin was extremely clean and ready for us. All the amenities was perfect for our stay and couldn't have asked for a better place for our needs.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Crouse, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
So courteous and prompt with any questions I had. Great customer service!!
Property
Loved the property and the access to the private lake :)
View Property: River Rest
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Emailed information was easy to read and complete, with the exception of the gate code information.
Property
Was perfect!
View Property: Me, You and The View
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Clear communications on details.
Property
Terrific property! Would be nice if check in would be 3:00 and check out 11:00. The scheduled times felt off
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I would suggest leaving a paper with the rules and check out procedure in the home, makes it easier then trying to find it on our phone. Otherwise great time!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Water pressure was low. Once I called someone was there within an hour.
Property
Beautiful house.
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
everyone was very nice and responded quick
Property
WE WILL BE BACK;] The house was very clean and decorated beautiful. We had everything we needed to cook and grill and just chill
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Saluda, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Carolina Properties went above and beyond for us when our original rental became unavailable, finding an immediate alternative, which was a welcome upgrade. They answered questions during our stay and helped us with options for a return trip. Will use again!
Property
Bella Carrol was a dream! Perfect spot near the center of Lake Lure, so we had big beautiful views of the water and some mountains beyond. And because its situated just inside a no-wake cove, we felt protected from boats and could relax in peace in the water and on the patios. Inside had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway, a well-appointed kitchen, clean, comfortable living spaces, and the lake always just outside the door. Hope to come back soon!
View Property: Bella Carroll
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
Not much to report ...
Property
Had a very enjoyable experience.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Basswood Bungalow
Chester, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Customer service was excellent and we did not have any issues with booking or upon entry to the Riverbend subdivision. We did not encounter any issues with Carolina Properties and would highly recommend them to friends and family. We plan on booking through them again. The directions on the site were perfect and needed since our GPS took us to the wrong gate. The information given made it easy upon arrival and departure to know what to expect. Thank you!
Property
This was the best cabin we've stayed at so far. We love the Riverbend subdivision as well! The cabin was large, but cozy. The view was perfect. We loved the large porch that wrapped around to the back of the house. Getting in and out of the driveway was easy. The fans were great!! The water was hot for showers. This cabin still looks brand new and we loved that so much. The only negatives are minor and solely opinion-based. We would've enjoyed a hot tub, one extra couch in the living room and more pots and pans. Other than that we would highly recommend this cabin to everyone and plan on staying here again in the future. This cabin was perfect! Beds were comfortable, it was very clean, and the view was awesome. Best cabin we've stayed at so far. We loved the air hockey table and played corn hole every day. Our phone service worked great, too!
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very quick communication and friendly too!
Property
Wonderful vacation spot!! The perfect place to stay!!
View Property: The Enchanted
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
The only time we worked with one of the members was when we were first checking in. We had to call to get into the front gate and since we approx. 30 minutes early she was able to remotely change the code on the door. Everything went smoothly and didn't need to contact anyone after that.
Property
We had a great time. The property is pretty spectacular with beautiful views. I wish we could have stayed longer. The house has plenty of room and was sparkling clean. The wrap around deck was awesome for early morning coffee and sunset over the mountain pictures. We did not have a chance to use the hot tub but others have commented that it's wonderful.
View Property: Gray Goose
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and quick to respond! I would absolutely stay again simply based on service I received.
Property
I absolutely loved the location and simplicity of the interior. The porch was so nice for relaxing and I enjoyed that our dogs were welcome too. It was such a relaxing weekend, I would choose this property to stay in again! We left wishing we had a few more days here.
View Property: Southfork Cottage