Guest Reviews

Write a Review
North, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
prompt responses
Property
Wonderful and very clean and beautiful
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was quick and responsive. I left some clothes in a dresser drawer and my pillow (only want pillowcase returned), and Im hoping someone can mail those to me and charge my card on file. Of all the years my friends and I have traveled to the mountains together, this, by far, at every consideration, was our best experience.
Property
Our weekend at Appalachian Sunrise was just perfect! We hope that it is available for booking for years to come! I wish this were the floor plan for every rental weve ever had. It perfectly slept each with her own bed, even if we were in the same room. Having the hot tub so near the home made it useful, even at 35 degrees. I will tell you, we didnt use the fire pit because the stairs were wet. Without a handrail for safety, we were concerned about walking down the steps. The ground was just too wet to walk down beside them. Everything was great in the kitchen. You could use a better manual can opener. Until we found the electric one, we were a bit concerned. Our biggest concern is the road up to this property. Is there a plan in place for the community to pave it? Is there a possibility of adding some reflectors in the curbs? It definitely would have been impossible to arrive in the dark.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at Carolina Properties is very friendly and attentive to any need.
Property
The house is gorgeous - very spacious with a beautiful view. Each bedroom has a comfortable, homey feel. The home is very clean and well maintained. Our family enjoyed our time so much we are already planning our next trip up there. The Mohican has a perfect view with a perfect location. It has a beautiful view of Chimney Rock with a short walk into the city of Chimney Rock.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Quick responses to questions and concerns. Organized and thoughtful.
Property
Our last minute decision to spend a weekend in a mountain cabin worked out beautifully in this property. Well stocked, clean, and an amazing view.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Midland, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Extremely clean. Great response when we needed a hot tub service.
Property
Well-equipped kitchen. Quiet neighborhood. Beautiful view.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive easy to work with. Meet all the needs and responded quickly.
Property
Very enjoyable. BBQ Pit needs new fire plate installed where charcoal goes since it is rusting through. NOTE from Manager: Thank you for letting us know about the grill, we will take care of this right away.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you very much for all your help since the first moment to book this house, Valerie was great answer my questions and help me with with everything. Always making us feel welcome and very safe.
Property
My family had a absolutely BLESSING Time, we really feel that was our Mountain Home. Our dog had a blast walking safety around the house. we had a magical time on that beautiful front yard with a bonfire and looking thousands of stars. I cooked dinner every night and enjoy myself looking at my family smile and have fun. On top of that we visit Chimney Rock - AMAZING, family walk and blessings from the waterfall. A memory that will make us smile forever. Thank you very much.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
McDonald, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was so helpful in my many many emails I sent asking simple to complex questions. The cabin my family I stayed in was immaculate and well maintained. The staff that I communicated with was so friendly and quick to respond.
Property
My growing family had such a great time that we cannot wait to return! Starry Night was absolutely beautiful and perfect for families. It was a picture perfect cabin that was perfectly located within 10 minutes of anything you would need while still feeling like you were in the countryside. The cabin came equipped with anything we needed in terms of kitchen supplies and bedding. The outdoor space was perfect for little ones and dogs to run.
View Property: Starry Night
Kinston, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
When we arrived we had received the wrong entry code. I called the office and within minutes we had a new code and had been texted to make sure we had gotten in. The check in process was smooth and the place was great.
Property
The cabin was beautifully appointed and the view lived up to the hype. It was perfect for the two of us and our short getaway. The cabin was wonderful and we had no issues with booking, staying, or departing.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Didnt interact with them
Property
We really enjoyed the down time and the beautiful view!
View Property: Casa Carroll
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with Valerie on several occasions. She is professional, friendly, and accommodating to special requests. Excellent response time and personalized service. Went above and beyond to assist with special requests.
Property
Easy to find using GPS. An added benefit was having covered parking for two vehicles. Loved the layout of having a separate cabin with two bedrooms and bath. While this is an older property, it retains its inviting charm and exceeded our needs. Ample space for a large family get together. Great view of the lake. Owner allows free use of onsite canoe and kayak at renters own risk. (life vests are also onsite).
View Property: Lure Me
Miami Lakes, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
This is not our first time traveling to North Carolina, and it is been always really good working with Carolina Properties for wonderful holidays in the mountains. Working with the staff searching a cabin for our needs and location, as well as making the reservation is a pleasant experience. All the information provided is useful and the constant open communication keeps us comfortable knowing the they are ready to help.
Property
All cabins you have, are very well maintained, in great locations with beautiful views, safe, and perfectly equipped with everything needed. Thank you for another great experience! Happy New Year! The Conde Family
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great. All went really nicely from beginning to end.
Property
Only couple little things that thought you might like to know: The blinds in the master bathroom and master bedroom do not work properly. Did not feel like it was completely private in either room. Specially the bathroom taking a shower at night time. There were no Foos balls just one weird styrofoam little ball. As mentioned to Ashley, who by the way was extremely nice, For people who are from out of state and unaware of the recycle set up, it might be a good idea to give a little bit more instruction on the garbage and recycling. We had a lot of people in our party and the water went cold in the morning we all took showers ready to leave. The company was wonderful and gave us an extension until 1 oclock check out at no extra charge. We appreciate that. However I feel that anyone else might need an extra hour at the very least to get out of the house for the party on time. Therefore I would recommend a 11 oclock check out want to regular basis. The house provided all the basic essentials. However we did use up almost the last of the salt and pepper that was in your spice cabinet. We tried to clean the fireplace as well as we could with out having really any proper fireplace cleaning tools. It might help to have some better instruction on what you require with that. Hope that helps. Thanks for an enjoyable time on the mountain. P.S The resort facilities were a bonus and made our stay even more fun. Pictures did not do the house justice. We were extremely happy! Sincerely, Lisa
View Property: Mountain House
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Very effective and fast communication when it needed.
Property
We enjoyed a lot , we loved the place.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley was very helpful and informative with me over the phone before we arrived . I had several questions and she answered them all correctly and professionally. We had an excellent experience with Carolina Properties.
Property
Morning Glory Lodge suited our needs. All three bedrooms have their own bathrooms. All the linens and towels and kitchen ware of are high quality. We enjoyed playing pool. I do think the hot tub could use to be drained, cleaned , and have the chemicals adjusted. I have owned a hot tub for many years and this is something that really needs to be maintained even for a family, so one used for a rental house really must need constant care. I didn't use the hot tub for this reason. Otherwise things were perfect.
View Property: Morning Glory Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
Great time.
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to communicate with.
Property
The property was in a beautiful location and the house very clean. The only negative was that both queen beds upstairs were terribly uncomfortable. They were hard as rock and the pillows incredibly flat. Otherwise everything was wonderful!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
Great view, excellent location.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Youngsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff, helpful, quick response. Easy booking, clear instructions, variety of properties.
Property
Loved it! Will definitely be back!! Beautiful cabin, amazing views, plenty of room, clean, great for families.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property Manager
Helpful and courteous...returned all my calls promptly and was very competent. Great service and fair pricing.
Property
Beautiful home on a large lot, with plenty of room for two or three families. Richly appointed with all the conveniences of home. Although the house itself was fantastic...clean, spacious, beautiful...it was a ways off the beaten path. I would have preferred one a little closer to civilization, however, all things considered...we had a fabulous time.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Santee, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were very responsive and HONEST, which we appreciated. It would have been a 10 if we would have had TV. It was Thanksgiving, football, parades, etc. we survived with no ill effects. We had a small issue as to where the respective trash container for the house was located.
Property
The initial pucker factor of the road to the house was one for the books, but the time we left we thought nothing on the road. There was a need not met by the house. the dishes in the chin cabinet were too pretty to use.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout