Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bears Den
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Silver Spring , US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
We lost electricity one evening of our stay. We were kept informed and even given the number of the power company if we had any questions. They were very helpful.
Property
Great property and location. Would love to come back and enjoy the lake when the weather gets warmer.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Conover, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaks Landing
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
They were great. We lost power and water a couple of time. But folks were in contact with us. When I called, they were very helpful.
Property
Gorgeous view. Good space. We really enjoyed staying here. Great place for family and friends to have a fun getaway.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property Manager
The text and email correspondence was great. My wife called the office on Saturday and spoke to someone on the staff that provided helpful information about directions and lake access near the property. The booking process was easy and efficient and the communication leading up to and during our stay was excellent.
Property
Thank you for making this a fun and stress-free trip! We have stayed in the Lake Lure area many times and will definitely use Carolina Properties for future trips. We loved the house! It was spacious and well suited for our family of 5. We especially enjoyed the close hiking trails and spacious yard. The location was convenient to all Chimney Rock and Lake Lure attractions too.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Campobello, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property Manager
Love yall
Property
Love yall
View Property: The Good House
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2021
Property Manager
We had very little time at the Lake and did not personally interact with team members. Everything was in order and clean when we arrived with very clear directions.
Property
Bluegill Lakehouse is clean, comfortable and a perfect spot for a lake vacation. The screened in porch (with heat lamp) and comfortable beds made it a 10 for us. With the exception of the driveway, Bluegill Lakehouse is a perfect 10 vacation rental. I would recommend.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summertime
Conway, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property Manager
I had No issues at all all communication was via email or text. Easy booking and check-in / check-out. Property was clean and in a great location.
Property
We had a wonderful weekend getaway with family and friends. Very relaxing in a beautiful location. Roomy and clean. In a great resort.
View Property: A Lot To Do at 1302
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property Manager
We had such a smooth and easy check in and check out. We felt very welcomed and loved every minute of our stay!
Property
The cabin was warm and well decorated, the kitchen was awesome, and the bathtub was heavenly!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2021
Property Manager
Emails and texts regarding our stay perfectly communicated what we needed to do. I am a travel agent and am Always searching for cabins to recommend to my clients when they are in certain areas. Carolina Properties, was easy to book with, their communication is great and their home was perfectly described.
Property
The view is breathtaking, the sounds of the river made this the most relaxing stay. The house is beautiful, well Kept, and nicely appointed with everything you need for a stay. But most importantly, it is clean. We loved this house so much that we will be back next month.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Property Manager
Super easy to book and work with.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Chimney Rock and would definitely stay at this property again. The house was perfect for our needs and had a great layout. It was also very clean and well-equipped.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
i did everything via AirBnb but it was quick and easy and when i changed the reservation to add an extra day we received an answer back in under 24 hours and that change was seamless as well
Property
this stay was for mine and my boyfriends one year anniversary and everything about it was honestly pretty prefect. i have had a very rough year this last year - in addition to COVID being hard on everyone, i am on chemo as part of my treatment for an extremely rare autoimmune disease i have. because of that disease, i had multiple major surgeries, including a very complicated one back in july that resulted in me having to have about 1/3 of my stomach removed and have a new section of my intestines connected to a different part of my stomach. my boyfriend has been incredible and supportive and amazing through it all when it would probably scare most men away - but not him. this trip and this little lake house was the absolute perfect getaway for just the two of us to celebrate each other and love each other. we absolutely would love to come and stay again, and ive already recommended this house and company to several friends who were asking me questions! NOTE from manager: We are wishing you MANY, MANY, MANY more years of happiness and good health together!
View Property: Casa Carroll
Richland Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridgetop Landing
Conway, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
A beautiful place! Quiet and fabulous!
Property
Fun and accessible to local activities.
View Property: Riders Rest
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
House was great and clean and you gave us a complimentary 1 p.m. check out due to snow which was nice.
Property
The place was nice and view beautiful. It was nice that it was in a resort area as well. We ate dinner Friday night at Legends and it was good. The house could use some better kitchen stuff...the can opener was super old and the pots and pans and cooking stuff was minimal. Other than that it was a great place. It would nice to use the indoor fireplace.
View Property: Wildwood Vista
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Seabrook, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2021
Property Manager
Carolina Properties team are very helpful and the emails they send out are great. Weve used the company a few times now always a great experience.
Property
Beautiful home, very spacious, with views to die for. I was hoping to see some snow while on our trip and I did. Its the one thing I miss about the Midwest, for a moment I felt like I was back home again. This home is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It was a beautiful home, probably a little big for our small group but we loved it.
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Cherryville, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property Manager
Mt girlfriend worked with Valerie Wrobel Beautiful place. No issues. When it snowed and the roads were bad I automatically received a text that we could check out late. That was awesome.
Property
It was wonderful.
View Property: Southfork Cottage