Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 11, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great time at Lake Lure. Thank you for all you do to provide a great place for families to stay. The process from booking to leaving from our vacation was great!
Property
We loved, loved, loved Wallace Lake House!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Stanfield, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2021
Property Manager
Great website easy to navigate and gave me everything I needed for checking in and out
Property
Very beautiful place and great location
View Property: Lakefront Melody
McMurray, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was knowledgeable about the area and was even able to recommend a place to rent a crib for my daughter :)
Property
This is our second stay at the Loose Moose Lodge and we cant wait to book our 3rd. House is perfect for large or small groups looking for a lake getaway. We enjoyed renting a boat, hiking, and relaxing with those Mountain Views!
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Dayton, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
I needed something accessible for my family. One walks on crutches and your staff was so helpful! I would recommend you to anyone.
Property
We had an amazing time and everything we needed was at the property. We didnt want for anything while we were there and having access to the resort was a major plus we didnt anticipate but used quite a bit!
View Property: Sweet Home Carolina
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southfork Cottage
Sumter, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was very easy to deal with, prices were great, and everything was as described and nice. I called asking about pitching a tent instead of an RV and the member I spoke with was very prompt and was able to get me an answer in a very short amount of time. I also had to call rather late when we got to the property because the jacuzzi tub was locked up and I wasn't given a code to the key. The member I spoke with said someone would be calling very soon and they called back within minutes!
Property
We will def be coming back. Such a nice place and town! Everyone we came into contact with - from the Liberty diner to the Lake Lure Golf Course were so nice and welcoming. We loved our mountain getaway! There was plenty of room to spread out and I loved that the kids could run around in the wide open as well as explore the woods behind the site. The jacuzzi was perfect for the cold nights and fire pit area was so nice and we loved roasting marshmallows. The starry sky did not disappoint either!
View Property: Harrisons Place 110
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy booking process and good communication with emails describing the checkin process prior to arriving
Property
Loved the property and all it had to offer! We only wish we had booked a longer stay as there is so much to do both in the home and on the lake. Well be back as this home is perfectly sized for bringing family or friends.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chimney View
Bessemer city, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property Manager
.
Property
We do a girls weekend every year around this time and Carolina Properties is a awesome company to rent from. See you next time!
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property Manager
Gracious, extremely helpful!
Property
Everything was perfect, clean and a beautiful home!
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Awesome
View Property: Riders Rest
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Davidson, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gillford Cabin
unknown, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect weekend. Lodging was clean, very centrally located and just what we needed.
Property
Property was very nicely furnished and had everything we needed. Was a little confused, thought there was a wood burning fireplace as the emails from Carolina Properties says we could have wood delivered but it was a fireplace/heater. All is good though. Note from Manager: There is a wood burning fire pit next to the water's edge.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chimney View
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
The member I spoke with was very polite and she answered all of the questions I had.
Property
I would definitely do it again. The property was clean and very peaceful.
View Property: #NeedToBreathe
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Immaculate property Responsive to questions.
Property
Exceeded our expectations Lovely with everything we needed to enjoy our stay Rustic yet immaculate. Great options for rainy days with games/movie access and fireplace.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2021
Property Manager
Kind and courteous. Prior to our stay in Chimney Rock, I reached out to Carolina Properties with questions and I received timely responses. The property was clean, and as advertised. We did not have any issues or concerns that warranted contacting Carolina Properties during our stay; however, I had all the contact information to call if required.
Property
Our stay at Mohican's Landing was more than expected. The property is secluded, yet close to the village, Lake Lure and many other scenic routes. The home was well furnished and maintained inside and outside, as advertised. The kitchen was equipped with everything you may need during your stay with more than enough dishes, utensils, glasses and etc. Waking up to the sound of the Broad River was both calming and invigorating. Being able to hear and see a waterfall while washing dishes was simply wonderful. I would highly recommend Mohican's Landing to families who are looking to be surrounded by nature's beauty but also want to adventure out for a drive or go to a trail.... although just relaxing at the property is also tempting! Would definitely stay there again...
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Mooresboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Property
View Property: Noll House
Newport , US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and responded quickly to our questions and requests.
Property
The bedroom and bath layout was great for a large family with dogs and children. Views were superb.
View Property: Around The Lake
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property Manager
Had to initially cancel because of COVID back in October and then had to make a change because the original place that we booked was going to be doing renovations. Valerie was understandable and flexible and gave us good options to choose from to correct/fix the situation. Everything was clean and as described.
Property
Everything was perfect. Great space for larger gatherings. Loved the screened in porch, porch, hot tub, game room, etc. Gave plenty of areas to gather in without being claustrophobic. The only thing that I'd recommend is more toilet paper!
View Property: Sweet Home Carolina
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property Manager
Very nice and responsive
Property
It was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again in future endeavors
View Property: Sheltons Way
Surfside Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was paperless and via email. Great instructions provided. Didnt encounter any issues, so didnt have the need to call the staff.
Property
We had an enjoyable few days at the Gilford Cottage. The huge screened In porch was incredible. We loved that we could hear the creek underneath. Very relaxing! Comfortable property and immaculately clean. Great area!
View Property: Gillford Cottage
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
Property Manager
Only communicated via email, but it was efficient and timely.
Property
Beautiful house right on the water! Very easy to relax in this house!
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse