Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Had to use answering machine early Sunday morning. Mostly contact through email.
Property
Great family weekend - 3 generations. Disappointed that trees had not dressed in fall colors Fun at Chimney Rock and Arts & Crafts show in Lake Lure. House was clean and well equipped. Nearby market satisfied our needs.
View Property: Mountain Jack`s Retreat
Williamston, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
The lady I spoke with was very helpful. Everything was professional.
Property
We had a great weekend at the lovely home. Good experience.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie is always helpful and courteous which makes our stay even better. We have been booking with your company for years now, everything is always easy and we of course appreciate the 10% off discount.
Property
This is our second time renting Wallace Lake House, the home is very nice and accomodates our family well, it is very well designed for our memebers who are dealing with back pain etc. One thing to note this year was that one of the recliners was broken and would not recline.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Andrews, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Emails were very helpful. We enjoyed our trip!
Property
We loved every minute of it! A great place to unwind and enjoy the splendid view. House was amazing. We loved every aspect of it. Would suggest adding a hot tub.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and friendly. Wonderful people. Beautiful homes. Not a thing to complain about.
Property
Why did I have to leave? Could have looked at that view forever. The mountains of NC !! I loved it!
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick to return my phone call. Allowed someone in our group to use their fax machine in town for an emergency.
Property
We loved our stay at your home- super clean and very beautiful. We had everything we needed.
View Property: Almost Heaven
ROCKY POINT, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Easy process to rent, cost was a little high.
Property
Great property! No complaints! Great house, beautiful views, everything was clean and comfortable.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Johns Creek
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Good, didnt have that much personal contact, but answered immediately on Saturday at check in when we had a problem with the door code. Easy to work with, nice selection of properties.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay. Having to take our trash out was a negative experience. Really nice, clean, well decorated. Kitchen stocked well enough. Nice decks, good game room.No view, and location a little far from center, but neither of those a huge matter.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and efficient communicating with host of this property. We all enjoyed our stay.
Property
We enjoyed ability to use fire pit and canoe during our stay! Perfect setting for weekend getaway to the mountains! Great space for multi family gatherings or womens weekend retreat.
View Property: Lure Me
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely incredible! Super fast responding! Thank you. Great people! Super fast with everything you ask!! Highly recommended!!
Property
Perfect for what I need! House is very nice Clean and functional.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Mcleansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
The best of the best! We were always taken care of.
Property
Glorious! We plan on visiting again year after year. A beautiful setting, everything we were looking for. We had a great time, and were treated royally. We will be back next April, hopefully for 12 days, and two days commuting!
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chimney View
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
had no direct contact with staff. Ease of checking in/out, property was excellent.
Property
had a very relaxing vacation, property was great, view was lovely. property is setup with everything you could possibly need, very good views, very comfortable.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Midway, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Members great. They responded to questions quickly.
Property
Beautiful property, driveway is an issue. Driveway not safe, too much gravel. My brother in law slid halfway down from top drive. We were in danger of rolling over. Tow truck driver also couldn't get up drive and said gravel was too loose. NOTE from Manager: We are so sorry you had problems with the driveway, owner had put the lower driveway in just in case certain cars could not use the upper driveway. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
View Property: Starry Night
LELAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Superb! We needed extra information about the unit and Carolina Properties got right back to us!
Property
We had a great weekend away. The 3rd night there we decided to cook in. The stove and particularly the oven were not real clean and this caused smoking which got into our food. The dishcloths and towels were stained and needed a good bleaching. None of this comment would prevent us from returning.We were extremely careful to park only in the allotted space. The day we were to leave the home next door, which was under construction, was having a crane come at 8:30, so we were told by them that we had to move our vehicles before then. Loved the view, the space and the outdoor areas.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
I did not talk to any member or rep, I did everything online. Love that I was able to get all my confirmations and even entrance codes to the community and the house front door through email which was great. Very easy to navigate the website and find the property, had plenty of pictures and information for every property.
Property
the property was lovely. It was the first house as soon as you drive in the Peaks Landing community. The children loved the game room that was downstairs in the basement. Kitchen was fully equipped with all you could need to cook and feel like home. Rooms and decorations were lovely and beds were very conferrable. Only had a couple of issues, basement and upper level rooms had a bunch of spider webs. In the basement they were around the doors and windows, and upstairs they were on ceiling fans and around outside fans. Overall love the property. NOTE from Management: Thank you for your feedback, we had knocked them all down prior to your arrival but they kept coming back so we truly apologize, this home is now on a professional pest control program along with all of our others so this should eliminate the issue.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Awsome and easy to book!
Property
Beautiful property! Created great memories!
View Property: Bella Vista
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were awesome. I had called about the AC not working and they were ready to send someone the next morning. When the AC started working again, they were very thankful for me calling to let them know. They were attentive and responsive.
Property
Cabin was a great getaway for a weekend! Very calming, great views, close enough to chimney rock without being in the city. Very nice people, very nice cabin.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Easley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
The property is great, super nice, Super clean. My only issue was I did not realize how far in the middle of nowhere it was. Getting to Asheville for dinner and Hendersonville for breakfast was a lot further than we had planned. Not the propertys fault just bad planning for me.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley was very friendly and knew the ins and outs of the property. What we saw online was even better in person. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Property
Will do it again.!! It is just a wonderful mountain experience with a full list of modern amenities.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
We were volunteers for the WEG and had to 'ride' out Hurricane Florence during our stay. I cannot say enough about the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff who addressed every question we had. They are great representatives of the company! Unbelievable service.
Property
Cozy, clean, inviting and beautiful. We worked long hours at the WEG and it was the perfect retreat at the end of the day. It was perfect for our needs. Hurricane Florence put a damper on exploring Lake Lure but we did enjoy spending time at the Flowering Bridge before the weather turned.
View Property: Lake Life Living