Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
The property was in immaculate condition, the pictures/description were representative of the place. I requested help with the hot tub and the fireplace. The response was rapid and the issues were resolved quickly. Overall, fantastic vacation, I'd recommend it highly.
Property
Specific to the property, the view was excellent, the amenities perfectly adequate and the neighborhood very quiet.
View Property: Gray Goose
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
The Management team seemed very professional. Information was provided very clearly via email and text. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend using them in the future. Our accommodations were better than expected and suited our familys needs very well. We had a great experience.
Property
This property was perfect for our family. Both sets of grandparents were able to stay on the main level, while we stayed on the lower level with the kids. The kids loved the bunk room. The gas logs were not working upon our arrival, but we all enjoyed the outdoor fireplace area. It was very peaceful and the perfect place to return after a day of hiking and exploring the lake. If I could offer any criticism or suggestions, it would be that the fence/gate at the top of the driveway be moved to allow parking closer to the top of the hill. It was difficult for my aging parents to maneuver getting in and out of the car door on the steepest part of the drive (especially when wet). The playroom off the bunk room is a very cool. Perhaps beanbag chairs and a game system would be a great addition for rainy days. Overall, we had a great stay. Thanks so much for allowing us to visit your property! This home had all of the features we were looking for. This property exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie is always available and so nice. I have been dealing with Valerie for years. They are amazing
Property
I wish the ac could go down more than 2 degrees but other than that...amazing as always. This is the perfect home and view for 1 to 5 people.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great!! Right there for us the one time we needed them!! Had trouble getting into the cabin with lock box. Problems were solved instantly.
Property
PERFECT!! Our friends all love it! Loved the location, and the accommodations were great!
View Property: Serenity Now
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Dathan went above & beyond to try to help see that we were taken care of. We really appreciate all of his efforts!
Property
.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Moncks Corner, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
All contact was via email or text. No problems. It's not for everyone. But for those so inclined, it is a nice, simple, ample place.
Property
Upon arrival I noticed that the front door railing was broken/rotted. All it needs is a 6' long, 1" diameter dowl and two screws. It's not for everyone. But for those so inclined, it is a nice, simple, ample place.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful.
Property
The winding road, wish that was mentioned in the info. A bit scary drive not familiar with the area.
View Property: Around The Lake
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Away
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Overall very easy check in and check out process. The property was nice and clean, but there were things in slight disrepair like lights that were broken or burned out, and fans that had missing blades.
Property
The cleaning fee should be rolled into the nightly rate. I did not like that the fully burdened rate was nearly 150% of the advertised rate.
View Property: Lure Me
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above It All
BROOKLYN, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Was very responsive and accommodating to my requests during my stay.
Property
It was a beautiful house and very inviting. I only wish that there was a table to eat outside on their gorgeous deck.
View Property: The Enchanted
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and competent . Terrific offerings. Convenient.
Property
We were there for my sons wedding. This home was large enough for my wifes family. Beautiful home with great location. Spacious. Lots of entertainment and games
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
So helpful and easy to work with.
Property
.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Grimesland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
There was a slight issue with the house advertising; other than that my experience was wonderful.
Property
I might would recommend getting a different shower head for the upstairs bathroom and a brighter dining room light; and correct the advertising for two queen beds. Other than that the home is lovely. We had an amazing time there. The house advertised 2 queen beds and 2 twins; we actually got 1 queen bed, a double, and 2 twins. That was a disappointment because I rented this particular house because it had the second queen bed; we invited my parents to come on vacation with us. My husband and I did not sleep comfortably. The house overall was amazing though; the game room was a big hit with the kids and the space and location was just perfect. The added security of the gaiter community was a plus! We will definitely be back to the area.
View Property: Peaks Landing
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was fantastic. The only complaint would be to leave instructions for the TV and one extra garbage bag.
Property
Very relaxing and calming clean place. Even my old pup loved roaming the grounds. Place of Grandpas Cabin so relaxing and clean. Plus we had one question about the fire place, gave a call and was answered quickly with kindness
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
N/a never spoke with anyone. Easy website, check in and check out. No issues.
Property
Was a great time! We didnt have any toilet paper - had to go buy some. A half roll was on the wall in all 3 baths and that was all. The house does have gnats - night want to spray. Think they are coming from kitchen drain. Need dishrag in kitchen for washing dishes. House is wonderful though. Had a perfect stay! Great property! Had great stock in kitchen cookware! Very comfortable.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Did not have any interaction with Carolina Properties.
Property
This was a great property for our group. We loved the fire pit and river. The porches overlooking the water were great. The only drawback was that the bathrooms that had showers were all in the bedrooms, so guests who slept upstairs had to go to another guest's bedroom to shower. Great home for our purposes.
View Property: River Rest
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
I booked through airbnb so I never really interacted with the team. Great house, great views, easy to book, everything was great! The only thing I would suggest is we couldn't really find instructions on check out. I would have preferred what you guys would have liked us to do. NOTE: From manager - all arrival and departure instructions are included in the email and text message that included the door code. We are sorry you missed it.
Property
Beautiful house! Perfect house for us! A few bugs but to be expected in the forest.
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Never saw anyone in person but by email. Making reservations was easy, checkin was simple and everything you needed to know
Property
Everything was clean and exactly as described. The only thing I would recommend would be to fix the front porch railing and perhaps add a railing to the back porch, it was difficult getting my 80 year old mother in. We also could have used better directions for working the tv. Beautiful location, very relaxing.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Always helpful. I have already recommended your company to several friends & family, they see our family pics that we post on our facebook and Instagram accounts and love seeing the lake etc and want to know where we stay.
Property
We have visited Chimney Rock/Lake Lure for the past 15 years, the family - Moms, Dads, aunts, uncles, cousins all meet up and have fun eating, shopping, laughing and sharing memories and making new ones. Wallace Lake House is nice & accommodating for our needs. We will see y'all next year!
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Siler City, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Prompt communication. Clean cottage. Clear expectations of guests. Easy and private check-in and check-out process. I will definitely use Carolina Properties again. The Bluegill Lakehouse was lovely!
Property
Well-appointed, recently updated, screened-in porch overlooking the lake, nice swimming dock and zero-entry (walk-in) lake access.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
The house was decorated beautifully and it was a perfect location for rest and relaxation.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
kingsmountain, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
not much working with team. all went very well.
Property
very happy, decks and porches excellent, saw lots of wildlife, herd of deer walked thru yard, flock of turkeys walked down road, plus others, house just like pictures and stocked extremely well, very clean and neat, would have liked a map and more info on river bend had to drive and explore to find things. do plan to try and rebook next trip. total pleasure very happy.
View Property: Simple Gifts