Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The one individual we talked with while checking in was super friendly and helpful.
Property
Excellent time! Great location with community lake access and free hiking/climbing on Rumbling Bald less than a mile away.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Johns Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
The online booking process was very simple. Check-in and check-out were very easy because the PMC communicated all the info via text and email.
Property
The property was perfect for our family. The house was spotless with lots of extra towels, pillows, and fans. The house had Foosball, ping pong, corn hole, hot tub, canoe, and two kayaks. There is a large yard, which was perfect for the kids to play and made for an easier walk to the spacious dock and slide. The neighborhood is gated and offers a swimming hole, beach, and a nature trail along the Broad River with a perfect waterfall. It only took 20 minutes to get to Chimney Rock and only 15 minuyes to a grocery store. Our entire trip was just perfect!
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Harrellsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Great Service
Property
The house was awesome just no space in closet nor a dresser for clothing.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was handled online. Clear directions.
Property
Satisfied. Loved the area. I would spend days sipping coffee looking at water. I loved the deck.
View Property: Bella Carroll
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
From pre-arrival to in-stay, any staff we spoke to were helpful, professional, and friendly. Great property, great information/resources, and a seamless process.
Property
Overall an outstanding experience and one of our best family vacations ever! What a wonderful experience, would highly recommend! Great product and overall experience.
View Property: Buffalo Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property Manager
I immediately got a phone call and follow up text in response to my text asking for assistance finding the code to unlock the kayaks. Property was clean and well maintained. When I had a question, I got an immediate response to my texts.
Property
We had a lovely time as a family. We enjoyed having plenty of space. We particularly enjoyed the covered back deck and dock. The kitchen was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Wonderful view. Great Lake access. Plenty of space. Comfy beds. Kayaks and a canoe to use.
View Property: Lakefront Melody
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Charlotte, North Carolina, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Every person I interacted with has been very friendly and was eager to assist me with any questions or issued I had. When I arrived at our rental and found an issue with trash not being removed from the outside trash containers, they sent someone over the same day to remove it. From the moment I booked our vacation home, Carolina Properties has been in constant communication with me, providing me with all the necessary information I needed for the trip.
Property
Mohicans Landing was spacious and clean and the location was perfect for our group. We look forward to returning.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Team was very knowledgeable and helpful even though we only communicated through texting.
Property
What else there to say excellent x five. Thanks. Excellent in every way. A beautiful cabin on a lake with a great view and plenty to do with family. We will be back.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Great experience, fast, all the information was easy to understand.
Property
My family enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the peaceful moments by the fire. We made lots of special memories. Beautiful, relaxing and very well stocked.
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Didn't need to have any communication with anyone during the stay other than to request a late check out. That wasn't available due to guests coming in right behind us, but the communication was quick and easy.
Property
We had a great time during our stay. The house was very nice and open. The kiddos had a blast downstairs with the games and ping-pong table too.
View Property: Peace and Quiet
., US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property Manager
Customer service was great in assisting me with getting wifi access in the house. I've already referred someone to your site. The property we stayed in was exquisite.
Property
Beautiful property, Blue Ridge Sunrise ... Well maintained, and plenty of space for the kids to stretch out.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive, friendly and reliable.
Property
This is one of our favorite vacation places as a family! This was our second visit and we look forward to visiting again this year. The owners think of everything that you might need. It feels like a second home. We love it! Highly recommend it! Mirror Lake is healing. The place is magical. The deer visit at sunset and in the morning around the property. Thank you!T his is one of our favorite vacation places as a family!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above It All
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Kick Back Cabin
Spartanburg , US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
There was an issue with the heat not working on a very cold night and it was taken care of quickly for us . Love this location, weve rented cabins in the area for many years now.
Property
My only complaint is the 10 AM check out time but not sure if this is set through VRBO. Every rental of any kind that Ive ever booked has an 11:00AM check out time.
View Property: Rocky River Retreat
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property Manager
We had a service call to fix a toilet that was running. It was fixed quickly. We had a great visit. I appreciate the text and email notifications- it made everything very simple.
Property
We enjoyed the stay. The house was large and accommodating. We'd stay again! We enjoyed it.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dockside Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Valerie was very quick with her responses. We were running ahead of schedule when arriving and she was very accommodating. When I had any questions, Valerie responded immediately and was very helpful!
Property
So amazing! We will probably return some time this summer! House and view are beautiful! There are so many things to do around the house!
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
Apex, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Called about extending for additional night, staff was happy to help. Experience was excellent.
Property
Couple of items needed to be replaced, such as pots and pans,a broken deck chair.
View Property: Above It All
Summerfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Beautiful house, clean.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Lookout Mountain, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was by electronic means and very seamless and easy. Very good communication and online info for the property. Clear instructions.
Property
Clean, quiet, nice views. Convenient yet quiet and secluded.
View Property: Above It All
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin in a great location. Spacious house with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Property
Wonderful stay!
View Property: The Winding River House
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive staff
Property
Amazing property!
View Property: Honey Bee Hill