Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive- called about gas grill tank going empty New one delivered within an hour. Good selection of properties Web sight easy to use Friendly helpful staff.
Property
Highly recommend - looking forward to returning. Great location- beautifully renovated.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
I appreciated how the rental was easy to book, and all the necessary information was emailed early. Everyone I spoke to from Carolina Properties was friendly and responsive.
Property
This is the perfect house for two families -- everyone had plenty of space, and the kids loved playing downstairs in the rec room. The large window in the living room is gorgeous; we spent plenty of time hanging out upstairs watching boats go by. The location of the house is exactly what we'd hoped for and we couldn't get enough of the gorgeous views. The house does need some repairs and updates, but overall we loved staying there and would book it again for sure. The house was lovely and had fantastic views. I knew from the photos that it was an older home and might have some quirks, so we knew what to expect. There are definitely some areas of the house that need repairs, though. The kitchen could use some updates, and the dishwasher needs to be replaced. There was also lots of rotting wood on the boathouse's upper deck. Overall, though, we loved this place and had a great time there.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Oak Bridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was all that we expected and more. She is a pleasure to work with. Very personable and easy to work with. I worked with Valerie and she was very helpful in every aspect of the rental.
Property
We had 4 couples, 2 from Georgia and 2 from Greensboro. This location was very close to being equal distance to drive for all and we were very pleased with Mohican's Landing. The house itself was well equipped, including the gas grill on the deck, and very clean throughout. The views were awesome and we especially enjoyed the rocking chairs on the deck and listening to the river and creek. We've been getting together for many years and this was the nicest house we rented in all those years. We have already decided to rent the house again next year for our yearly friends reunion. The house had EVERYTHING we needed for 4 senior adult couples, especially the kitchen. It was extremely well equipped. The house was very well kept and clean. Beds, furniture etc were all great and comfortable.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
They cover all the bases and ensure you have everything you need!
Property
So very cozy and we felt right at home. Loved it!
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Saratoga Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, everything was online, through email and codes to enter the house, made it super easy and simple.
Property
Lovely home well laid out however the trees have taken over and unable to see very much of the water, though I guess it gives you privacy, depends on which type of renter your are.
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was well informed and easy to deal with.
Property
House was all I hoped it would be and we loved mirror lake so convenient to the house we all enjoyed it. Thanks.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Fuquay-Varina, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
When the community was gated after hours we were easily able to get in touch with someone and be let in. Quick solution to a predicament. :) The house was very clean, instructions before answered many of the usual questions, easy to arrive/depart.
Property
The house and location was perfect for a couple families or group of friends. The added bones of boats and floats to use during our stay was great.
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Carroll
North Augusta , US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Enchanted
liberty, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
We all loved Chimney View. It was very quaint and fit our needs to a T. Close to restaurants and attractions. Very little traffic on street-extremely quiet. Loved having a garage. Only negative comments are the bathtub drained slowly and mattresses needed a upgrade. Thanks for a great Lake Lure stay!!
View Property: Chimney View
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with and friendly.
Property
We had a great stay. Only issue was upon arrival there was a fruit fly problem and we spent time killing them, protecting our food, baby formula and other items, during our stay. Loved this little cottage. Very clean, convenient and had everything we needed.
View Property: Chimney Bluff Cottage
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful when I called regarding the extra parking and Wi-Fi password.
Property
Our overall experience was great. We loved having the pool table and the beds were very comfy. The view was absolutely stunning and being able to be right on the water was a blast. Thank you for making this trip one of the best!
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie and Ashley were very helpful and quick to respond. Could not ask for better!
Property
This is a perfect place for addults and kids - we loved the space, especially the kitchen layout - able to lay out buffet meals on the island kitchen and sit at the dining room table with a wonderful view. The location was in the center of many activities, a plus when you have four kids, 10 and under!
View Property: Bella Vista
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
I did not have to directly work with members of the team. Website easy to navigate. Instructions clear.
Property
Beautiful home. We had a wonderful vacation. Property is quiet. Recommend 4 wheel drive during icy weather. There were several gnats in the home. I suspect that its part of being at a home on the lake though. It didnt ruin our stay though. Would still give the stay 5 stars. We would like to come again. Beautiful home. Home is as described.
View Property: Thistle Ridge
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
I had limited interaction with employees, but the two phone calls I made with questions both were handled quickly and professionally. I had a fantastic experience. Our place was exactly as advertised, the check in and out procedures were clear, and access to the property was easy.
Property
Fantastic all around. Had a wonderful experience.
View Property: Noll House
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Rented cabin online and only needed to communicate with staff for small issues. In regards to access code and trash. Both issues resolved quickly. The entire process in renting the house was perfect. No major issues and any contact I made with staff was answered very promptly.
Property
Above it All was a last minute booking for my family and I. We are so glad we found this hidden gem. The second floor has a beautiful view of the mountains. The gated community is very quiet and not close to heavy traffic. It was a perfect location for a family getaway. Very safe and secure feeling area. Quiet and easy access to the home.
Elmer, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Have been working with Carolina properties for several years...always helpful. Staff at Carolina properties are 100 percent helpful and courteous.
Property
This was our 3rd year at the Wallace house...we love the place. Wish owners would do a little update ie, perhaps some type of awning on back deck, but as I said its like coming home.
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Mountain Home, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gray Goose
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great Will call again when we are back in Carloina.
Property
The house was everything we expected and more. House was clean and had everything we need for our stay. House was beautiful. The game room was where lots of fun was made.
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Upper Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Direct and to the point, my kind of people.
Property
Wonderful experience, the kids loved it!
View Property: The Bears Den
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Communicated thru email and text. Excellent.
Property
Very peaceful and relaxing. Loved the creek.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Couldnt have been better. It was a delightful weekend.
View Property: River Rest
Palmetto Bay, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the house and property. Unfortunately, a problem occurred with an appliance; these things happen. Carolina Properties was immediately available by phone, and handled the problem efficiently and fairly. The staff member was absolutely wonderful.
Property
We loved it! The house was beautiful and clean. It had fun activities (fire pit, many porches around the house, games, foosball, ping pong, games on the TV). The community resort area was beautiful and also fun activities. Great vacation for ages 2 through ... grandparents (10 people). We're from Florida so the resort's pools were cold, but one of the pools had a shallow area for little ones and a beautiful "river" course in it. The resort area was clean and beautiful. The kids all had a great time on the beautiful little beaches and fun boats (reasonable prices!) and miniature golf (again, priced reasonable). The casual dining area looked out on the river and mountains. Our friends recommended Rumbling Bald; it was great.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Myrtle beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The SS Lowery