Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property Manager
Helpful and courteous...returned all my calls promptly and was very competent. Great service and fair pricing.
Property
Beautiful home on a large lot, with plenty of room for two or three families. Richly appointed with all the conveniences of home. Although the house itself was fantastic...clean, spacious, beautiful...it was a ways off the beaten path. I would have preferred one a little closer to civilization, however, all things considered...we had a fabulous time.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Santee, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were very responsive and HONEST, which we appreciated. It would have been a 10 if we would have had TV. It was Thanksgiving, football, parades, etc. we survived with no ill effects. We had a small issue as to where the respective trash container for the house was located.
Property
The initial pucker factor of the road to the house was one for the books, but the time we left we thought nothing on the road. There was a need not met by the house. the dishes in the chin cabinet were too pretty to use.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
I only dealt with 1 lady who was responsive and very helpful. First time relationship. Service was great.
Property
Our only criticism is about the kitchen. Serversl simple additions would have made the property perfect. 1. Flatware that is useable and not so fragile as to require a printed warning about use and washing. 2. Instructions for coffee maker would have been nice. We did figure it out but it took a little time. 3. A basic stock of paper towels would also be helpful. We had a couple of extra rolls of toilet paper but only a partial roll of paper towels. There were also only a couple of worn and stained kitchen hand towels or dish rags. For a house that sleeps ten and that was cooking a good bit we could certainly used more of all three. 4. We really appreciated the use of the washing machine and the provided soap and dishwashing detergent. 5 The provided trash bags were so thin that we ended up double or even triple bagging our trash. All in all there was much to celebrate.: space. lots of sleeping places, guest passes to the resort, use of the kayak, canoe, horseshoes, air hockey were all a plus for our family of 10. Great property.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Moore, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
In a word: EXCELLENT!! People are personable and eager to be of help with any question. Very positive experience dealing with everyone I talked with.
Property
Enjoyed our abbreviated stay. Nice area and the resort amenities were very nice. Adequate accommodations for our family and our grandsons liked the game room. The house was adequate for us. The toilets need attention as the two upstairs run after flushing. And there is apparently a leak under the kitchen sink.
View Property: Noll House
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
simple, professional, responsive
Property
Such a lovely family Thanksgiving! The home was a perfect place to host 3 generations. The space was IDEAL! We had such memorable evenings playing games out by the fire! The kitchen was well appointed for preparing a Thanksgiving feast! Absolute 10/10! THANKful!!!!
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly. Quick to respond to any issue (smoke alarm battery going off for example). Management company was very helpful in dealing with a couple small problems that came up during our stay.
Property
Wish the house had a couple standard items that it was missing (cable tv, toaster, grill).
View Property: Starry Night
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
We called with a few questions and the staff was always friendly and willing to help.The house was cute, clean, and well furnished. We had an issue with the tv and they sent someone right over. They also allowed us to do a late check out so my 15 month old could nap.
Property
Overall it was a great experience. It was a cute clean house right on the lake. Great location and perfect decor. The heating between the bedrooms and the rest of the house was pretty uneven and two bathrooms would have been better than one. Having cable tv would have also been a plus. But overall a nice relaxing place to stay.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful in booking. The accommodations were excellent. Your team was helpful in booking and the instructions before arriving were simple and easy to use.
Property
We'll definitely be staying at Honey Bee Hill again. This house was gorgeous and had everything we needed to complete our stay. Location and amenities we're fantastic.
View Property: Honey Bee Hill
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Any question I had was always answered, overall Valerie was very helpful.
Property
Enjoyed so much the house, the outdoors, overall a lovely family experience for all of us.
View Property: Fox Hollow Farm
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very accommodating and easy to work with. Great service, the cabin was delightful and CP was very accommodating.
Property
Very beautiful property. The cabin was perfect for our family to enjoy Thanksgiving. We will be back! Beautiful property and view.
View Property: Mountain Moments
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and patient in every way. Super-friendly, ease of booking, outstanding properties.
Property
OMG we are already looking at our busy calendars to see when we can return! It was perfect for our Thanksgiving holiday! PERFECT for a get-away!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hilltop House at MHB Farm
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful and great knowledge of the property. 100 percent professional..
Property
Nice views and very relaxing safe environment...Great place to vacation...
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented two places around lake lure through Carolina properties and both have been amazing.
Property
.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Me and my family has always had a great experience.. Very well handled..just great !!!!
Property
Great property very well kept ...Very nice views and relaxing..
View Property: The Bears Den
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wallace Lake House
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay.
Property
I hated to leave! Cabin is clean and nice but the real gem is the property around the cabin.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
The friendliest of service!!!
Property
You will not regret your stay. All youll need to do is bring food to cook and wood if its fire weather. But you can buy fire wood from Carolina Properties and they will have it waiting on you!!! Mountain Moments is BEAUTIFUL!!!
View Property: Mountain Moments
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great and responsive, I needed to call twice to ask questions twice over the weekend and the staff was very helpful both times. Great house at a fair price, employees were very responsive and helpful when I had questions.
Property
Beautiful location, lots of room, and it feels isolated while still being pretty close to chimney rock and lake lure. There were some small thing like little holes in the door and a pretty beat up kitchen table, but some of that stuff is expected.
View Property: River Rest
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Every team member I've ever spoken to at Carolina Properties has been wonderfully helpful and always very quick to respond to questions we've had. We have rented I believe 5-6 times with Carolina Properties and every time they have been a true pleasure to work with. Always fast to respond with any questions we have about the properties we've stayed in beautiful Lake Lure. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know searching for a place to stay while visiting the area.
Property
Lovely views, garage parking with electronic door opener, amazing deck area for enjoying meals or just your morning coffee. There is even a screened in porch to enjoy during the rain. The kitchen is wonderfully spacious and has all of the amenities anyone could every need. Loved having a big bathtub in the master. Loved this place. Gorgeous home with amazing nature surrounding the area. Wonderfully peaceful. If you love the sound of birds, nature and tranquility ... this is the place to stay. We even saw deer every morning.
View Property: Sheltons Way
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
I've worked with you all for years at different properties. You're always great! Valerie was particularly amazing.
Property
The only down dings are no cable and spotty wireless. We'd like to visit again but must have consistent wi-fi access to work, so that would be a factor.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and helpful. Staff was very friendly and easy to contact.
Property
Very charming. Very clean. Would be a great summer rental but not heated enough during cold weather. Also lots of stairs, I work out often and was winded at the top. Parking deck needs repair. Heat not sufficient for cold weather (home used two space heaters). Also parking scary because of retaining wall damage. Drive was a little scary for me, hard to travel roads at night. Wasnt expecting them to be so narrow and windy. Obviously it has nothing to do with the house but it maybe worth mentioning to someone who hasnt been to the area before.
View Property: Cottage In The Cove
Gonzales, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was great and very helpful.
Property
Great spot. Clean, spacious and wonderful spot on the lake. WiFi didnt work that well but really isnt a negative except when you are looking up places to go and directions.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was awesome!
Property
This place has everything you need for a nice getaway.
View Property: The Bears Den