Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Only contact was through email but they gave us all the information we needed. Carolina properties made sure we had all the information we needed to make our stay pleasurable.
Property
Wonderful for families and equipped with everything you need to make your trip enjoyable. House was beautiful, spacious, clean and had all the amenities. Beautiful Mountain View from the dining room.
View Property: Firefly Farms
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very good experience . Everything was Better than described.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this house it is very roomy and great to relax and enjoy the Mountain Views . Our dogs really enjoyed the chain link fence to run around and play in .
View Property: Simple Gifts
Mt pleasant , US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Always great. Thanks for everything! Easy and clear communication.
Property
Juve cabin was perfect for a winter retreat. You should put a picture from the deck on the website:) Beautiful and peaceful cabin with great views!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
It was great - communication was easy and fast and made it a seamless stay.
Property
The house was incredible - very open and spacious, yet quaint and cozy. We had everything that we needed in the house, the beds were very comfortable and living room was perfect for our group of friends. We had 6 people, but easily could have 8 or more with the amount of space that was available. There was also ping pong in the basement, which was super cool.
View Property: The Winding River House
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional team and very responsive to all of our questions about the property and the area.
Property
Cabin is in great condition, clean and in a very nice gated community close to grocery store-Ingles- and close to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock.
View Property: Above It All
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
When I called with a question Valerie contacted me immediately after hours and patiently helped.
Property
I would recommend for couples. A little small for families but was great for us.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic property, ease of booking.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Mohican Landing. It was perfect for our Christmas holiday. Chimney Rock is a wonderful little town and the house was just a short walk from town. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Manning, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Beautiful area, nice lodging.
Property
We had a great time with Family, the Mountain Laurel had plenty of room for my large Family.. The kitchen had all the amenities that we needed to cook with. The area is beautiful, and the resort area was within walking distance. Looking forward to coming back soon.
View Property: Mountain Laurel Lodge
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
The staff has always been friendly, helpful and quick to respond to our needs and questions. As many times as we have called with little questions, the staff has always treated us with respect and kindness. The staffs professionalism is one of the main reasons I would continue to rent your properties.
Property
Peaks Landing was an adorable, cute, clean property. I would definitely consider staying in that cabin again in the future!! We had a great time there!!
View Property: Peaks Landing
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive to our questions and concerns. Our house was clean and well stocked with all that we needed in the kitchen for a great holiday meal! The view was incredible and the stars were incredible at night!
Property
Loved every moment! The lowest level needs a separate heater because it was really cold. Our babies were wrapped up for arctic weather when going to bed. Conversely, the upstairs was a sauna requiring windows to be open all night and babies dressed in light wear. The main level bedroom was perfect for the grandparents! We were impressed by 3 bedrooms each on a different level of the house because babies on top and bottom level did not wake grandparents on the main level!
View Property: Mountain Sunset
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
The process was easy and efficient. Great clean cabin.
Property
Simple Gifts was a wonderful place to stay.The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. It was a perfect way to spend Christmas week with my family including our fur babies. Great location. We will definitely return!
View Property: Simple Gifts
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property Manager
Easy. Complete information sent often. Great facility.
Property
See above
View Property: Burbank Lodge
Granada, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
This the 4th rental through Carolina Properties 1st in 7 years and they haven't missed a beat. Great team. Always provide a great experience.
Property
Entire trip was perfect. Thank you. Beautiful home very memorable.
View Property: The Winding River House
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was so helpful and answered all of my questions promptly. Very good experience!
Property
We enjoyed our time at the property! The views were stunning and the house was immaculate, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Above It All
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Mountain Blessings is everything it is advertised to be. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. The drive up to the cabin for a family of Florida crackers was very scary.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4 Bear Pause
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to book and a great property.
Property
This is our second time at this property with a group of 5 couples and we had a great time. Plenty of room and a great location and view.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Sharon, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great!
Property
My family of 4 truly enjoyed our stay at the Creekside Cottage. The property was fairly easy to get to and the area was beautiful. We loved the peace and quiet as well as the decor in the cottage. There are local restaurants nearby (food is amazing at La Strada) and also lots of nature. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Durham, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
We had an issue with the oven but that was resolved relatively quickly.
Property
We had a great time, thanks! Great property, no issues, good communication throughout stay!
View Property: Around The Lake
Manning, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Very satisfied. Enjoyed layout of home.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Chatham, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful to work with although we had minimal contact.
Property
Just to reiterate, we enjoyed our time at Loose Moose immensely. We have been staying here for the Thanksgiving holiday for years and just love it. It is peaceful, convenient to all the activities we enjoy and Carolina Properties seem to manage it very well.
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
House was amazing and very cozy!
Property
House was amazing with incredible views. Only down side to the experience was having only one gate key to get in and out community. Not an issue with single car familys but cause a little more planning when 2 vehicle's were there.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was very helpful and prompt.
Property
Lovely kitchen, nice deck, amazing view...being in the kitchen was enjoyable. Big sitting area with very nice couches. Enjoyed a long game of Monopoly at kitchen table.
View Property: Wallace Lake House