Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great prices, friendly customer service.
Property
Everything was perfect except for 2 things. The fire pit isnt actually an amenity the tenant is allowed to use and the master bed was so horribly hard we couldnt sleep on it. We had to sleep on the couches in the living room. Beautiful place, great location.
View Property: Eagle Landing
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Immediate responses when needed and always pleasant! All of our questions were answered quickly and they even helped us rearrange our dates at the last minute when we had a family conflict!
Property
Beautiful home that had everything we needed! Pictures didnt do it justice! Such a great group of people! So helpful....Would be proud to recommend them to family and friends!
View Property: Lakeside Cottage
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was very friendly,knowledgeable about the surrounding area and helpful with any questions. The rental process was extremely easy. Lots of properties to choose from and Valerie was great to work with.
Property
Starry Night was a great cabin! There is plenty of room...love the separate living areas which made it nice for the adults and the kids to have a place of their own. Although it's just a short distance off I-26 you still feel secluded. The location is perfect as it's close to many activities. We would definitely stay here again. We loved this property! Great set-up, location and very clean.
View Property: Starry Night
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
It was a great experience.
Property
The drive up to the house is a little intense, especially while its raining. The view is so very worth it though. Will definitely come back. The view is AMAZING.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We cannot wait to come back. I wish we had more time to spend here!!! The cabin was very clean. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The best part was the location. The views were beautiful, yet we were close to a grocery store, activities and restaurants. Many of our friends and colleagues have families who vacation here and this is the perfect place for families to stay.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Travelers Rest, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
We didnt really encounter anyone for this trip.
Property
4 Lucky Ducks was perfect for us. Secluded even though we could see two homes on either side. No one else was on the lake so we felt like we had a private lake. Comfy beds. All that we were wanting for this weekend getaway...hot tub, ping pong, canoe, kayaks, easy lake access, swing, tv. Although no WiFi we did have good reception when needed. NOTE from manager: Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about a few items to address, we will do so immediately :)
View Property: 4 Lucky Ducks
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
.
Property
The Cabin was everything it was advertised as! It was clean with beautiful views and all the amenities we wanted!
View Property: Appalachian Sunrise
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
I had a wonderful vacation at a beautiful property. I couldn't have asked for more.
Property
It was so beautiful and relaxing. I wish I was still there.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
POOLER, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt have a need to speak to anyone on the team. All of our reservation was handled online. Great online reservation system. Communication about our reservation was clear and timely.
Property
We are thankful for the large space so our extended family could all stay in the same location. The home is great space for a large group, but could certainly use some updating. Downstairs sofa is falling apart, most of the cookware is old and rusted, the porch screens have holes and are shredded in some places. We couldnt find the canoe the property description mentioned. It was clean and the beds were moderately comfortable.
View Property: Around The Lake
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Didnt really work with anyone. Received a couple of emails. A pass to access the lake via the gated property just down from River Edge was to have been provided but we never received one.
Property
Needs a bit of up-keep. The upholstery could use a good cleaning. The toaster and the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. With a large group theres going to be some who like a cool room at night to sleep and others who prefer to be warmer so extra blankets would be nice to have so everyone can be comfortable. Otherwise, the house suited our group of ten very well. Adequate seating for conversations and for meals. We loved sitting on the deck and listening to the sound of the river rolling over the rocks.
View Property: River Rest
High Point, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
I think earlier check in and later check out times would be nice. Even if were an hours difference.
Property
The house was perfect but I wish there was cable or another tv.
View Property: Bluegill Lakehouse
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smooth, we really had a relaxing fun filled weekend.
Property
The location is amazing! The river is the backyard. My son caught his first fish here. He will remember this trip forever!
View Property: River Rest
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
The booking process was fantastic and very responsive. Thank you Carolina properties for a wonderful experience.
Property
Beautiful property! I came to the cabin for a mini birthday/girls getaway! The cabin was absolutely wonderful! It provided ample amount of space for my friends and I to enjoy! Everything we needed-appliances, salt and pepper, aluminum foil, etc was there! The owner thought of everything! The location was perfect, not far away from chimney rock and there were a few restaurants close by. Dollar general and a grocery store was also in close proximity. I would most definitely stay again!
View Property: Peace and Quiet
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was very attentive. Beautiful property and good service.
Property
Property and its surroundings were beautiful. Very peaceful and quiet.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Extremely nice and knowledgeable to our needs and accommodations. Great service.
Property
Gorgeous views of mountains and on the Lake. Peaceful and serene environment to relax for a tranquil vacation.
CHERRYVILLE, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
very helpful. everything went well.
Property
had a great time and enjoyed it alot. great place enjoyed the area.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
We had to talk on the phone with one of the associates and they were very courteous and helpful.
Property
I would highly recommend juve cabin. From the view and the patio area, you couldn't ask for more. It was such a relaxing stay. We drank tea and read a book on the porch looking at the amazing views. We also enjoyed talking while grilling on the patio area. We had such a great time as a family. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Valerie was so very nice and responsive!
Property
We had the best vacation and are already planning our trip back! Beautiful home! Lots of Amenities! Very clean! Great price! Quick communication! Beautiful area and very peaceful! Loved the resort!
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
Courteous and friendly.
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our week. Great place, cozy, comfortable and terrific views. Wonderful accommodations.
View Property: Mountain Blessings
Dade City, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent and professional team and great responsiveness. Home was ready and professionally welcoming and clean upon arrival.
Property
Enjoyed it! Very nice, peaceful and well appointed.
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat
Wellford, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
It is always a pleasure working with you guys! Every home we have vacationed in with Carolina Properties has been absolutely PERFECT.
Property
Absolutely Wonderful! Sheepnose Valley is beautiful and filled with many things to do at the property. Its has a serenity that comes along with it.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very kind and easy to access evening on weekend evening when we had a quick question about the gate code. I appreciate that it was a come and go as you please and the cleanup instructions were clear.
Property
Appreciate the ease of access to the property, all the amenities -- the kitchen was stocked amazingly! Making it very easy to cook (see my airbnb review, you may repost that on your site if you would like). Beautiful house and view, great for a large group. Although, I would change the pictures a little to make it clear that the lake is not within walking distance, the picture of the canoe at the lake edge is misleading.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Campobello, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Great
Property
Fun
View Property: Bella Carroll