Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Robin
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie is always there to help!! Staff is very nice and courteous as always, this is the 5th time we have booked through your company and they make everything easy
Property
We loved staying on the lake this year, our family had a great time!
View Property: Wallace Lake House - Carolina Properties
Jacque
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Booking process, as well as the check in and check out procedures were simple and easy. We were a little concerned about after hours key pick up, but the packet of keys, directions, and general information were provided with ease. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Property
The house was absolutely wonderful. Very clean and adequately furnished. The views were outstanding and the house was extremely comfortable! We will definitely be back again next year!!
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Rebecca
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly staff!
Property
Our group had so much fun at Bear's Den, would love to go back sometime!
View Property: The Bears Den - Carolina Properties
Christine
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to work with. Good customer service; good property.
Property
Property was very clean and met our needs. 3 couples, two trailers and 3 motorcyles. Very easy to get in and out.
View Property: Burbank Lodge - Carolina Properties
Alexandra
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments - Carolina Properties
Caroline
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
I had a great experience with the agent who gave me the keys and information packet. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful! We went to Lake Lure to celebrate our mother's 87th birthday. She, my sister, and I loved Juve Cabin, its views, the area, and Carolina Properties! We will have sweet memories of our time there and would absolutely recommend the property to others.
Property
We loved the cabin and the view! However, a couple of suggestions - a sturdy handrail would be nice for the steps leading from the parking area to the property. Also, based on the error message on the Direct tv screen (error message 203), the owner had not paid his satellite bill; therefore, we had no TV service for half the time we were there. The refrigerator door handle was broken prior to our arrival. Other than that, the cabin was great! NOTE: From Carolina Properties. We are so grateful for your stay and wanted to reply quickly for your future benefit and other guests :) The TV service was an account error but thankfully not a payment issue, it is now resolved, and we ordered a refrigerator handle and should have it soon to install. Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback, we can't wait to see you again!
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Virginia
Rocky Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Denise
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff! Even when they called me because Inwas a little late checking out, she was very sweet and kind. The one I spoke to upon arrival was also wonderful! Great experience. An agent answered the phone as sooon as I called. Easy pick up and drop off location.
Property
Peaceful with a beautiful view! A lot of room! The view was amazing! Needs a few updates, but overall, the location made the place perfect!
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout - Carolina Properties
Kimberly
Waco, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
John
West End, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient. Good service, friendly, quick response to questions, nice property.
Property
Perfect size and location for our trip. Lovely cottage, clean, good location.
View Property: Chimney View - Carolina Properties
Billy
Albany, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandpas Cabin - Carolina Properties
Matt
Powhatan, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to check in and conduct business with.
Property
Great home. A couple of things, minor. Instructions for how to use the gas logs. Many light bulbs were out. Maybe add a book on local attractions and places to eat (with menus). Again minor, but a nice touch for visitors. Clean and as advertised. Everything you need is there. Beautiful home.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Elizabeth
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with Valerie and her recommendation of Mohican's Landing was spot on...
Property
CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK! HOPEFULLY SOONER THAN LATER!!! Our girlfriends weekend was nothing short of PERFECT. Will recommend to many...just don't want it getting too booked as I want my days...LOL Grandest place ever...will definitely be back hopefully more than one time a year...Thank you Valerie for recommending it...you are very good at your job...
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
bryan
gastonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
She was very friendly and nice. She even made a personal visit to bring smoke detectors.
Property
Loved the place and it was exactly as described. Great view and it was private. Customer service was top notch.
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Elizabeth
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Nothing not to love about this place....did not want it to end....
Property
Can't wait to come back...The most amazing getaway ever...first time I have ever stayed in a place that I felt like you did not have to rewash the dishes or check for dirty things. Myself and 10 other girls are already wanting it to be time for next year. Unbelievable and so organized..first time ever I had all utensils needed...
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Christian
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Office was closed at key pick-up and drop-off but convenient lockbox and return located behind building
Property
Thank you for a great vacation! Very clean, beautiful living arrangements with great view of mountains.
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Teresa
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie was very friendly and explained any questions I had with ease.
Property
The property was clean and very beautiful. Nice and quiet outside with a beautiful view of Lake Lure. I would definitely revisit this property myself and recommend this to a friend. Between the friendly staff and beauty of the location and property, I would definitely tell all my friends about it! Only 10 minutes from an Ingles grocery store. Maybe 15 minutes from the Flowering Bridge, Chimney Rock state park, village, and Lake Lure Boat Tours. The property is beautiful and clean. The woodwork in the house is beautiful and the home is decorated with cute bear pictures. The beds were comfortable, grill was great for BBQ, the screened in porch was nice in the morning in the middle of September. Nice, cool and relaxing.
View Property: The Bears Den - Carolina Properties
Jason
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly & knowledgeable. Great service & a great place to stay.
Property
AWESOME !!! We did not want to leave. A Shady Retreat is a beautiful place to stay. It was very clean & well maintained. My family & I really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Kelly
Tega Cay, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Super easy process, great service!! Friendly staff!!
Property
Excellent!!! Everything was perfect, super clean, so much beautiful decor. Attention to detail throughout every space of the home. We cant wait to go back!!! AMAZING retreat for our family!!! Everything was absolutely PERFECT!!!
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Kathleen
Mebane, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was easy to work with from scheduling to check in and out!
Property
This property was better than we expected for a rental property. We had 3 couples and the house was perfect! Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room both inside and out for everyone. We had a great stay and are planning on returning next year. Chimney Rock Park was very close by for hiking trails and we did a tour of Lake Lure by boat. Great weekend getaway! Ease of checking in and out, cleanliness of our rental, communication was easy. The house was perfect for 3 couples. It was spotless and we loved the view while still being secluded.
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Melvin
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
The woman who was our connection via phone was always professional and friendly.
Property
This was an absolute pleasure for all of us. My family has decided to come back and that's good enough for me:) In fact, we were wondering if Le Petite Chateau would be for sale?
View Property: Le Petite Chateau - Carolina Properties
Crystal
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
This trip I did everything online. It was really easy. Carolina properties was easy to book with and do business with.
Property
The house was great. The house is clean and conveniently located.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape - Carolina Properties
Peggy
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
We had a small issue with the TV's being locked by parental controls. Your team member emailed the owner and resolved our issue in a few minutes. That is excellent service!
Property
The only negative from the entire stay is that the armoire in the upstairs bedroom had not been dusted. I opened the doors to place some clothing on the shelves and they were covered in dust. It was not a huge deal as I cleaned them myself - I just wanted to bring it to your attention. The selection of properties to choose from is great! We had a hard time deciding on the one for our stay. The cabin was MUCH cleaner than ones we have stayed in previously (in other areas of NC & TN). This cabin is beautiful - from the decorations to the antler handles! The owners have done a fabulous job with it - we found it very hard to leave! My boys absolutely loved the bean bag chair/pillows downstairs & I fell in love with the faux fur throw (I'll be getting one for myself!)
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Mary
Sumter, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Any questions I had were answered promptly. I love how easy it is to deal with you guys.
Property
We had a very enjoyable time. The location was perfect. We were just close enough to the action without having to deal with all the noise of the boats roaring by. It was very relaxing and peaceful! The house was very nice and I love all the extra amenities.
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Brittany
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
The entire process went very user friendly.
Property
The property was even better than the pictures. It was a perfect weekend getaway. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room. It has something for everyone.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties