Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mike
Charleston
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Moments - Carolina Properties
Richard
Bonita Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Our family had a great time. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and it was a great place for our entire family to get together. There have been some nice recent improvements in the dock and beach area.
Property
Our family had a great time. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and it was a great place for our entire family to get together. There have been some nice recent improvements in the dock and beach area. Valerie was fantastic to work with. When we had a question or needed something she responded very quickly. Very nice home with great views of mountain. House was clean and well equipped. The only issue was the final portion of the road prior to the paved driveway. There are some very deep ruts that need to be leveled or filled in.
View Property: Almost Heaven - Carolina Properties
Faith
Ponte Vedra, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Deziree was wonderful. Ashley was most helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I my Sonicare toothbrush, but the staff promised it's return. Thank you. Carolina Properties honestly represents their property. You get what you see. Communication can be a bit of a challenge is you need quick access to assistance. Le Petite Chateau was great for us (2 coupes). We each had our own private space. We enjoyed breakfast on the top level home and dinner on the deck overlooking the lake in the lower level. It's very private. Driveway access was a plus with turn around space. This property is upscale and clean. It is no cabin on the lake. It is a comfortable home. The only drawback is that this property does not provide any lake toys (floats, tubes, noodles, water chairs, kayak, or paddle board). That would have been a real plus. We will consider Le Petite Chateau on our next visit.
View Property: Le Petite Chateau - Carolina Properties
Mandy
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
I didn't have any contact with any staff.
Property
It was perfect. Check in was easy and the property was as advertised. Only thing missing was a can opener.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin - Carolina Properties
Jeff
Hemingway, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie was very friendly and prompt in responding.
Property
Another super vacation on Lake Lure, and always very relaxing. The Stiles House looked completely brand new on the inside and was extremely comfortable. The location of the Stiles House was very convenient being between the town of Lake Lure and Ingles. We've always stayed to the right of the fork at Larkins on the Lake, and liked being to the left much better this time. Only two negatives which are very minor, but the home's water pressure is really low if any two things are using water at the same time. Also, the dark brown painting of the boathouse deck gets too hot to be on without shoes. See, I told you minor! Awesome home and awesome stay.
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Karol
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
The team was not responsive to our calls regarding the water heater leak.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed the home. It was lovely. Lots of rooms and living space.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Sylvia
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived very late but had no problem picking up the keys and getting all the info we needed
Property
Lovely home, wish we could have stayed longer! Very easy to deal with. Clear info and convenient. Clean lovely home near lake Lure. Great for family with teenagers
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape - Carolina Properties
John
Kings Mountain, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
Fast, efficient, and fun!
Property
We loved the peace and simplicity of this place. If you are looking for a great spot to enjoy your family and not your phones this is it! We used some tubes in the river, caught a lot of fish, the dog was able to play and stay with us, and it was clean.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin - Carolina Properties
Elaine
Hartsville
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakefront Melody - Carolina Properties
Dawn
Hershey, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience. You all are the best. Be on the look out for a chocolate package from Hershey. :)
Property
Thank you so much! There was great response time and very friendly staff. :) The cabin was incredible. Everything was neat and clean. We felt right at home. We loved the gameroom and the loft was a perfect artistic spot. We felt very safe in the gated community. The views are worth the whole trip.
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Abbi
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive and a pleasure to work with!
Property
Had a great time!! Lovvvve the view!
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout - Carolina Properties
Sherry
Batesburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful answering questions and very polite!!
Property
Awesome girls weekend with my grown daughters!!
View Property: Riders Rest - Carolina Properties
Carolyn
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
I can't say enough good things about the team at Carolina Properties. They are all so friendly and pleasant, and willing to do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. They are always available by phone, even if they aren't in their office, so there is never a problem getting in touch with someone if you have a question or a concern before or during your vacation. I look forward to working with this team as often as possible in the future, and I have recommended them to my family and friends.
Property
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at Lake Lure, thanks in large part to the property we rented through Carolina Properties. The house and property were exactly as described and depicted on their website. All the pictures were 100% accurate. Nothing was misleading and there were no unpleasant surprises when we arrived. They let us know everything that would be provided and which items we would need to bring with us. Those details are extremely important to know ahead of time, especially when you're traveling with kids. I have complete confidence in the team at Carolina Properties. It's so reassuring to know that they will be quick to respond if we have any questions or unusual circumstances that we need to address before we leave for our trip, or after we arrive. Stiles Lake House is lovely, clean, and spacious. The kitchen is a great size, with modern appliances, and plenty of utensils, cookware, and pretty dishes. Our two teenage boys were happy to have their own rooms, each with a TV, and they were very pleased with the wifi. The master bedroom is quite roomy, and has a screened balcony with very attractive, comfortable seating. It's perfect for a relaxing morning with a cup of coffee, enjoying the quiet, natural surroundings. The house has a boathouse and a dock to accomodate a boat, if you want to bring one. We all enjoyed exploring the cove, using the provided peddle boat and kayaks. Our boys also had fun fishing off the dock and looking for turtles. We spent a lot of time in the water, which was cool and refreshing -- a welcome treat for hot summer days!
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Howard
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very accommodating, wonderful setting by the river, great house Only con was ants in the kitchen , & yellow jackets on & around the deck which I don't know if anything can be done about that this time of year Overall great
View Property: River Rest - Carolina Properties
Liliane
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
We had clear and detailed instructions regarding our stay. In fact, between this and the perfect cabin, there was not a need for additional contact with the team. The rental process was convenient, simple yet thorough, and organinzed.
Property
Our family of four absolutely loved this cabin! It was secluded enough to provide tranquility and privacy; yet safe in a gated community. The views were breathtaking! The cabin was beautiful, clean, and large. The attention to detail was evident in the decorations, linen, and all of the equipment and supplies provided to us. We also loved the location of this cabin and it's close proximity to Lake Lure Beach, Chimney Rock State Park, Asheville, and Black Mountain. Overall, we had an amazing vacation and look forward to returning .
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Celetta
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. They are always quick to respond to any questions.
Property
There is no place better in the mountains to stay with a larger group than Mohicans Landing. It is very convenient to everything that is needed or wanted but still secluded and private.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Jennifer
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
This was our first experience at this location. We really enjoyed it. The property management was easy to work with!
Property
The property was a perfect size for our large family. The A/C spectacular and the bedding/bed sizes were perfect for our family. The only issue we had was the cable was intermittent when we chose to watch TV, but in no way did that effect our stay. The views were beautiful. We will be back!
View Property: Almost Heaven - Carolina Properties
Delfina
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
All our experience was absolutely great!!! Owner, realtor and of course the lovely cabin!!
Property
Very clean Comfortable Beautiful views Perfect atmosphere Very relaxing Nice people to work with! Highly recommended!!
View Property: Hidden Hideaway - Carolina Properties
Rebecca
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property Manager
The management team provided very detailed and timely information. They immediately answered questions and immediately responded when we had a power outage on our first night. They greated us at the car at check in and check out even in the rain! Awesome experience!
Property
We loved our vacation here! The house was very clean and provided everything we needed inside and outside. The management company was very friendly and immediately responded to questions. Beautiful sunroom in the tops of the trees feels like you are in a treehouse. Outside porch overlooks the lake and provides seating and outdoor eating area. Boathouse has sun deck above with umbrellas and eating area and best of all a platform to jump into the lake (my kids could not get enough!). For those not so courageous, there is easy access on the first level to wade into the lake. Great hiking trails nearby and the river, shops, and restaurants in town are also fun. There are a lot of stairs to climb up and down to the lake, but all the houses on Lake Lure are built that way for maximum views. I can't say enough nice things about this rental. We were so sad to leave, but look forward to another stay!
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Kim
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The home is lovely. It's situated on a great lot with a lake & lots of toys for the whole family to enjoy. We would definitely stay at this property again. The only suggestion would be the air conditioning was not efficient cooling the bunk room.
View Property: Limerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
Margaret
Reidsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to rent the house and check-in and out of the house
Property
How was clean, but not well maintained. Broken banister, broken light in the kitchen, missing window screens; I would not advertise the house as having internet; it was so slow you could not use it. Broken stone stairs down to the water are dangerous.
View Property: Wallace Lake House - Carolina Properties
Susan
Graniteville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
We had a great time.
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Suzie
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a lot of fun, the house was spacious and comfortable. Views are really great!
View Property: Pinnacle Mount - Carolina Properties
Barbara
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Corrine
Chardon, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
On the phone the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have liked to see staff working at check out on Saturday, though the drop off for keys was easy.
Property
The property was beautiful and very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties