Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jim
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property
Memories from May 2017 Waking up to a cool mountain breeze ,the feel of my feet on the pine floor as I fixed a cup of coffee .Enjoying the smells of the coffee and the surrounding forest as I watched the sun light up the mountain tops viewed from the veranda. Serenaded by a chorus of mocking birds. Sharing a mountain path with a turtle as I walked to the lake . Seeing the foot prints of deer that traveled before me. This was just the first morning of my stay at this wrap around comfortable home. The photos and descriptions on this website just perfectly describe my time here. It can be yours also. Jim
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat - Carolina Properties
Gina
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The back porch overlooking the lake was our favorite spot!
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Peyton
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Every interaction with staff at Carolina Properties was great. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
Property
Almost Heaven is a great house to get away and relax in the mountains. The house is very well kept and can fit a larger group comfortably. We look forward to visiting this property again.
View Property: Almost Heaven - Carolina Properties
Terry
Mt. Holly, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and helpful. This was a last minute decision to stay since we were attending the festival and live in Belmont/Mt. Holly area. We had planned on driving each day so we made a last minute request and you did a very good job fulfilling it.
Property
House was great and we had a great time. Kitchen could use a little more such as bowls. Overall everything is good. All cups/glasses were "glass". With kids it would be nice to have more plastic than glass. But not a show stopper from ever staying there again. Great home, loved it.
View Property: Sheltons Way- Carolina Properties
Percilla
Hollster, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Val is always awesome. Its great to deal with someone you know
Property
I always enjoy this home. Feels like coming home. To the owners...thanks for letting us enjoy your home
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Jessica
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bears Den - Carolina Properties
Wendy
Weston, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
They were very easy to work with from booking our vacation property, to check in and check out. Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Mohican's Landing was incredible! It was beautiful inside and out and so well-maintained. It has probably ruined us for any future hotel stays. We will compare all future stays to Mohican's Landing. We went hiking in Chimney Rock Park, enjoyed a boat tour on Lake Lure, ate delicious meals at Larkins on the Lake, spent a day in Asheville, and ended each day at the beautiful river right on the property. We had a large family group from infants to grandparents and there was room for us all. Perfect location, close to parks and town. Activities for those outdoorsy active types, and also for those who just want to sit in rocking chairs, listen to the river, and gaze at the mountains.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Christine
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven - Carolina Properties
Monica
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Devendra
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was extremely beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a little difficult to spot if you trying to get there in the dark and if it is your first time. However, the manager was extremely helpful in getting us to the cabin even after hours. She stayed on the phone at about 10pm and made sure I made it to the cabin before hanging up. Really friendly and polite lady. I would definitely stay with Carolina Properties again.
Property
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Ronnie
daytona beach
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Fast and friendly service.
Property
Very relaxing. The home had everything needed for a hassle free vacation.
View Property: Lakefront Melody - Carolina Properties
Brandy
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Rated u guys on the site
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Percilla
hollister, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Val is always amazing.
Property
Always awesome. Hope to see you in a couple of months
View Property: Me, You and The View - Carolina Properties
Robert
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandpas Cabin - Carolina Properties
Brittany
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista - Carolina Properties
Wayne E.
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lake Retreat - Carolina Properties
Julie M.
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven - Carolina Properties
Mary
Whiteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Rest - Carolina Properties
Hector
Miami Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Tami Gail
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie was quick to respond to our many, many questions!
Property
Our family loved the fact that we could bring our furry children along. Shelton's Way was a really sweet place. LOVED how quiet it was!!!
View Property: Sheltons Way- Carolina Properties
Sam
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was clean, and in order, the staff especially Valerie were very responsive and helpful.
Property
Cute nice place to stay.
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape - Carolina Properties
SHERRIE
WAKE FOREST
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Clean, well stocked and very tastefully furnished cabin. The cabin was decorated for Christmas which was also a nice touch. The downstairs game room was a lot of fun and there was plenty of seating for our family. The views were amazing and the wrap around porch was very nice.
View Property: Coopers Cabin - Carolina Properties
Heriberto
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome.
Property
Didn't wanna leave.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout - Carolina Properties
Barry
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Carolina Properties were fast, friendly, and reliable.
Property
Bear Moon Lodge was a great home for our family "Thanksgiving" vacation. Great views of mountains and lake. Plenty of room for our family of eight. The steep drive way was a little tricky at first but we soon figured it out.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Lee
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful with the reservation process.
Property
The property was great...a nice getaway on the water in the height of fall.
View Property: Lakefront Melody - Carolina Properties