Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Angier, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was very accomodating, kept me up to date on the readiness of our rental under short notice. She was quick to respond to questions during our stay.
Property
We look forward to coming back next year, or sooner if we can, we really enjoyed it! Quiet area, beautiful home, very warm and relaxing. Comfortable beds, all the amenities we were looking for. Rental was clean, and as advertised.
View Property: Sheepnose Valley
Matthews, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Quick responses to our emails. Easy directions, and how to's for the cabin! Even though it rained were had a ball!!! The cabin is precious! Best place ever! We will be back in July for sure! Thanks so very much for sharing your lovely cabin!
Property
This is one of the best places we're have ever stayed. It is clean, neat, all utensils provided, washer and dryer on site, and the creek is awesome! Great for adults and children! We will be back again!! Great place!
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was extremely helping full in setting up our reservation online which included all our check in details for a late night arrival .
Property
We were there with our daughter in law and 4 grandchildren for a wedding . House was perfectly setup for our needs . The front screened porch was nice to sit and enjoy family time . Also was glad the Ingle Market was close enough to buy groceries . It had everything we needed . Will reserve again with our motorcycle next time as the roads in the subdivision were paved . Back yard was treed and private . I bet the fall leaves are nice as there are maple trees in the back . House is older but well maintained and adequate for a family with children .
View Property: Twelve Mile Escape
Fountain Inn, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It really is imperative that you disclose the road issue to renters. This would be a huge issue with someone who wasn't prepared and drove a care that could not make it up the hill. The cottage was AMAZING and we would go back in a heartbeat and also tell friends....but our only issue is that the gravel road up to the cottage was destroyed. We barely got up the hill in our SUV and had a couple scary moments trying not to slide down....this was very unsettling. If we had any kind of small car with little engine power we would have been in trouble...I cannot recommend this place until that road is addressed. NOTE - from Manager: Road was graded and smoothed out the day after guest departure, we wish it could have happened sooner but we cannot control that. Guests in all types of vehicles including low to the ground sports cars have enjoyed staying in this home and it is normally just a gravel road but was a little rougher than normal for this guest :(
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
.
Property
.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Meldrim, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
Prompt and helpful if I had any questions! The cabin was nice, clean, and if I had any questions, Carolina Properties was quick to answer.
Property
The cabin was on beautiful property. We enjoyed having breakfast on the porch and spent an afternoon down by the lake, creek, and waterfall, which are within the Riverbend community. We really liked the cabin and the neighborhood it was in. It would be helpful to have a note by the thermostat that says something about only moving it up/down 2 degrees at a time (later I saw it mentioned within the e-mail). We had dropped it 3 degrees and it tripped. Eventually we got the AC back on, but the cabin had become pretty warm.
View Property: Juve Cabin
Jacksonville Beach, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, accommodating and easy to work with. I have used Carolina Properties a few times and every time the Customer Service is top notch. Never a problem.
Property
Close to town. Easy access to house. No Steps!!! Everything you need for a nice comfortable house.
View Property: Casa Carroll
Chester, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick to respond to questions and calls. Wonderful place to stay and they were very helpful.
Property
The view is worth it all. Loved spending time on the large deck listening to the river and seeing it. Thanks for the use of your home. We are coming back in the fall. Beautiful home with all we needed. Great place for large groups. Plenty of space.
View Property: River Rest
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick to respond to questions and calls. Very friendly and easy to work with. A great experience! We had a great experience, everything was clearly laid out as far as directions to the home and what items were at the home. The response time to my questions and calls was fantastic! We would definitely trust our vacation plans with Carolina Properties.
Property
It was a perfect fit for our short weekend stay with our young family. Great location to town with an easy walk to town and a fantastic view. It was quiet and clean. The only downfall was not a lot of usable outside space.
View Property: Chimney View
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Very friendly people to deal with both for a rental and house buying.
Property
I loved the property. The stream was great for the dogs and us to stay cool and fire pit was awesome on the cool nights. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend for dog owners. Its a doggy paradise! Quiet and rustic with everything needed for a stay.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
hollister, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Again Val is amazing. I called the office for an issue and she called back within a minute. She is amazing. Great customer service.
Property
I just love this house. To be able to be there for a week was awesome. I love this house. Have stayed probably 8 times but this is the first time I have stayed for a week. You will love this house. It is in a very quiet area. However, be prepared for the bees. It was hard to sit on the deck because of them. Also in bedroom on main level there is an annoying clock and the ceiling fan makes a lot of noise.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Jesup, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
I loved the look of the cabin and everything in it. We had a great stay. It had everything we were looking for. It was beautiful and clean. The area was beautiful as well.
View Property: Coopers Cabin
harriman, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
They were very courteous especially when we werent able to make it our first night due to medical reasons. The staff wished us well and let us know when we were able to make it there to come. Everything was done online and when I had a question I could call and the lady who answered the phone was very friendly and professional. We were able to bypass long lines waiting to check in by going straight to our cabin!
Property
We will definitely be back to this cabin!!!!!! It was clean and felt like home away from home. This is place is paradise in the woods. My sister in law didnt want to leave. It was so peaceful and relaxing, the stream running through the property exceeded what the pictures online showed.... it was AMAZING.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
I called with several questions and they were answered immediately. We loved Cabin Juve!! Definitely the best views!! Will return in our future!! Very clean and met every need!
Property
Best trip ever!! Very clean and beautiful!
View Property: Juve Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent experience and communication with Carolina Properties.
Property
The house had plenty of privacy, space, and extremely clean. Loved my stay this past week. The pictures looked exactly like the house. Beautiful house!! This house was perfect for our group. Great location and plenty of space.
View Property: Mohicans Landing
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient. All the information I needed was clearly documented, highlighted for quick reference and emailed promptly.
Property
Beautiful, extremely clean, well kept and spacious home with high ceilings and designer touches. Everything looked brand new. Great location, close to Lake Lure Inn area and Flowering Bridge, restaurants and Chimney Rock Village. In a quiet cove which is great for kids and not too isolated. This city girl felt so comfortable and relaxed there, its like a luxury tree house! Access to kayaks and peddle boat made a great wind down to a busy day of sight seeing. My husband and I are already talking about when to stay there again!
View Property: Stiles Lake House
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie respond quickly to my questions.
Property
Loved the place very peaceful. Could use better instructions on how to use the heat and fireplace but was able to figure them out. Lovely quiet place. Very homey. My dog loved swimming in the creek and if it had been warmer I would have loved it.
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
It was very easy to get a hold of your team. We didn't have any issues, besides being place in another cabin, but like I said - they took care of that right away and gave us lots of other options to choose from. Also, since the season just began apparently our cabin had no water and before we would notice they already had a guy there getting that fixed for us. Very on top of things which impressed all of us that stayed at Loose Moose Lodge. :)
Property
Thank you very much for having us! It was all around perfect. We had a lovely weekend. Weather turned out to be perfect, we even rented a boat for the day. All of us were so happy! We will definitely be renting again from Carolina Properties! :) It was such a cute cabin! Right on the lake. Lots of space and rooms to accommodate a larger group. Place was super clean and comfortable. Scenic views were also a bonus!
View Property: Loose Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
I had a small issue with my gate key but the staff handled my situation in a quick manner. They were helpful and every way from anything I needed.
Property
My stay was beyond amazing the pictures wont do it justice its a must stay. The view was breathtaking.
View Property: Me, You and The View
Mount Holley, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Valerie was quick to answer all questions and we loved the self check in... Great experience with agents and loved the cabin.
Property
This cabin is amazing! I hate to give a great review because it will be booked next time we need it.. loved it!! Rustic at it's best!! Waterfront privacy near Lake Lure and restaurants! We wished for nothing while we relaxed...
View Property: Grandpas Cabin
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
So helpful. So freindlly. tried to help in anything we needed.
Property
The property is well equipped with everything we needed. tons of space for everyone. Clean, New, great atmosphere, absolutely amazing.
View Property: Winding River House
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Rapid response time and super friendly with answers.
Property
Gorgeous getaway only 6 hours from our home in Cincinnati. We love the outdoors and the cabin by the lake didnt disappoint! The home was gorgeous and we loved that the kitchen was well stocked with all the right pots and pans for cooking!
View Property: Almost Heaven
North Augusta, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was fabulous. I love how prompt a reply I always got via email, and when I emailed because we couldn't find the checkout instructions, they offered a free 3 hour extension on check out time. Wow, thank you! The customer service was fabulous. Very easy to communicate, prompt to reply on email, and very friendly and helpful.
Property
It was so clean and very comfortable. Clean, comfortable, great space for several families or couples. Felt cozy with good common area space, but enough room and the bedroom layout was very conducive to having private space as well.
View Property: A Shady Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property