Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A shady retreat was amazing for our girls weekend, clean well decorated just overall amazing!!! We got Lost on our way up and Valerie was super helpful to get us where we needed to be.
View Property: A Shady Retreat - Carolina Properties
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for all your help. Great experience. Will book a future stay. We really enjoyed our experience and help with setting up our reservation. Especially the later check out!
Property
Fantastic vacation spot. Easily one of the top rental properties I've ever stayed at. Will be back and want to book again. This house is amazing. Everything you could ask for and more. I only gave a 9 based on lack of hot tub and outdoor fire pit, as most houses this size have 1 or both.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and responsive organization. They are easy to deal with and are friendly :-)
Property
Excellent location from the state park and town center, within walking distance. The cottage had the best view of chimney rock.
View Property: Chimney View - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wallace Lake House - Carolina Properties
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Super friendly & easy to talk to! The property was as advertised, it was very easy to communicate with Carolina Properties, and nothing went wrong.
Property
River Rest was a perfect fit for our group-- everyone had their own space and the kitchen & living room areas are open and great for hanging out together. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to see, the parking was easy, and there were no environmental disruptions. Hopefully will return!
View Property: River Rest - Carolina Properties
Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
The house was very well taken care of, organized, and clean. Check in and out was easy, just using the lock and drop boxes.
Property
Beautiful relaxing place with awesome amenities.
View Property: Limerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Our host answered all our questions and made planning this trip very easy. Very easy to work with this company.
Property
Absolutely beautiful cabin. Great mountain and lake views from every room. Our group had a blast! Wonderful, rustic cabin. Will certainly recommend to friends.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and courteous. No hassle. Easy instructions.
Property
Great location. Absolutely stunning views of the mountains and Lake. Though the house is out dated it was very spacious clean we loved the fireplace and of course the pool table. There is no TV or Internet so be prepared. It was nice actually to disconnect for a few days.
View Property: Mills Mountain Lookout - Carolina Properties
Coconut Creek
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Valerie great. Very accommodating Super friendly. When we were in town offered a number we could contact someone if we needed anything.
Property
This house was perfect. The kitchen, fireplace and decor were beautiful. Something for everyone. The game room downstairs was perfect for the kids. We enjoyed evenings at the fire pit. Couldn't have been happier. Having access to all the amenities at Rumbling Bald was a bonus. Great house very clean. Had everything as promised.
View Property: Blue Ridge Sunrise - Carolina Properties
Herrin, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone on the phone & in person was quick with answers & incredibly friendly. House & company rules were easily explained & reasonable!
Property
Loved the easy booking, pick up/drop off of key. Great cabin & company!
View Property: Riders Rest - Carolina Properties
Gaffney, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff. I had a credit card issue and the staff worked with me patiently to get resolved. Emails were are detailed and helpful. 2nd time I've used Carolina Properties and the property selection and customer service are great.
Property
Thank you for the wonderful customer service. Beautiful property with lots of personality.
View Property: The Hardigree Lake House - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service.
Property
Great Stay! Would highly recommend this property to any family who wants to get away for some relaxation. I stayed here during the holiday season and then returned during the summer. Our kids loved the game room downstairs! Very comfortable beds, clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed a lot of activities around the area. Hiking at Chimney Rock and paddle boarding on Lake Lure. Then we enjoyed getting back to the quiet of the cabin. Nice wooded area for the kids to hike and explore around the cabin. It's gated and felt very safe.
View Property: Riders Rest - Carolina Properties
Irmo, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Limerick Lodge - Carolina Properties
reensboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Property Manager
Carolina Properties was very easy to work with. They respond quickly to inquiries with polite and professional emails.
Property
This property was exactly as described and we would happily rent it again!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Lake Wylie, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Lincolnton, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Carroll - Carolina Properties
Feeding Hills, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, very pleasant. Seems like a lot of added fees. Still mulling over cost / benefit aspect of that.
Property
House was clean and had appropriate necessities.
View Property: Stiles Lake House - Carolina Properties
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful! Great customer experience!
Property
House was in great shape! Held all 8 of us comfortably! Perfect mountain house!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge - Carolina Properties
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
They were all great. Only suggestion I would make is to have the floor plans for the house on the website...I had to call to figure out the location of the bedrooms. Everything was great! I had to adjust the reservation and it was easy. House was as advertised.
Property
Perfect place to stay,,,,we were in Lake Lure for a family wedding, House was perfect to entertain for casual brunch and just visiting! Wonderful house! Perfect setting. Extremely well appointed kitchen with things organized.
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Need additional items Towels wash cloths Sugar creamer Salt n pepper Tv upstairs not working Ice maker was off Offer a starter log or two Wood for fireplace
Property
Nice and clean
View Property: Juve Cabin - Carolina Properties
Pembroke, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very knowable and caring for the customers . Very helpful and curtious and came and light the gas logs when we called.
Property
Loved the home very spacious and clean very up to date. The only complaint is that all the rooms didnt have TVs in them.
View Property: Casa sul Lago - Carolina Properties
Simpsonville
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent, timely and courteous communication.
Property
Our family loved Shelton's Way! Its a lovely, spacious home in a beautiful setting! We hope to come again!
View Property: Sheltons Way- Carolina Properties
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
The members of the team were always available by phone and were extremely helpful when I had questions. The service was superb.
Property
There were 8 adults staying at this time. We all enjoyed the views from this property. The character of the property was wonderful. We enjoyed the rustic feel of the place. It was very spacious.
View Property: River Rest - Carolina Properties
West Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Just want to thank the staff for being so helpful when we had an issue with construction work on the deck. Please know that all 8 of us greatly appreciated your efforts and look forward to working with you in the future.
Property
Mohicans Landing exceeded the expectations of 8 seasoned travelers. What a beautiful home!
View Property: Mohicans Landing - Carolina Properties